We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its named international house of pancakes for a reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #11 of 30 Restaurants in Newington
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its named international house of pancakes for a reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Best pancakes ever!! We love the place.. but sometimes there is a wait- not a minute wait but a ten to thirty minute wait. But the food ther is the best... especially the cinnamon bun french toast.!!

Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    14
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Was a little disappointed.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I've been to other IHOP before and I was a little disappointed. The food was ok but nothing amazing. Bacon was pretty oily and their bread was pretty crap. The toast was so small and cheap. I was better off eating at Mcdonalds. The also need to update their restaurant - looks like their stuck in the 80's.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Road Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Good little spot to eat after a long night partying at a family wedding. Kids always ask to eat at IHOP when we travel. They love the create a face pancakes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tcsavage05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granilte Bay, CA
Level Contributor
95 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Quick and good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Best service and the best value for breakfast in Newington. The service was quick and friendly and professional and inspite of the large number of customers we were given every bit of attention that a great server would exhibit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Murray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not my favorite IHOP location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My family LOVES IHOP, but this location turns out mediocre food at best. The pancakes are small and tasteless, and the omelettes are not up to par. We are from NY and had gone up to UNH quite frequently. Unfortunately, this location will not get our money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing