We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome value for the price”
Review of Maple Leaf Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maple Leaf Motel
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome value for the price”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We stayed at this motel for 1 night this July and I must say that this little motel delivers on all fronts. The pride that the owner takes in maintaining this property (he is a retired father of a US marine and proudly so) and the warmth he extended to us during our rather brief stay (given that we had a 3 year old in our party) made for a perfect spot to settle down for a good night's rest. Given the very reasonable price range, this no frills motel delivers what is expected of a motel - nice clean rooms and a clean shower/bathroom. The beds were comfortable and there was a small amenity kit included in the room (we definitely needed one). The bath towels were a little small but clean nevertheless. The room offers cable TV (more than 40 channels) and is located right on highway 16 with comfortable walking distances to either part of the town.

Strongly recommended for those on a budget and those who just need to relax easy

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    32
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
33
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

We spent two nights at the Maple Leaf Motel in North Conway. The room was tastefully decorated and far cleaner than the usual chain hotel. The owner said, "It makes a big difference when it's your own place."

You could see pride of ownership along with New England practicality in the beatiful window boxes of flowers, wall stencils, refrigerator, microwave, and kitchen table for two. Our bed was new and firm but very comfortable. The bath was small but in excellent condition.

Bring your own hair dryer, shampoo, and instant coffee. While those amenities might be nice, the price of this motel, in easy walking distance of North Conway's center, is even nicer! Since traffic in this town can get very congested, it's a big plus that you don't have to drive and park in the center.

The owners are your contacts for reservations and questions. Their total commitment turns a plain motel experience into a unique stopover for guests.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2009

My boyfriend and myself needed to stay in the area for one night, and this was the cheapest around! We paid $65 for a Friday night and room #8 had a comfy queen bed, fridge, tv, and microwave. Steve and Deb (owners) were so sweet and friendly. The bathroom was clean, as was the room, and we had no problems. Check out was a breeze (10am) and we just left the key in the door! GREAT location, right across from the Red Jacket!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelgirl003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2008

This little spot is a great bang for your buck, but be aware the beds are really hard! We stayed in room #8, it was a queen-non smoking room with a fridge and microwave. The room is very quaintly decorated in a cabin style with the wall panel. It is very clean and bright. The bathroom is very clean and small. We paid only $65 a night in the centre of North Conway village and also recieved a discount at the North Conway Scenic Railway for staying at this property. Our only complaint is that the beds are very hard and we are use to a very soft comfortable bed. We slept fine, but felt achy in the morning from the beds. Would definetly recommend and stay again!

  • Liked — Location and great price!
  • Disliked — Very firm beds!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller-NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#24 of 25 in North Conway
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Leaf Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Leaf Motel

Property: Maple Leaf Motel
Address: Rte. 16, 2212 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Maple Leaf Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maple Leaf Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing