We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Our first time the Mountain Edge Resort and we can give it a thumbs up all the way! Rooms are perfect for families large and small. We were five and had all the space we needed for both family fun and some privacy from or for the kids. Everything was very clean and rooms had all we needed. Location cannot be beat. Nestled right next to Mount Sunapee entrance for skiing and summer fun in the Adventure Center. Minutes from pristine beach, hiking, boat rides, and all that the beautiful lake has to offer. Food supplies available at the adjacent General Store for breakfast. Dinner was good within the hotel. Plenty of other places to eat are short drives (Try Bubbas for great dinner). Staff could not be nicer. Indoor and outdoor pools are fine. A great find. We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Incredibly nice place to stay- having joining rooms/ The staff couldn't have been nicer!
Lots to do in the summer for all of our group-age 2 to ?? Swimming in a beautiful lake, hiking on the mountain, playgrounds, walking, blueberry picking (fantastic!!) One always wonders if the pictures and descriptions are real- and this was better than the photos!
Thanks for a wonderful week!

Room Tip: can choose 2nd bedroom as aloft-- great space.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSH31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Mountain Edge, we found the staff to be very friendly and professional, The food was also very good. Our room was very clean and large. There is so much to do between the pool and the spa. We will be back. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denny7549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Couldn't ask for a better vacation. The resort is wonderful. Indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, restaurant, spa, gym...everything you would want. The family had a ball, We spent a week with the grandkids and they can't wait to go back, neither can we. The staff at Mountain Edge are delightful..they cant do enough for you and are always available. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean! It is so nice to have all the comforts of home. Everything you need is provided....cookware, plates/utensils, glasses...etc. Mountain Edge is definitely the center of Sunapee.....

Room Tip: They are all good...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We recently stayed at Mt. Edge Resort and Spa. It was wonderful. Staff could not have been nicer. We ate at the restaurant on sight and it was delicious. Paul the Chef came to our table to see if our dinner was fine. Also, Greg our waiter, was so helpful. Definitely will be there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a two bedroom with two baths. Perfect size
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 274Lewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

From the moment we arrived, the community had a very warm ambiance.
We were looking for a comfortable place to stay and came across The Mountain Edge Resort.
The front desk were professional , helpful and very friendly. When we entered our room we were very pleased with the decor and found it quite large as it had 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and living room and more importantly, the place was very clean.
The bed was comfortable and in fact I was so impressed with the bedding, I asked the manager if I could buy a set...which I did.
The property itself was well taken care of and after dinner we relaxed with a coffee on the patio outside our room and just enjoyed our surroundings.
There is a very nice Italian restaurant across the street, the food and service was good and the prices reasonable. There is a beautiful little harbour about 2-3 miles down the road that seemed to have a lot happening, we drove through but unfortunately we did not have the time to enjoy that area.
We would not hesitate to recommend this place to any of our friends and in fact we plan to definitely come back here.
Tom
Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This resort is wonderful, it fit my family needs. Everything was close by. The hotel staff was very friendly, and went the extra mile to help with your needs. The rooms are very nice in size including the kitchen area. Paul the chief in the restaurant, came by to make sure ours meals were good. The view on the deck is also great for dinner. Will be back this winter for skiing!

Room Tip: The front of the has hotel with the views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newbury
0.1 mi away
Sunapee Lake Lodge
Sunapee Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Mount Sunapee
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lake Inn at Mt. Sunapee
23.7 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Burkehaven Lodge
Burkehaven Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sunapee
84 reviews
6.4 mi away
Follansbee Inn
Follansbee Inn
#1 of 3 in Sutton
220 reviews
8.1 mi away
Inn at Pleasant Lake
Inn at Pleasant Lake
#1 of 6 in New London
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee

Address: 1380 Route 103, Newbury, NH 03255
Region: United States > New Hampshire > Newbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Newbury
Price Range: £189 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountain Edge Resort & Spa at Sunapee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Edge Resort & Spa At Sunapee Hotel Newbury
Mountain Edge Resort And Spa At Sunapee
Mountain Edge Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing