We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Clean and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newbury
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Clean and Relaxing”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel couldn't have been cleaner. The room was exceptionally large and comfortable. Fully stocked kitchen with flatware, pots, pans and everything else. Climate control was PERFECT, (this can be hit or miss in the hotel business). Hot tub, sauna, massages, gym facilities, it doesn't get better. All 5 minutes from skiing. The owner himself tended to our every need. A return trip is definately on schedule.
Due to midweek, late ski season, the restaraunt had limited hours. Contact the hotel directly for more info.

Room Tip: The room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    59
    22
    11
    14
See reviews for
93
56
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights using our livingsocial.com voucher. It was absolutely perfect and spotless, from the rooms to the common areas. Den suite was great for our small family, nice to have a separate bdrm, living area, and kitchen rather than just a hotel room. There is a great pool and indoor / outdoor hot tubs. The spa was awesome too! The location is 2min from Sunapee and they provide shuttle service. All the staff that we had interactions with were extremely friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend Mountain Edge and hope to stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anmi811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is minutes from the skiing, with a very efficient shuttle service that picks up from the hotel and drops off at the ski lodge. Our driver, for the 3 days we were there, was great and very helpful loading a family of 5 !
The rooms in the hotel are ideal for families, with different layouts depending in the number of people in your group. They are spacious and have a useful kitchenette. There is a good pool with an in door an out door hot tub. We used this every day after skiing and the children had a lot of fun playing with other children.
There are a number of restaurants within a few miles or even one that's walkable from the hotel, which provide 'family friendly' menus but also good for the parents. The tavern in the hotel is also a good option.
The hotel staff were very helpful, especially when my son left his 'monkey' in the room when we left. They mailed him back with a lovely letter that made him very happy.
The hotel is more expensive than some of the other options in the area, but the convenience and room functionality makes it worth while

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoMoreStatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

This is an excellent place to stay in the Lake Sunapee area! We stayed in a double King Suite with a loft with another couple. It was wonderful. We both had privacy. The rooms were very clean. There is a full kitchen, a dining area, living area and a balcony for common areas as well. The staff was very friendly at the front desk and in the restaurant. After a long day of looking at foliage, we came back and enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor hot tubs. It was wonderful. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. Both bedrooms had King beds; one was downstairs and one was upstai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Breck2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Mountain Edge Resort and Spa. We were delightfully impressed with the staff. They were all very accommodating to our family of four plus pet. The rooms were fantastic, nice, large and clean. We loved the fact that we could cook out our own food on their outdoor grill (they even have a smoker). The kids enjoyed the outdoor pool during the summer and we were also impressed with all the kitchen accessories that were supplied and ready for us to use in our room. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

At first, it looks like a mountain side lodge, expecting dark, damp rooms. It is far from it. Nice clean spacious suite room with a nice seating area and a balcony (unfortunately, lake view is blocked by trees in summer at least). Small indoor pool and Jacuzzi are nice and has a small Spa (although slightly pricey for size and location) for that extra indulgence.
There is a restaurant on site for dinner with decent food. But, note that they do NOT serve breakfast. Although room has kitchen facility, you would have to go across the street or elsewhere for morning breakfast. A small complimentary coffee provisions (not tea though) are provided in the room.
Excellent front office staff, willing to help and direct to activities in the area.
It is a nice place for a get-away in summer.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDinAvonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape cod
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at the Mountain Edge in April using a groupon. We were very happy with our room. It was clean and spacious. The one bedroom den suite was perfect to put the baby down for naps and early bed time and we could enjoy a movie out in the den. The kitchen was nice for heating up leftovers and we were not planning on cooking. We vacation to eat at great restraunts like Ellie's Cafe. The dinner at the resort was good and although there was a little bit of confusion about the groupon vouchers, it was sorted out quickly when we asked. We were right down the hall for the pool and enjoyed taking our baby for his first swim. The managers were great! They were friendly and eager to please. April is a quiet time in the towns in that area but we still managed to find a few things to do and great places to eat. But we did not enjoy out meal across the street, which we were given a voucher for. Although, they were under new management they food was sub par. I had a manicure and paraffin hand treatment at the spa with the vouchers and found the service to be great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbury
0.1 mi away
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Sunapee Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mount Sunapee
3.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee
2.4 mi away
Dexter's Inn
Dexter's Inn
#1 of 2 in Sunapee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Rosewood Country Inn
Rosewood Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Bradford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
6.4 mi away
Follansbee Inn
Follansbee Inn
#1 of 3 in Sutton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
8.1 mi away
Inn at Pleasant Lake
Inn at Pleasant Lake
#1 of 6 in New London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee

Property: Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
Address: Route 103, Newbury, NH 03255
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Newbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa At Sunapee Hotel Newbury
Mountain Edge Resort And Spa At Sunapee
Mountain Edge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing