We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Blue Goose Inn!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Newbury B&B and Inns
Natick, MA
Level Contributor
137 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love the Blue Goose Inn!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

This was our second stay with Ron and Margaret at the Blue Goose Inn. My daughter, husband and I stayed in the Bean Goose Suite on the first floor -- comfortable accomodations with a separate entrance, a large bathroom with tub, and electric fireplace to add to the ambiance. Best of all it was a straight shot to the kitchen for Margaret and Ron's masterpiece breakfasts and the porch area for afternoon snacks! To celebrate the New Year we fueled up on homemade cranberry applesauce with mint garnish, a delicious blueberry buckle that Margaret baked the night before (why did I take only one piece?), a tasty tomato and cheese frittata, and orange juice and coffee (I chose a decaf Caribou blend piping hot from their Keurig brewer) while watching (well fed!) wild turkeys in the side yard. As always our hosts made every attempt to make our stay enjoyable. We left as Margaret was whipping up a batch of brownies for that afternoon. A great way to start 2013 -- highly recommended!

Room Tip: The Bean Goose suite can accomodate 3 guests and has a large walk-in closet and electric fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HMFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    2
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
01915
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay at the Blue Goose Inn. Margaret and Ron were very welcoming and hospitable. Comfy room and terrific bath. Great breakfast and even afternoon tea and treats. We plan on staying here in the winter as well for skiing. The location is perfect for Sunapee Mountain and Sunapee Harbor. It was priced right. What more could you want?

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DenyseC581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

competent, knowledgeable innkeepers, nice, clean and appropriately equipped rooms and bathroom, wonderful new england breakfasts - couldn't ask for more

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank riz_haider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I booked a 3 night stay for a multi family weekend over President's Day and things worked out perfectly. Margaret and Ron are great innkeepers, the house is cozy and family friendly, the breakfast was great. A very nice touch was the fresh baked goodies that were waiting for us when we came in from our activities.
One thing that was a great surprise was how close the house is to the slopes at Mount Sunapee and what a great choice Mount Sunapee was. My brother's young children had never skiied before and this was the perfect place to take them. The artificial snow was terrific - all in all a great way to spend time with family, spend time outdoors and meet welcoming people who give great value and contribute to lasting memories.

Room Tip: We liked all the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

A very warm welcome by Margaret & Ron. We stayed here for 2 nights, too short, we will definitely go back there. The breakfast was delicious. Delicous coffee from the Keurig machine and tea throughout the day and afternoon refreshments. We slept in The Snow Goose Room a lovely room with a good bed. This room on the roadside but we haven't noticed that. We have also seen the Emperor Goose room, what a stunning room with a spaceous bathroom. We will definitely book this room next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blanche1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

My son and I pretty much skied till we dropped today; we wore ourselves out
skiing top to bottom with no lift lines. What fun we had on an incredibly
gorgeous winter day. While sharing a lift with one local skier, he
proclaimed our day as "the best ski conditions since Thanksgiving!"

All great days require a good beginning and by staying with you at the Blue
Goose Inn, we certainly had that. Our room was very clean, comfortable and
spacious. As I approached the shower this AM, there came that question that
commonly arises in my mind while staying in unfamiliar accomodations: will
there be enough hot water? To my grateful relief/satisfaction, there was
more than I needed. Then, our made-to-order breakfast with hot brewed coffee
and warm conversation with hosts Margaret and Ron, truly (borrowing terms from my old
sailing days) set us on the right tack. Also, the vouchers you provided for
discounted lift tickets helped to ease the total expense for our little
getaway, so that was appreciated.

As we discussed, there is some possibility that we may be returning to the
Sunapee region when our eldest son returns for spring break in March. We'll
see how well the snow base fares by then and contact you if conditions are
favorable.

Thank you for your part in creating a terrific father & youngest son memory.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Emperor Goose, a spacious room with a king bed. The linens were pristine. Bath was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank captainfrawls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband, 12 year-old daughter, and I stayed in the family suite over the MLK holiday weekend. The inn is next to the mountain access road - couldn't be easier! Hot breakfast, plus snacks, hot chocolate, and coffee anytime. The owners live in an adjacent apartment, so the "common area" is really the living room and dining areas. Hosts are gracious and not intrusive. Rooms are attractive and comfortable. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbury
0.3 mi away
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Sunapee Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mount Sunapee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee
0.4 mi away
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 mi away
Colby Hill Inn
Colby Hill Inn
#1 of 2 in Henniker
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
2.1 mi away
Dexter's Inn
Dexter's Inn
#1 of 2 in Sunapee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
6.5 mi away
Rosewood Country Inn
Rosewood Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bradford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Blue Goose Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: #24 Route 103B, Newbury, NH 03255
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Newbury
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing