We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure BLISS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the White Mountain Hotel and Resort. Our stay was too short, but it was quite relaxing. We dined in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and had great experiences both times - great food and great service. The grounds are breath taking!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaCH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

It was Pure BLISS reading your reviews thanks, Carol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

My wife and I have gone to the White Mountain Hotel three years running for April, off-season stays. We go for an annual wine tasting dinner weekend. The weekend activities at the hotel are great but we tend to get out to go hiking and shopping.

The hotel itself is perfectly situated in the N. Conway area to take advantage of any season. April is a funny month in this area where we've gone snow-shoeing one year and have sat around the pool in other years. Hikers can take advantage of the Cathedral Ledge hiking trail right from the hotel. It is a moderate 2 - 3 hour hike that includes two ledges and Echo Lake. Afterwards, head to the bar for a beer ; ^ )

The rooms are comfortable and spacious. No complaints at all. The general atmosphere is not stuffy and the staff are very helpful. The owners are hands on people and seem to always be around. Take advantage of a terrific Sunday Brunch. We've never had any bad experiences during any of our stays and will be heading back again.

Room Tip: Either side of the hotel is OK so don't pay extra for a view. Just go to the restaurant, pool an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We have returned to this hotel summer and winter. In the summer the golf is fun. The pool is heated summer and winter. During the winter we enjoy skiing at nearby Cranmore MT. The staff is very friendly

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We live locally to North Conway and wanted to celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary with dinner at the White Mountain Hotel. Having never been there before I checked their menu online and made reservations. It was exceptional from start to finish. They seated us at a table by the window so we had a wonderful view. Waitress was wonderful, very friendly. She said she had only been there a few months and she was very professional and explained the specials to us.

I had the sirloin steak and my husband had the sirloin steak w/ shrimp scampi. Both we beyond excellent. I can definitely say we will come back for dinner again. It was wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Abram797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My family stayed here for three nights. The hotel is in a marvelous location with excellent mountain views and secluded from city noise. It is convenient to many NH attractions. The rooms are somewhat dated but clean and of a good size.

The problem is the NOISE. There is no soundproofing between the floors. The first night we were greeted by what seemed a herd of Clydesdales above us. The second night was some party hosted by the hotel with inexcusably loud music. We complained and were told "Sorry, there is nothing we can do but the party will be over by 10." While the staff are quite friendly and attentive the hotel management clearly does not understand that paying customers should not have to suffer through such a disturbance.

For contrast, I was on a business trip in downtown Chicago for two nights preceding this trip. I heard no noise from adjoining rooms or floors. That is, it was quieter to stay in downtown Chicago than out in this pristine mountain location. What a shame.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nashobakurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

What a beautiful unique hotel. We enjoyed the beautiful ride up to the perfectly manicured grounds! The room was perfectly cozy and what a spectacular view. From the lounge to the pool ...we were entertained. If you asked my daughter what her favorite part of the trip; she would say roasting marshmellows around the fire..unique touch for the kids. The staff was accomodating and pleasant, especially Dennis. We will be back! The Wades

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmwade64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We found the resort searching the internet and decided to give it a try. It is located very conveniently in the White Mountain area of New Hampshire close to numerous hiking trails, rivers to kayak, as well as other attractions. It is a few minutes outside of North Conway. We had a "golf view" room, which actually overlooks the parking lot in the direction of the golf course, but since we just use the room for sleeping, it perfectly met our needs. The checking in process was quick and easy and the front desk staff very helpful. The room was very nice, spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed. I LOVED the shower, best water pressure I've seen in a hotel! After a day of hiking it was hard to get out! Only negative on the room was that there are no curtains, only pull down shades, so the room gets pretty light when the sun comes up. We ate at the hotel each of the 3 nights we were there. Two nights in the more "formal" Ledges dining room with a great view of the mountains and one night in the pub area. Both have the same menu. Once you get past the rather slow and unhelpful "seaters" (even with people backed up, they just tend to ignore you until they feel the urge to look up from whatever they are doing) its a great experience. Both nights in the Ledges room our waitresses (Deb and Ali) were outstanding! The food was excellent. In the pub, you can just find your own place to sit, either a table or at the bar, thankfully bypassing the reception desk. The bar staff was great! Provided excellent service and were friendly and helpful when we asked questions about the area. We also had lunch one day in the pub. Best lobster rolls we've had. Nothing but claw meat with very little mayo to distract from the lobster. After dinner we would go down to the pool area and sit by the fire pit and relax. This is definitely on our "have to go back" list for the future. In fact, we liked it so much we made a reservation for our daughter to go on her anniversary in a couple of weeks as our gift to her! If you are looking for a comfortable spot in the White Mountains, you can't go wrong with this hotel!

Room Tip: Try for 3rd floor, no foot noise from families above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cthewrld18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

It was a pleasure to read your review, as I feel that it was very honest and thorough.
I will make certain all if the appropriate department managers are given a copy for review. I was not happy to read your feedback regarding the hostess, and I can assure you that this is not an example of our "over and above" service standard. I look forward to seeing and meeting you on your return visit. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#6 of 25 in North Conway
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 87 Fairway Dr, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £104 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing