We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranmore Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,174)
Filter reviews
1,174 results
Traveller rating
670
334
112
40
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
334
112
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsledges dining roomhole golf coursewhite horse ledgecathedral ledgethe outdoor heated poolecho lakefire pithotel is beautifuloff the beaten pathviews of the mountainshot tubbreakfast was includedbit datednew englandthird floorhiking trailsnorth conway area
Filter
Updating list...
1,067 - 1,072 of 1,174 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2009

The hotel looked perfect at it´s website, but it was a total disappointment. Rooms are just like typical motel rooms with very small windows and no flair at all. Because of the small windows, do not expect somthing like a "room with a view". Our room was directly above the central air-con outlet, so sleep was limited. The hotel was fully booked with bus loads of best agers. Absolute drawback was the filthy lobby and elevator. One remark: the hotel smelled like a not-well-kept nursing-home. We escaped after the first night. Only good thing: despite their cancelation policy, the did not charged the following two nights, scine they seemed to be fully booked and needed the room anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YoshiDus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Yes, we are foodies, and North Conway has lost some of its better restaurants recently. The restaurant at WMH is tastefully decorated with some nice mountain views, the staff is professional, and the food is well above average. The pool was a bit too warm but it is heated year round! The rooms are very clean, nothing too fancy, but nice. We have stayed here twice and have enjoyed it both times. We have stayed at over 15 different places in the Mt Washington Valley thru the years and this is better than most. The meal plan is reasonable for the quality. The seafood buffet on Friday's is OK, rather go for the regular menu. Mother's Day brunch was GREAT!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haverhill_MAKenMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2009

100 of my closest friends and family came to this hotel for a whole weekend to celebrate our wedding. From the moment we started planing the wedding over a year ago to the moment I said good bye to the staff and the hotel it was perfect. There is not a single thing I would want any different. Dennis Duprey, our wedding coordinator was the most pleasant man to work with and helped us every step of the way. He was there to help every single step of the way, whether we had to ask the simplest of questions or discuss ways to stay within our budget. Our guests all said they had the time of their lives, many of whom have actually booked weekends to come back for their own vacations!
As far as other aspects of the hotel, the food was phenomenal, the rooms pristine and the location was GORGEOUS! We have now stayed there 5 times and fully intend to spend future anniversaries there both alone and with our future family!

Words cannot fully express our extreme gratitude for giving us the time of our lives!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaSBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

My wife and I spent a week-end in April and couldn't have been happier. The location is beautiful with several walking trails available.
Most impressive is the staff. They are courteous, polite, and extremely informative. This was our first trip to the area, and I must say, all of their recommendations were excellent.

While away, we were unfortunately in an auto accident which resulted in us having to extend our week-end due to the fact the "only " car rental agency was closed on the week-end (huh!?). No worries. The entire staff at the White Mountain could not have been more helpful. They made us feel like we were right at home.

This is truly a hidden gem. Location - resort - staff A+

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveBBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

We found everybody freindly and helpfull.The condition of the rooms were excellent.The food is to die for and the bar staff good ambassadors for their region promoting local beers and wine.We found the special dining days fantastic(have to find out how to loose this extra weight)It is closs to everything with the untmost fantastic views and good clean country air.Relax in the pool or spa at the end of a great day on the golf course or shopping at the tax free top brand shops in town.Cant wait to return a plus plus hotelThankyou.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprakies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews