We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairway Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee(Newbury)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunapee Lake Lodge(Mount Sunapee)
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$251
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Claremont)
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$165
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
4
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
4
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 21 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We stayed at this cute little typical New England motel for 2 nights at the end of August while visiting family in New London. This is a perfect little motel to spend a couple of nights while hiking or shopping or just enjoying the New England air. It's located on the Lake Sunapee golf club, has a nice little built in pool, and a great location to take a morning walk. PLUS the coffee in the morning is delicious. They leave out "pastries" which are pre-packaged and we didn't indulge in them as we enjoyed going into town for breakfast after our coffee and walk.
The beds are comfy, the room is clean and the bathroom small but functional.
We would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellesor826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelLSCC, Manager at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at our motel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Fairway Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Dartmouth College in Hanover, NH (about 30 minutes away) and really wished we would have stayed for longer! The area is very scenic, quaint and green with mountains, downtown New London and Lake Sunapee for a boat ride tour. The 10 minute walk to the golf course and country club was also very nice. The upstairs room inside was spacious, spotlessly clean, roomy, nicely decorated, updated, and had a very comfortable bed. The air condition worked well and it was very quiet. There was a decent size closet, small refrigerator and an extra cot in the room as well. There was a newly installed flat-screen TV with satellite channels (however no ESPN). The bathroom while not too big, was functional and clean. Danishes and coffee were provided every morning. We hope to be back soon because this was a great location and value for the area. Truly a hidden secret that deserves recognition!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AdventureL0vers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelLSCC, Manager at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at our motel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Fairway Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We recently stayed at the Fairway while attending a race at Colby-Sawyer College. It is located on the grounds of the Lake Sunapee Country Club.
Restaurant at CC very good. Great food/staff.
Rooms very clean. Older motel but well maintained. One problem with the room was resolved very quickly by manager - Dawn who was very helpful. We didn't have time to use the pool but it looked very clean and inviting. Quietest air conditioning we have heard!
Will stay here again when in the area. Thank you Dawn for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank galyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairwayMotelLSCC, Manager at Fairway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay at our motel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Fairway Motel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews