We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastern Slope Inn
Nearby Hotels
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranmore Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveller rating
274
196
79
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
196
79
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedflatbreadmain buildingtime sharethrough rcirandall houseconvection ovenpartial kitchenwasher dryerfull kitchenhistoric hotelpizza restauranttennis courtsone bedroom unitwithin walking distanceliving roomjetted tub
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 601 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at Eastern Slope for the first time July 4th weekend. We stayed in one of the RCI suites. We enjoyed the stay there so much we booked another four days for August. The hotel is beautiful. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. We were looking for a specific bike path and the concierge at the front desk had not heard of it but went out of his way to look up the information for us online and print it out, this was top notch! The rooms are very clean and homey. Also, each of the rooms we stayed in had a small kitchenette, which helped to cut down on eating out costs. I love that the hotel is in walking distance of all the shops and many restaurants in North Conway. The hotel also has a Flatbread Pizza and a really great coffee shop. We are looking forward to staying again and are thinking of planning a fall or winter trip. We have stayed many places and the Eastern Slope is by far one of the best!!!

2  Thank heath920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for your comments regarding our resort and our staff, and for coming back to see as again so soon! We do have a very friendly and knowledgeable front desk team who are more then happy to go the extra mile to find out information for our guests. It provides the type of service our guests have come to expect, and increases our knowledge of the area so we are better able to help the next guest.

Booking into studio suites or larger one bedrooms with the efficiency kitchens is very helpful for saving a little while on vacation. However we do have a wonderful coffee shop on site, as you mentioned, which can provide a good light breakfast and fantastic coffee, and for dinner Flatbread is a must!

Thank you again and we hope you stay with us if you make that Fall or Winter trip you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We picked a certain week for our kids to enjoy the pool but the bleach smell is over whelming the kids felt sick after and all you could smell was bleach now you now that can not be healthy!!! we have complained but nothing has been done!! after paying monthly payments to own and dues and now an assessment fee really!! we were thinking of just selling or letting it go...If your going to charge us for your up grades and say it's an assessment fee then fix what needs fixing like the pool so we can actually enjoy our stay with our kids that really only want to swim 24/7 but we can't let them because we can't sit there long enough for them to enjoy it..

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

Our apologies that you did not find the pool to be satisfactory during your stay. Our maintenance department checks all the chemicals in the pool several times throughout the day and night and make adjustments as necessary. However, if ever any of our guests have a concern with the quality of our amenities or any other area of the resort, we encourage them to bring them to the attention of our team, and to the attention of the Manager on Duty if they do not feel the concerns are being addressed. The Front Office Manager for the resort will make sure to follow up with our Maintenance Manager.

During times of particularly high pool usage, we increase the amount of checks in the pool area, as the chemicals used to keep the pool in balance are working harder to handle the amount of people using the facilities. This is typically when a guest may notice a more noticeable chlorine odor in the room as the chemicals are doing their job.

As for your concerns about the assessment fee, our Vacation Ownership Trust Managers would be happy to discuss this with you in detail including the upgrades that have been done to the resort and those scheduled to be done over the coming year. We hope you will be happy with the improvements that are to come and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My husband and I recently spent a week in the White Mountains, NH and stayed at The Eastern Slope Inn through our RCI points program. We booked a Studio and were very pleased with the size and layout of the unit. It had a two burner stove top along with a microwave and all the kitchen appliances and dishes you would need. The unit was very clean and mid week we received housekeeping services to replace towels and do general cleaning of the unit.

There was a small fishing pond on the premises and the resort even supplied fishing rods at no charge to us each night. This was an added bonus for my husband to enjoy a little unexpected fishing right at the resort as no fishing license is required there.

We took in a play at the Playhouse which is also on the premises at a very reasonable price.

The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable of the area and when asked suggested nice restaurants for us to try based on our interest in not only the food but the atmosphere of the place.

We would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We're glad that your accommodations were as you expected and that you were able to enjoy some of our onsite amenities such as the stocked fishing pond and the Playhouse. Our staff truly enjoys being able to help our guest find restaurants and attractions that meet their interests and needs. And with over 60 restaurants in the immediate area, several of which are on site or within walking distance, there are unlimited possibilities for dinning.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you back with us in the Fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed at ESI in one of their timeshare townhouse style units. Members of our family own two units and asked if we'd like to join them for a few days in one of their units. Our unit was close to the theater in North Conway - on the grounds of the Inn. The unit was clean and fresh when we arrived. Plenty of linens and pillows. Nice furniture with a very home like feel. Small kitchenette, dining table that opened to seat 4-5 comfortably and nice flat screen television. Bath was clean but a bit outdated. Tub wasn't dirty but it wasn't super clean either. It was a jetted tub and the jets looked like that hadn't been cleaned in a bit. I did like the shampoo and soap dispenser in the shower - very nice detail and products were quite nice.

The Murphy bed was surprisingly comfortable and you could still move around the room a bit when open (bed comes down near the outside wall/window but you can still squeeze through if you need to get up and you are able to still sit on the sofa with bed down). Air conditioning worked well and was quiet BUT if you want to pull the curtains for privacy - a must on the first floor - you cut off your cool air supply and the windows do not stay open unless you prop something in them which was disappointing especially when we had a few cool evenings that fresh air would have been welcomed.

All the units we could see in the condo/time share area, look out onto grassy areas that are well kept and very clean. The indoor pool was nice and you have use of an outdoor pool if you want to walk 5 minutes up the street. On a hot day this wasn't something I was going to do and it would be nice if an outdoor pool was constructed at the main inn. Tennis courts were nice, game area for kids was sufficient, playground was cute if you have younger kids to entertain.

This Inn is close to all downtown North Conway has to offer. For outlet stores you do have to drive down the road which isn't a big deal. Fishing pond onsite as well as coffee shop (pricey by local standards but nice with great choices), and pizza as well. They also do lobster/clambake dinners (inquire at front desk). Wifi is available but iffy outside the main inn - very slow most times. Our units connected via a hallway though each unit could be rented separately I believe as they did have two different room numbers. Not sure if the main inn is set up that way. Parking is free but tight. They do have extra parking behind the last building at the back of the property. It can be quite a hike if you have lots of things to carry but the area is very safe and leaving your items near your unit and parking before lugging everything in shouldn't be an issue.

With just a few minor changes - updated bathroom, larger fridge (even the upper unit where the rest of our family stayed (sleeps 4-6) has this tiny fridge - no way to stay more than a few days without having to keep refilling the cooler over and over with ice to keep perishables cold) and being able to have fresh air or AC that didn't blow onto the curtains - this place with be excellent! More storage in the kitchen area would be nice too - though closet did have shelves we could have used. My suggestion is remove large bureau with mirror and replace with smaller unit or a pantry closet that could be used for clothing if needed.

Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask if they have anything available outside of the main bldg
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rumbledolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The resort is within walking distance of everything you'd want to do in North Conway village. I was slightly disappointed with the cleanliness of the room I had. There was a layer of dust on top of the bathroom vanity and the toilet looked like the bowl hadn't been cleaned in awhile. When maid service came in, it got cleaned, so maybe the room hadn't been used in awhile.

The gym facilities were great and having the playhouse on the property was convenient and fun. The AC was pulling overtime duty since it was so hot during my stay - the room was perfectly comfortable because of it. The kitchen area was very handy and had pretty much everything you'd need to cook a meal.

Room Tip: Call and confirm what kind of room you're getting
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chianti_girl24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews