We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Food!!”
Review of Momma D's Casa di Pasta - CLOSED

Momma D's Casa di Pasta
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
North Hampton
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I'm Italian and when I want Italian I go to Momma D's. I love the combination dinners. I always take home half my dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lythouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    10
    6
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Great service and terrific food!”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our last dinner at Momma D's was terrific! Our waiter was great - very personable, and his knowledge of the menu and ingredients was much appreciated. He checked us on several times to make sure we had everything we needed, so we didn't lack for anything. Our food was delicious, served nice and hot, and we had plenty left over for another meal. My husband had Seafood Marinara, which he really enjoyed, and I had a veal dish that was delicious. We'll definitely be back again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnCLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somersworth, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great personal attention and service”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Once again, a great experience. Soup was hot, and our meals were just right! Excellent and friendly server.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissionsDoorRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ira Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OLD WORLD STYLE ITALIAN FARE,AS IT SHOULD BE!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My Wife and I were at the coast for a mini vacation and were looking for a break from seafood when we spotted Moma D's from the highway,so we decided to take a chance.
First let me say that if you like the food at the major Italian chain restaurant(the rules prevent me from naming it) you may not have what it takes to appreciate the food here. This is the real deal,real Italian,slow cooked from old family recipes. How do I know this? My Grandmother was from Italy and my Mother learned to cook from her,so I grew up eating this kind of food.
We started out with the antipasto for two which was huge and delicious with the house dressing and then for the main course, my Wife had the chicken marsala which she's still raving about and I had the penne(it used to be called ziti) with sausage and peppers. I must say it was like going back in time,it was as good as what my Mother made,not exactly the same but without a doubt,real Italian food.The portions were large enough for us to bring home and have for dinner the next night.
Our waiter, Mike was there with our beverages and food as if on que. Not hovering or in our face,yet there when we needed something. He made a great dining experience all the better!!
Also the dining room with raised sections on the outer areas(where we were seated allowed us a really neat view of the entire dining room with the fireplace at one end. Sinatra and Como music playing softly in the background made for an unforgettable experience. I would highly recommend coming here if you would like to experience real Italian food and take a break from the chains. When we go back to the coast Mama D's will be on our short list for sure!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BIGBLOCK54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“plenty of good food”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We went there for lunch the other day,great service and the food was piled high,bring an appetite.The Egg Parm was made the correct way,baked not deep fried,they had me at the Egg Parm.Very reasonable prices.Bought 3 dishes to take home(buy 2 get 1 free),we'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jerry2063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Momma D's Casa di Pasta also viewed

 
Newington, NH
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing