We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skiing”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skiing”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Very busy resort room was a little dated but clean and had everything needed for the week. Swimming pool very busy Hot tub was fab -15c outside 100 f in tub bliss after a days skiing would definetly stay here again x

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allytowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
This was a refreshing post to read, especially following our recent heat wave with temperatures of 100+ degrees. Just the discussion is enought to chill the air, just thinking about a cool winter day on the slopes followed up by a soak in the outdoor hot tub with snow falling all around. We hope to see you again this winter if not sooner - and thank you for this post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    179
    72
    31
    17
See reviews for
214
218
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a lovely old hotel that has been restored and maintained over the years. The location is phenomenal - walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in North Conway Village, and right at the driving crossroads of all the White Mountains attractions. We biked, hiked, ate great meals and met new friends during our stay. We prefer to stay in the Randall House units, which are two story, 1 bdrm efficiencies which sleep 4 but are roomy and comfortable for two. In addition to a wide selection of more traditional rooms, the inn also offers individual cottages - which we're going to check out on our next stay.

A few minor drawbacks: If you're a high tech person who absolutely has to have a strong internet connection, prepare yourself to be frustrated. Other than early morning and late evening, there is a very weak wi fi signal here with limited bandwidth. I talked to the front desk about it and they shrugged and said that too many people use it and it gets busy. No plans to rectify that, sadly.

The newest additions to the rooms: pillow top matresses, fluffy white comforters, flat screen TVs and new A/C units - all good! And there's a new fitness center- wow!!
I would recommend new lighting - those 1980's "spot lights" that provide only dim lighting at best have to go!!! Minor detail!!!

I recommend the Eastern Slope Inn - great for couples or families. Great for people who want to leave their car parked and walk to dinner, etc. Check it out!

Room Tip: There is lots of variety here: if you like new and modern, request a room in the newly constructed p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nhleees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
studio city ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

North Conway is our favorite place in New England, and the Eastern Slope Inn is our favorite resort. We have stayed at the resort 9 times in the past 18 years. North Conway is a great location. From North Conway you can take day trips to Portland, Vermont, Mt Washington, and Lake W. There is also plenty to do around North Conway. The Eastern Slope Inn is an updated Ski resort . It has the kind of charm you would expect from New england, and the units are clean and comfortable. The resort has a very nice indoor pool, and a resturant and bar on the property, and is just a few minutes walk to the heaert of the Old North Conway village.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 63WSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments and for continuing to stay with us when visiting the North Conway Area. The resort is ideally located for taking advantage not only of North Conway Village and all it has to offer, but also to venture out the see more of New England from our perfect central location. We often find visitors choose our resort for it’s location and the fact that it offers them the flexibility of traveling into several other states covering most of New England while coming back home each night to one resort rather then having to book stays in multiple locations. Thank you again for taking the time to write about your experiences at our resort, and we look forward to seeing you on vacation number 10!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We traded DVC points for this "resort" and while our room was actually quite nice, it didn't compare to Disney standards. We were in the newest section which was around the back. The studio was quite large with a fireplace and jacuzzi in the room, along with a king sized bed, which was quite comfortable. There was NO ice machines on our property which meant we had to traipse back to the main inn every time we needed ice. The front desk staff was neither friendly or overly helpful with anything. My husband asked about possibly checking in a little before the 4 p.m. check-in because after a long drive, we wanted to freshen up a little. We were told flat out "no".

The area itself is beautiful and we're looking forward to going back in other seasons. The White Mtns. are truly breathtaking, the air is so fresh and clean and it's very peaceful.

The Flatbread Pizza place in the inn was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CherylCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
We regret that your unit did not meet your expectations. We do offer a variety of room types and sizes, and encourage all guests reserving with RCI who have not stayed with us before to use the option of placing a unit on hold for 24 hours. This will allow vacation owners to contact us here at the resort to get specific information on the unit type, location and room amenities. This has proven very helpful in assisting our guests exchanging into our resort with finding accommodations that work best for their needs and expectations.

While there is only one ice machine located in the Main Inn, many of our accommodations are equipped with refrigierators that have ice makers. This has alleviated guests having to walk back to the Inn to get ice.

Our resort has always had a 4pm check-in, however if a guest arrives early we encourage them to preregister at the front desk from 3:30-4pm to make the process more efficient. Should guests arrive any earlier we encourage them to take advantage of all of the resort amenities - from the indoor pool and hot tubs with changing rooms, to the fitness center, game room and tennis courts. There are also two on-site restaurants where guests arriving early can go to relax, grab a bite to eat and a cool drink. Being the only resort on Main Street in North Conway, guests may also take a stroll through the many nearby boutiques and shops of the village.

Our front desk team is consistently recognized (on this site and others) for their professional, friendly personalities and eagerness to assist. We regret that your perception was anything different. We also apologize if these options for things to do prior to your actual check-in were not presented to you when you approached the desk to preregister.

Since you did enjoy the area and found the room to be quite nice, we hope you will come back and stay with us again next time you visit the Mount Washington Valley Region, and experience the service that the Eastern Slope Inn is known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamden, CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

The Suites @ Eastern Slope are owned by RCI; this was our first experiance booking a trip with our Sol Melia Vacation Club 'points" and flipping them to RCI. We have been going to No. Conway for 20 years and have tried many of the hotels around. It was clean, spacious, equipped with basic cooking utensils, blow dryer, washer/dryer (cold water only, so pour in hot!) dishwasher, fridge. For the 200.00 we paid for a WEEK, it was an EXCELLENT deal. You can walk behind the suites to the Saco River early in the a.m. while the lazy peolpe are sleeping. Try the Flatbread Company next door. The pizza is GREAT. Julie at the front desk was the only one with a personality, she gives a good first impression. it was all good. We now have no reason to stay anywhere else on our yearly trip to North Conway. - Lorri

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank lorrilux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Lorri, thank you for your comments. As a member of Sol Melia Vacation Club we look forward to seeing you the next time you are able to use your points to exchange here with RCI, the exchange company that we have partnered with at Eastern Slope Inn and the Suites at Eastern Slope Inn. We're glad you found the accommodations to your liking, and that you were able to take advantage of some of the wonderful on site amenities at the resort - such as the River Walk Trail and Flatbread Pizza. We're very proud and happy to read that you found Julie to be an asset to our front desk team, and appreciate your taking the time to mention her specifically. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at Eastern Slope for a week and truely enjoyed ourselves. The room was spacios and very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The central location was ideal. We will be staying here again, hopefully soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhclark54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We're glad that you and your husband enjoyed your room and that you found our team friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you come to visit the Mount Washington Valley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Four women arrived for a 3-day tennis camp on a Thursday evening. Our connecting rooms were ready; however, one of the ladies smelled an odor in one of the rooms and thought she might have an allergic reaction. The hotel showed us another two connecting rooms, which another woman didn't like because of the stairs she would have to climb. The third room they showed us was in a good location, but the room was too small for the four of us. The manager on duty worked with us for over an hour, shifting other people's rooms around (the people hadn't checked in yet) and came up with a fourth room to show us -- and finally we were all happy. I feel that the Inn went above and beyond the call of duty to make us happy. Then the women had to have the right amount of pillows, and housekeeping responded immediately with five extra pillows.

Room Tip: Hotel is spread out. Check location of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csinger13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
We regret that the room you originally reserved was not what you had expected, and are glad that our management team was able to find accommodations that met everyone in your parties needs. Our housekeeping team is very helpful, and happy to assist with getting you the extra items you wanted. It has been wonderful seeing our clay courts host the tennis camp you attended. I hope you were fortunate enough to have been here on a beautiful, sunny, summer weekend to take full advantage of the resort, the tennis camp, and the courts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Property: Eastern Slope Inn
Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing