We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There for a golf outing. Played North Conway CC twice, and Hale's once. Hotel has been the same over the many years we have been in June. Excellent. Hale's course in great shape. Family who came up for weekend also enjoyed it. Will be back again next year, and hopefully more often than that.

Room Tip: If you have a room on the town side, the shades close, the drapes don't, so the room is lit up f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, some great golf, and our property. We look forward to your next visit. Hopefully sooner rather than later. Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    300
    102
    36
    17
See reviews for
321
501
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The location of this hotel is great for exploring the White Mountains. The town is cute and tourist friendly. The rooms here are on the small side, and could use some updates (carpet for example). The restaurant was fine for dinner and had a great view. However, I'd have like the breakfast (which was included) to have more choices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I appreciate your time and your comments. We are always striving to exceed our customer expectations, and I will make certain to share your feedback with our team. Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Booked a long weekend with the family at this hotel. Never stayed here before but read nice reviews online. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff was very friendly. The room was a little small (for a family of five) but very clean. The location was amazing. Very close to North Conway, Storyland, Echo Lake, Cathedral Ledge, Diana's Bath, etc. The views of the White Mountains are incredible. The pool was great and open late. My kids loved it. They light small campfires at night and has a very good vibe. We even had a nice picnic on the grounds overlooking the White Mountains. The breakfast in the great room is something every one should experience. Great resort for families.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
So happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with your family. Much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax ns
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just finished spending 3 nights at the resort and to say I was disappointed would be putting it mildly. Check in was great but it went downhill after that. Tues night at around midnight 3 or 4 hard core bikers who were staying there decided to have a little party in the parking lot(which our room faced) and it went on till around 2AM. Should have called the front desk but was a little leery because of the individuals involved. 2nd night all quite and a good nights sleep. 3RD night a bunch of firefighters who had a Golf Tournament on Friday decided to have a Beach Party in the parking lot that went on till 3AM. If the person on the front desk could not hear the noise I suggest you invest in some hearing aids for him or her. I did a lot of research trying to find a nice quite resort and it is very obvious to me I made a dreadful Mistake. On a brighter note the golf course was great and a lot of fun to play. I suggest you put a bar in the parking lot because it is very apparent a lot of your guests would make the most of it.

Room Tip: Do not get a room facing the parking lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank morley1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I am sorry to read that you experienced some loud guests in the parking lot during your stay and I would absolutely suggest in the future to call the Front Desk if there is a anyone disturbing your peace and quite. We do have a policy of quite hours after 11 pm, and would have been more than happy to address it for you. I will tell you that the week you stayed with us, the week beginning with Father's Day, is "Bike Week" in NH and there are many bikers in the area and a few stay with us. I can assure you they are upstanding citizens just like yourself, and I personally spoke with quite a number of them throughtout the week. They enjoy this area for the same reasons you and I do which is the beauty of the surrounding mountain scenery. I look foward to your return visit, and would suggest picking another week, other than "Bike Week".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at the resort. We have visited North Conway on several occasions and never knew it was there! Beautiful scenery and views, landscaping was lovely. Wonderful staff, especially Russell in the Tavern. I accidentally left some items behind and housekeeping management, Kim, was wonderful as well. We would recommend to any of our friends. The hot tub was broken down, but the heated pool was great for the kids. We do wish the fire and patio area was open later on a Saturday night. The work out room was satisfactory, although it would be nice to have water, towels, and sanitizer available to guests. We appreciated the hotel manager, Dennis, introducing himself and asking how our stay was going. All and all a great location and Inn, will go back for sure.

Room Tip: I would recommend the third floor, as no floors above so you eliminate the foot traffic you hear fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
I appreciate all of your feedback and some great ideas for the Gym. We appreciate the comments from our valued guests, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice place to stay, relax, food is excellent, people(staff) very friendly,
and cater to your needs. Scenery is great and Not to far from downtown No. Conway.
Looks like a great place for golfers. Unfortunately I do not golf.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
I appreciate all of your positive feedback and we look foward to your return visit. Have a great summer! Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Believe all the hype, this is the one to go to. Stayed for 7 nights on our first visit to the White Mountains and will return as soon as.
Found all the staff friendly and attentive and the manager had time for a chat with everyone in the evening.
Food was excellent and fairly priced.

Rooms are clean and well maintained although a bit dated but that is a minor criticism as the view towards the mountains is stunning and more than compensates.
Will definitely return!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StingreyCanterbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your honest opionions and we very much appreciate the feedback from our valued guests. I will share your feedback with our team. Regards, Carol Sullivan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 25 in North Conway
1,351 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#4 of 25 in North Conway
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Property: White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Address: 87 Fairway Drive, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing