We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Staff!”
Review of Forest Glen Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Forest Glen Inn
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My Family and I recently thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The warmth of the staff was unparalleled. ..Amenities were more than efficient. ..We have two young children, ages 7&5...They loved all that The Inn offered...Additionally, great compassion and understanding with regards to our Son who has some special need issues was exhibited by the "Friendly Staff"!We look forward to visiting again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Nosubterfuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at Forest Glen Inn. It is always exciting for the staff to see the excitement on the faces of children playing in snow for the first time. We look forward to welcoming your family on your next visit to Forest Glen Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

My boyfriend and I traveled from Florida for a vacation so I could see snow for the first time. We stumbled upon Forest Glen Inn on accident....but what a great accident! Before we even arrived, Michelle was sooo helpful with our reservation. My boyfriend actually spoke to her a couple times regarding activities around the area for stuff to do, and every time she was more than happy to help. When we arrived (Jan. 10, 2014) Michelle was waiting and it was like we had known her for years. She was concerned that we would be warm enough for the night (as Floridians haha) and gave us extra blankets. The morning when she saw us she immediately asked how our first night was. Customer service at it's best! Michelle was a huge help once again after we arrived and asked her a little more in depth about activity options. The entire staff made us feel extremely welcome. The inn is very well maintained and the rooms, although a little out dated as far a décor goes as some people have seemed to be so concerned about (we weren't, it was cozy!) were perfect for our stay. We were able to bring our own food and cook in our room which ultimately saved us a ton from having to go eat out for every meal. I would highly recommend this place! You won't be disappointed. We fully intend on visiting again in the future! Thanks Forest Glen Inn staff!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you so much for those kind words. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Forest Glen is Awesome I have been coming here for at least 25 years. My parents Jane and Stephen have owned a week in June for as long as can remember. They (Forest Glen) always let me rent a room if they have a spare (as their daughter). i I have called many times on a whim for a great rate. They recently saved us, they rented us a room after the weather caused us to miss our Caribbean cruise/honeymoon. We were very depressed and wondering what to do and on a whim called Forest Glen they set us up and we had a blast snowshoeing, tubing and enjoying our honeymoon in spite of the crummy New England weather mother nature threw at us. The best part is, we can come back for future anniversaries for a reasonable rate and we know there customer service is spectacular.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rukaspooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Board president at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thanks again for choosing to spend a special time in your lives with us and hope you will think of us again in the future. In fact, consider this a late wedding present from the folks at Forest Glen -come spend your next long weekend with us and we will give you 20 dollars off your next 3 night stay as our way of saying you are always welcome - feel free to be right at home here with us.

Just print this out, show your ID and when you sign in tell our desk clerk Steve Lynch sends his regards on behalf of the Membership and Board here at the Inn.

Have a great first year together and find tome to come see us again!

Warm regards,

Steve Lynch
President, Board of Directors - Forest Glen Inn Owners Association, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This was our first visit to Forest Glen Inn with thanks to my daughter & her husband for giving us 3 wonderful days of renewal. Our visit was beyond expectation, the staff was amazing & we met each one. Jim, Karen, Susie, Shirley and Michele..what a team...they treated us like the family returning home. Everything was spotless clean, not a thing out of place, not a speck of dust, everything was at our disposal plus a cozy fire burning when returning from a wet day of shopping!! Who could ask for better?? ... Not us!! We give thanks to the Forest Glen Inn Staff for making our stay so comfortable & renewing our spirits!! We hope to see you next year if not sooner.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cellamarvick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Board president at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. You wrote that you felt like family while you were here so in honor of that family spirit and to give you some incentive not to stay away from home too long, please accept with our appreciation this modest $10 off coupon from the Association membership - your extended family let's say - to apply to your next trip here. Just print this out and show it at the desk with your ID when you come in for your next visit and we will knock ten bucks off your bill. Use it to stock up the fridge or have a little dinner on us in town if you prefer or apply it to a lift ticket but use it in good health and...

Welcome home!

All our thanks,
Steve Lynch
Forest Glen Inn Owners Association, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have been coming to Forest Geln Inn for the last 26 plus years! The staff is amazing and always so helpful! It warms my heart knowing my children enjoy coming to Forest Glen Inn as much as I did as a child and still do!!! The updates to the In look great. The Inn is always clean and very comfortable.The grounds of the Inn is very spacious and off the beaten path. If your looking for a great place to make memories with your family or a great get away this is the place!! To own a week here is very resonable. Make it a yearly event you will not regret it!!

Room Tip: The 1 bedroom is spacious, but the studio always fits our budget!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Board president at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hi Kerri,

It warms my heart to read reviews from multi-generational owners like you and your family and we want to see you coming back for many years to come as well. Do you know anyone else who would like to own a unit here? We would like to help them enjoy the experience as much as you guys do and will work hard to make it happen for them too. Call Jim at the Inn for details and on behalf of all of us fellow owners here, thanks for the great words.

It is home because you make it feel that way. shl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was our first time staying at a timeshare property and we would recommend this place to anyone. It is well kept, clean and great staff. Their pool is open day and night through the summer. The rooms are a little dated but well-kept just like the property. They are located just off White Mountain Highway and it easy to get to and out of.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Board president at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello Isaac,

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were pleasantly surprised. Would this also be another pleasant surprise if I offered to take $10 off your next night's stay with us in the event you are coming back through sometime in 2014? Just print this page out, show us your ID when you check in and enjoy all the amenities that the Inn and the Valley have to offer, plus that little extra cash to spend along the way as our way of saying "welcome back, we're glad you came!"

From all of us here at the Inn, enjoy your trip!

Steve Lynch
Forest Glen Inn Owners Association, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

First time share via Armed Forces Vacation Club, wonderful stay. Quiet peaceful location, lots to do in the immediate area. We walked in the forest behind the Inn, loved the hot tubs, the staff is Exceptional in every aspect (We only met Karen and Michele), Sat eve Wine and Cheese event was cozy and cheerful. Studio room was comfortable for us (couple in 60's), everything was exceptional clean from the hallways to the common areas to our studio room.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back of the inn, nice views of the surrounding forest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snevets4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve L, Board president at Forest Glen Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

We'd love to see you back again soon! Thanks for your review and please accept this small token of our appreciation for your service to our country.

The next time you want to come in to spend some time here with us in the Valley, just tell the desk clerk that Steve Lynch on behalf of the Association offers you 10 dollars off any 2 night weekend stay with this page and your ID, or 15 dollars off any 2 weekday night stay with our compliments.

Hope this finds you well and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Steve Lynch
Forest Glen Inn Owners Association, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.0 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forest Glen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forest Glen Inn

Address: 277 Artist Falls Rd, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5404
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: £61 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Forest Glen Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located 1 mile from the village shops and restaurants and only 2 miles from tax free factory outlet shopping. All of our compact yet fully equipped units include a complete kitchen. Our units can accommodate 2-6 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Forest Glen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing