We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to get away to”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Lovely location, friendly and helpful staff, and conveniently close to the stores. Although a resort and hotel this place had more the feel of a bed and breakfast. Very friendly staff that works hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. You can't beat the views from the dining room!

Overall a great stay. We look forward to going again and soon.

Jim & Deb B.
Bedford, NH

Room Tip: Choose the Mt. Cramore side of the hotel. Cathedral Ledge is so close to the hotel that you really e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JamesB766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our staff. Customer Service is our #1 goal, and I am happy to know that we exceeded your expectations. Can't wait to welcome you back again.
Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Nice hotel located on a lovely location. Staff was friendly and helpfull. The pool was in operation and was welcomed. Breakfast on the Monday morning was excellent and included in the price of the room. The rooms would need to be refreshed, but honestly, we did'nt spend much time in the room. Beds and pillows were very good. I would return for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LorenzoMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Thanks for your honest comments and we will keep working hard to please our customers. See you next time. Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We had a great weekend at white mountain hotel May 18th to the 20th. The weather was awesome. the golf was so much fun, no pressure to hurry, since we are amatuer golfers and the pool was refreshing . We went to the dining room Saturday night, and the wait staff was great. the food was not so good. We had a special that night, prime rib , and it was terrible. not cooked that day and the veggies were hard. All six of us had a terrible experience. not enough food on our plates for a 5 yr old, and the price was very expensive for what we got. we left hungry!
the next day we golfed and then had a late lunch in the lounge and had a different experience.
The Food was very good, we only had sandwiches and fries, but it was good. It did take 45 minutes to get our food in the lounge and there was only one more couple in there.
Out overall experience was very good, but next time we are skipping the dinner and going down the street to North Conway. This is our 3rd time coming to the hotel and can never get a good meal for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomjoemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you so much for posting a review. We appreciate your feedback, and I do apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Last weekend we an extremely busy weekend, but this should not have affected your overall stay or experience. I apologize if it did. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your Prime Rib Dinner. This has been a popular special at the Hotel for many, many years. The Black Angus Prime Ribs are freshly cooked every Saturday, and usually receive rave reviews. I personally apologize that we fell short on this one. I would love to have the opportunity to prove to you once again, that we are an award-winning dining experience. Please feel free to call on me personally if you would like to discuss in more details. Regards, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for one night. Upon booking I asked if any rooms have a balcony. There is only one room with this feature (Room 201, the Fairways suite), and what a feature it is; the private deck has a 270 degree view of the surrounding mountains (Pictures to follow shortly) For only a modest upgrade charge, this is THE room to ask for when booking. The rest of the room was lovely as well, with two comfortable queen beds and a large sitting area. The decor is dated; the room has a bit of an "80's faux colonial" kind of feel; the same is true for the whole hotel, so suffice it to say the place could use a bit of a remodeling. Also, housekeeping outside of the room could use a little work, particularly in the pool area; there was dirt, dead insects, and leaves in the pool; not good for a hotel that has luxury trappings as this place does. Still, again I can't fault the comfort level of the place. Great hot tub too! Breakfast was included as we were staying midweek right before the tourist season, and it was delicious; truly one of the best omelettes I have ever had. After we sat down, it seemed we were overlooked, but a server came over (I believe her name was Heidi?) and apologized from there on provided excellent service. We would have liked to have used the fire circle, but a sign said "Friday and Saturday nights only." Why can't every guest have the same experience and use the same amenities? These minor annoyances detracted from a 5 star rating. Overall, this is a solid choice especially if you are able to snag that room!

Room Tip: As I stated above, room 201!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SheriffBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed the Fairways Suite, as it is certainly one of our most popular for its spectacular view. I am sorry to read that you felt the decor was dated. We are working diligently to keep our decor and overall look up to date. The Hotel is decorated in the Colonial Williamsburg style, but we have also just upgraded all of our bedding with new and modern decor. We will be working on some other projects throughout the year to keep things fresh, and appreciate your input. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My wife and I stayed at the White Mountain Hotel and Resort for one night of our anniversary weekend. Our third floor room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was only a few miles from "downtown" North Conway where we enjoyed milling around, visiting some shops, and dining at the Moat Mountain brewery and smoke house. Upon returning to the hotel in the evening, we enjoyed a cocktail in the lounge and were served by bartender Josh who was friendly and funny. In the morning, we opted for the continental breakfast for which we had a free voucher. The breakfast was a bit underwhelming and did not include many of the items listed on the ticket. Overall a very good experience and we will likely return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamFlaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2012

Thank you for your review and honest opinions. I will look into the breakfast comments that you have outlined. Thanks and we look forward to your next visit. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We visited New Hampshire this month for a family holiday. It was our first time in this area, although we have visited others parts of the US before. The hotel is really nice with helpful and friendly staff who are happy to chat with you and to assist with any inquiries. We booked a session on the golf course which we all enjoyed and also used the in house sauna and pool. The hotel is set within lovely countryside and is within a few minutes walk of Echo Lake. The area around North Conway offers many visitor attractions and a holiday here is both relaxing and so very different from staying in New York or Boston. The hotel is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and I look forward to a return trip in the future. Thanks to all the staff at White Mountain

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I have been visiting North Conway for almost 20 years now, and since we've discovered the White mountain Hotel & Resort, she won't let me book anyplace else, and for good reason. The staff is always accommodating and very friendly, the food is always dependably delicious, and the view from the dining room over the treetops to North Conway and Mt. Cranmore is just beautiful. Great location, competitively priced, comfortable beds, nice tavern, great food...what's not to love?

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Ledge are always a little cheaper, and don't sacrifice anything, in our opi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The-Salsa-Meister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carolcranmore, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Your review is like a breath of fresh air! Thanks for coming back, and thanks for the great comments. Regards, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,439 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 87 Fairway Dr, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £91 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing