We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maple Leaf Motel
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed here for one night on our tour of New England. It is in a good location and very clean. It is on a busy road, so it is loud until late into the night. It is okay for one night stay, I probably would not stay there for more than one night because it is very bare bones. It is one of the cheapest places in North Conway, so if you are on a budget, it is okay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    28
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
30
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
169 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a cute, old motel that has been kept up nicely. It was clean and I did not notice any excessive Hwy noise in the evening. This is northern NH! Maybe my perspective is different since I lived 21 years in the NYC Metro area. We thought the owners were friendly and when we asked for ice they gave us a big container full. The fridge in the room is a big plus. I felt for the price it exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HikingFoolCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Room was dated but clean. It's on a very loud road. Close to shopping, etc. Definitely not a relaxing place.Had to ask for extra towels and pillows. Owner seemed reluctant to give. Weird I thought. He said "people steal the towels". Really? Not my problem.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel is not fancy or for someone looking for 4 or 5 stars, but it is very affordable, clean, comfortable, and has a good location. The room also included a fridge and a microwave. The owners were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: I stayed in 7 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The room was acceptable with a mini refrigerator and microwave. However, there were no amenities -- No shampoo, no tissues, and no blow dryer, no ice machine, no coffee. Had to ask owners for ice. Felt like we were always imposing when asking for ice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mar4rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven G, Owner at Maple Leaf Motel, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Since you saw the room before you decided to stay here, it is questionable why you would complain about our lack of amenities. We provided you with all the ice you requested and allowed you to check-in at 10:00 AM, when our official check-in time is 1:00 PM. Also, you failed to mention the free WiFi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have stayed at the Maple Leaf several times and this is just what we need for our visit. Aircon, free wifi, close to food outlets and shopping. The owners are super friendly and helpful. Parking directly outside your accommodation. It is an ideal location for those wanting an economy stay in North Conway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrixieRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

PLeasant stay. Walking distance to restaurants. Clean unit. Outlet malls just down the street.Unit had a tub not just a shower.Unit had a fridge and microwave oven and television and wifi.Owners were very helpful with regards to activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VikingCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
The Yankee Clipper Inn
The Yankee Clipper Inn
#20 of 24 in North Conway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Briarcliff Motel
Briarcliff Motel
#11 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Property: Maple Leaf Motel
Address: Rte. 16, 2212 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing