We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit dated but great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is a bit dated but not in a bad way. It is clean, rooms are spacious and it has an overall feel of an aging lady that is still elegant in her old age. Kitschy but classy. Two queen beds plus a full pull out fit quite comfortably in our generous sized room. Delicious complimentary cookies when we arrived and free bottled water every day in the room. Most hotels don't offer either. Bathroom was massive in size! just one sink though. we ate at the hotel restaurant and it was the best meal of the trip!! lobster mac and cheese was phenomenal!! sirloin and steak tips also done to perfection. dessert was the profiteroles and the bread pudding, both were divine! stay for the location and the atmosphere of the hotel and definitely eat there, totally worth it!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lthooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your kind review. I'm so glad you appreciated the very special location of our hotel. We try very hard to make our food served in the Dining Room and Tavern to be some of the best in the North Country. That's why we have won so many awards and have so many local people come to the hotel to dine. It's very unusual for a hotel to attract locals, but we do! I hope you'll visit with us on your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff accommodated my family with two rooms and excellent care of both rooms. The supplies of soaps etc plus coffee and tea in our rooms showed great kindness. Also, the fire pit staff took care to set up the evening with a beautiful warm place to talk to family and to make new friends. We met folks from Canada and Ohio! The jacuzzi was clean and always ready in a great mountain setting with plenty of chairs around both pool and jacuzzi to use for my online with with excellent internet. Thanks to Roberta the receptionist at breakfast who worked very hard to make us Pennsylvanians feel welcome!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryanndiedwardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback! It's great to know that you enjoyed all the extra amenities that we put in our rooms and throughout the hotel. When you come back in the future we will have even more! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great location and view over the mountains. Comfortable and clean room. We had an excellent dinner there at the restaurant with great and personal service. A little far from next town. We surely recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Róland A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

So wonderful to read that our friends all the way from Iceland enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return visit sometime in the future. Regards, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was great. We were there for 5 nights. We had the Mt. Kersarge suite. The queen beds were the most comfortable ones I had slept in in years. We had great views of the surrounding areas. The front desk staff were very accommodating to all our questions. Our son had a great time playing golf almost every day. He is 14 years old and had a blast at the pool area at least twice a day. We enjoyed breakfast plan that came with our package. It was a great value and great food. The location is good as it is near the local sites and towns, but has a secluded feel to it. We are planning going back next year. When I told my manager about the hotel, he laughed and said he goes every year before Christmas.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomBrockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

So happy to read your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The breakfast tables overlook the mountains. As I sit and drink my coffee, I enjoy the hard boiled eggs with oranges and dried cherries. The service is a little slow but I go to get my own coffee refills at first then the staff starts to offer me service.

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank Maryann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your breakfast. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay., and will make certain to share your comments with our Management team. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, nice facilities, let down by atrocious restaurant hostess. Made a reservation, but when we turned up, on time, were told, with a snotty attitude, "some big groups just turned up so you'll have to wait". No apology, just "wait in the bar", we said we'd go back to the room and wait, but no, she won't call a room. So we left and went to eat in town. Had a great meal, but she left a bad taste in our mouth.
Snotty maître de's should be a thing of the past, but not here.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

I was very sorry to read that you were not pleased with the service of your hostess in the dining room. Customer Service is certainly a commitment that we all share, and I am sorry if she did not meet and exceed your expectations. I will forward your comments to our Food and Beveage Director. I do believe this was an isolsted situation, and hope that you will give us another chance to prove our commitment to you. Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We just returned from another wonderful,albeit too quick, stay and look foward to our return.. There are plenty of options in the Valley and we have stayed in many, but the staff,surroundings,and overall accomodations keep bringing us back. Eilleen and her front desk staff couldnt be more accomodating and maintain such a positive vibe even with a full house..THEY truely go above and beyond and all the staff seem very dedicated in making your experience one to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richard n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol S, Owner at White Mountain Hotel and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you or your kind review and comments about Eileen and the staff at the Front Desk. I will make certain the Supervisor received a copy of your kind words. Regards, Carol Sullivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
3.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,438 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.3 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Mountain Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Mountain Hotel and Resort

Address: 87 Fairway Dr, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-7921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#5 Business Hotel in North Conway
#8 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £91 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — White Mountain Hotel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service resort located just minutes from North Conway Village in North Conway, NH, and provides a panoramic, one of a kind mountain setting. Located at the base of White Horse Ledge, 80 guest rooms and suites include double pillow top mattress, high thread-count sheets, deluxe bedding, flat panel TVs, DVD/VCR, refrigerators, free wi-fi, Aveda amenities, and more. Superior rooms offering upgraded amenities, welcome amenity, bottled water and mountain views are available, as well as deluxe guest rooms and luxury suites. Ledges Restaurant provides panoramic mountain views along with award-winning cuisine and excellent service. Ledges offers modern American cuisine with a focus on local and sustainable product. The cozy Tullamore Tavern offers casual dining in a comfortable and relaxed setting. Amenities include on-site private massage room, golf, year-round outdoor heated swimming pool, fire pit, Jacuzzi, Finnish Saunas, workout facilities, game room, gift shop, hiking and biking trails, walk to Echo Lake and more. Available for leisure travel, family reunions, weddings, elopements, showers, corporate meetings, executive retreats, anniversary parties, birthday celebrations and more. Dogs under 25 Lbs. Are accepted in specific dog-friendly rooms for a fee with pre-registration required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your White Mountain Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Mountain Hotel North Conway
White Mountain Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing