We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I look forward to it every year!”
Review of Forest Glen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Forest Glen Inn
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My family has owned several units in April for about 30 years. When I got married, my husband & I bought a one bedroom for the same week. The next year, we bought a second one for a week in August. We also have 2 sons, 11 & 4, right now. I have to say, I LOVE this place. It is at the end of a & dead end road so no traffic. It is quiet & quaint. The scenery is spectacular. If you stay in the front, at night you can see wildlife right in front of the building. If you stay in the back, you have forest views. Listen quietly & bring binoculars because the wildlife will walk right around the tree line. Just a word of caution: the lights go out at 11pm. The balcony in back becomes pitch dark. Combine that with the remote location and sounds coming from the woods & it can be frightening. I find it amazing! You can also hear the winds coming down the mountain.
I have never had a problem with noisiness from other guests. You can hear the showers running but that's about it.
The rooms are great. The 1 bedroom is a 2 room suite, with 2 queen beds & a full bathroom in the other room. There is also a small but efficient kitchenette, living room with sofa bed & full bath in the other room. The studios are small but very efficient. They have a pull out sofa, a full sized murphy bed and a very efficient kitchen suite.
There is also one very large room, right over the front desk. It has 2 sofa beds & two separate seating areas, as well as a separate bedroom with a queen sized bed. This is a "special request" room & only available to those who own a 1 bedroom suite.
We have used the pool (not heated & no lifeguard) in the summer & gone hiking in the spring. We usually BBQ on the outdoors charcoal grills. They are small but here are 4 of them. The inn also supplies the charcoal, fluid & BBQ tools. Near the grills is a nice playgound area for the kids. Always lots to do.
There is a small gameroom, sauna, exercise room lounge with TV, vending machines & laundry facilities in the basement.
There is a complimentary wine & cheese party on sat. nights. There is also tea & coffee in the lounge, every morning. Next to that is the jacuzzi room. Two nice jacuzzis set in front of a sliding glass door.
We always have a wonderful time & look forward to our weeks there.
My tip: There is no elevator access to the 2nd floor. Lugging suitcases & shopping up and down the stairs can be tiresome.
The parking lot stays lit even after lights out. If you prefer a more well lit back porch, request a room on that side.
You are very centrally located but far enough away to enjoy the peace & quiet of the valley.
This is an inn/timeshare property, so you are responsible for cleaning your own room.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor, rear have views of the woods & you are safe from any wildlife that ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2aidan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

Cozy family vacation Bedroom with 2 beds kitchen and living room together. Outside etntrance to room makes it easy coming and going. Laundry, gameroom,sona, hot tubs and wifi.Great location in the white mountains makes for great site seeing. Shopping down town in all the stores to the big shopping centers. No restaurant on site but plenty of restaurants 5 minutes away.

Room Tip: 2 story building I like rooms on 1st floor no stairs to climb or lug up suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Ok so this spot isn't the Ritz, however I would definatley go back. We were there over the Christmas holidays. It is a perfect location close to Cranmore for sking and downtown for shopping and restaurants. Great hiking trails close by as well. The inn is well maintained even if the decor is a little dated. The staff is very accomodating and friendly. Fresh coffee was served every morning and the hot tubs were nice after a great day outside.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Forest Glen Inn has everything you could want in a friendly Timeshare. The staff is very helpful and willing to make any local reservations or arrangements needed. It is only a short walk down the road to everything North Conway has to offer. The grounds are beautiful and very family oriented. There is great hiking in the Green Hills Puddin Pond Preserve within walking distance and skiing downhil or xcountry is close by.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Beautiful grounds and a super friendly staff. No time to use the pool or tennis courts, but the 2 indoor hot tubs were nice. Internet connection was sporadic in the rooms, but they offer a desktop for your use in the lobby. They offer bikes to use and it is only a short ride into downtown for shopping, or to just sit with a latte and people watch. The room was small, but clean and well equipped. Be advised that the studios have double-size Murphy beds and that may be too small for many folks. We purchased detergent at the front desk and really appreciated the free laundry room. The complimentary Saturday evening wine and cheese gathering was fun and the front desk staff provided information on local attractions and recommended several restaurants (don't miss the steak at Hooligan's). A nice place for couples and families.

Room Tip: Studios have double-size Murphy beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanglo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Nothing fantasy nice clean comfortable. The kids had fun in the pool and the game room.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davo571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Not flashy or fancy..but peaceful and relaxing. a hidden gem

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank templar1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
683 reviews
1.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.6 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Glen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Glen Inn

Address: 277 Artist Falls Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5404
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: £52 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Glen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located 1 mile from the village shops and restaurants and only 2 miles from tax free factory outlet shopping. All of our compact yet fully equipped units include a complete kitchen. Our units can accommodate 2-6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Forest Glen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing