We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeside Hot Spot”

Bubba's Bar & Grille
Ranked #1 of 4 Restaurants in Newbury
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
222 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lakeside Hot Spot”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stopped by Bubba’s in Newbury for lunch during a day of activities in the Lake Sunapee area. As we were not familiar with the restaurants in the area, we relied on the reviews of others. We ended up glad that we did.

Bubba’s was busy when we stopped by for lunch on a Saturday. The restaurant has a lounge, two large dining rooms and an outside eating area. All afforded a nice view of the lake. Despite being as busy as they were, the service we received was prompt and cheerful. The menu items were pretty much standard fare. Our selections ranged from salads to a Monte Cristo sandwich and a burger. All were excellently prepared. Portion sizes were moderate and very affordable. The next time our travels take us to the Lake Sunapee area, a return trip to Bubba’s will definitely be in our plans

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drivingmissmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    73
    34
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our first visit”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The restaurant has a very warm casual atmosphere and the staff seems like they really like what they are doing, friendly and cheerful. The baked stuffed haddock was excellent and almost too much to finish in one sitting. The seafood over linguini was also very good. And next door, there is an ice cream stand! We will definitely be back to sample other menu items.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lmoni54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“great for families”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Friendly service, most tables have a view of the lake. Pizza is very good, menu has a nice, wide range of selections including some seafood.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Visited Twice in One Week!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We are fans of Bubbas. We were staying a couple of miles away for the week and with a local recommendation, we went to Bubbas on our first night. Our group had pizza and it was very good. Nice selection and delicious. Service was very good and it is a kid friendly place. Our second visit my wife and I split the lobster roll and clam roll. Both were very good. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Definitely worth a stop if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MyasisDragon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great pizza and a fun local restaurant”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had a great lunch there. They have delicious pizzas. We had the Mafioso and the Marguerite. Both were very good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubba's Bar & Grille also viewed

 

Been to Bubba's Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing