We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, fun, fun!”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
pembroke
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We had a great time staying at the Inn. Right in the heart of North Conway. Walking distance of many good restaurants. One being owned by Vito Marcello, who I had seen on TV. Have a glass of wine or a bottle, no need to drive home you can walk. Another great place Horsefeathers and there is more. We shopped all day at Settlers Green Outlet Stores, went in the hot tub that night. We also enjoyed the pool and rented some DVD's. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We rented a small suite with a kitchen a pull out couch and l bedroom with two twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maureen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking time to post a review our resort and the area. There are so many great restaurants in the Village, it is hard to choose, but Vito Marcellos is definitely the best for an authentic Italian dinner. Tax-free outlet shopping in North Conway is also a must, hopefully you were able to visit some of the boutiques right on property and throughout the Village as well. If not you now have a reason to come back and stay with us again and we hope you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    183
    74
    31
    19
See reviews for
219
224
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This was my first visit to North Conway and I couldn't have found a nicer place to stay. The staff at the Eastern Slope Inn was friendly and accommodating. We arrived early evening and had a van FULL of goods for the week. My husband was injured and not able to help unload, but that was not a problem. Someone on staff helped us unpack the van (two carts completely full) and take it to our room - he couldn't have been nicer. The rooms themselves were great - very clean and equipped for our week in the mountains. The beds were sooooo comfortable and the partial kitchen had everything we needed to cook for our time there, to include a microwave/convection oven (our unit was the efficiency plus one bedroom). The hotel sits in the middle of the MOST adorable town, so shopping and dining are within walking distance. This would include a delicious flat-bread pizza restaurant and coffee shop within the hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return. THANK YOU, Eastern Slope Inn!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MWatkins86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
I am glad you chose our resort for your first trip to North Conway. Thank you very much for your comments about our resort, we couldn’t have asked for a better review.

I am sorry your husband was injured; hopefully you both were able to relax and recuperate while visiting our area. Our night houseman is always happy to help our guest with any thing you need.

The next time you make the trip north to visit the Mt Washington Valley area, we hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Booked into the Eastern Slope Inn through an RCI exchange for our annual MLK weekend trip with friends. I called prior to the trip to find out the specifics of the rooms, only to find that one room didn't even have a bedroom...just a pull out couch and a murphy bed. And the rooms were in separate buildings. I had the front desk clerk make a notation that we would like to be switched to a room with a bed, and have rooms closer together. When we checked in, the rooms were just a few doors down from each other, and both were the nice 2-level rooms with a full bedroom upstairs. THANK YOU FRONT DESK!!!!
Now, we found the rooms pretty compact...upstairs had two queen beds and a dresser...and you could barely get into the dresser. The bed was well worth anything you had to put up with, though - the most comfortable bed & linens EVER!
downstairs was also small...but VERY clean, and modern. TV in the sitting area was small, but flat screen.
Pool area was clean, roomy and loved having two hot tubs. Coffee shop off the lobby was fantastic, with a great selection of quick breakfasts.
But best of all was the convenience. Easy walk to all of the downtown shopping and restaurants, as well as cross-country skiing across the street.
We had a really great time at this place, and I would easily stay here again or recommend it. The only faults that I found were the smallness of the rooms, and the thinness of the walls. Luckily we didn't have really noisy neighbors, but you could still clearly hear people walking, turning on showers, opening doors, etc.

Room Tip: I would definitely inquire about the accommodations when choosing a room. Our first room had only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
I am pleased to hear that our front desk team was able to change your accommodations around to get your units close to each other and with the type of bedding you were expecting. Whenever a guest is booking with RCI, I highly recommend they contact the resort prior to their arrival, as you did, to get a description of the unit and make any special requests. This allows our team time to try and make any adjustments if necessary before you check in.

In addition to the many onsite ammonites, the resort is ideally located on Main Street in the Village making it very convenient to enjoy the shops, restaurants and in the winter, walk to the cross-country ski trails at Whitaker Woods, as you noted.

I am glad you chose our resort for your annual MLK trip with friends and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

The front desk staff was very helpful. The rental had a jacuzzi which is great after skiing. The units also have a kitchen- which sure helps save some dollars.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your review. We are fortunate to have several different buildings offering a wide range of accommodations to suit most anyone’s needs or wants; from standard hotel units, to four bedrooms condos good for the entire family.

It sounds like you may have stayed in our Suites, which have units that offer gas fireplaces and spa tubs right in the room. The units with kitchens are also great for breakfast in and stocking lunch items to take with you to the slopes.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are visiting the Mt Washington Valley area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I went to North Conway for the week with my boyfriend and his family. We stayed in the Savard House at the Eastern Slope Inn. Upon arrival, everything looked nice (a little out dated, but that didn't bother me). Our rooms were unusually HOT, however. To give an example, we turned both thermostats down as far as they could go and opened most of the windows (it was 0 degrees outside) and the temperature was still showing 84 degrees on the inside. We didn't bring this to the attention of management though, so I shouldn't complain about it. What really was disturbing though, was that we had noticed a mouse trap below the sink. I thought maybe it was just a precautionary thing, but after a few days we noticed this AWFUL smell coming from underneath the sink - It was almost a sour smell. We thought it must be coming from the sink, but then we noticed mice droppings in the drawers and holes in the hot chocolate packages (as well as other food after inspecting). We called management and they did accomodate us appropriately. We got a new room within the hour and they did reimburse us for our food. It was pretty disgusting and I wondered why they would have rented out a room when clearly there were some rodent issues. Other than that, it's in a great location and our new room was very nice. Haven't decided if I would stay there again yet.

Room Tip: Stay away from the Savard House!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Please except my sincere apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. This is not at all the type of stay we hope to offer our guests, and I assure you I will bring your comments to the attention of our management team for review.

I am glad that our front desk team was able to promptly find you other accommodations. I hope that you do decide to give us another chance in the future, if you do please contact me directly at meganscheid@easternslopeinn.com, prior to your arrival so I can make sure your accommodations live up to the standard we expect and you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shapleigh Maine
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We stayed there the week before Christmas, through my in-laws time share they have there. They've had it for over 15 years...they are very happy with it.
We stayed there for the week because they were unable to this year... We loved it so much that we purchased a time share there.. In the main building. the Inn is in the middle of renovating. And because we were purchasing, we were able to view alot of rooms. Some were upgraded (beautifully done), some, not yet... We chose a room that had not been renovated yet, but will be eventually. And although it was not renovated, it was still a very nice suite.
Our week with family was great, plenty of room for 8. Even had an extended family gathering there the night before we left.
Everything is right out the door. shopping, restaurants, etc...
The Inn boasts everything, nice and up to date fitness room with plenty of equipment, movie room with large plasma TV, heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot tub, game room, Flat-bread pizza off lobby, and an awesome coffee shop.. Clean rooms and VERY comfortable beds..! You will not be dissapointed.

Room Tip: While they are in the middle of renovating, if you don't want construction around you, then you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdog1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had the opportunity to use your family’s unit with us and am even happier that you are now one of our newest Vacation Owners.

With the extensive renovation project the resort has undertaken this is fantastic time to stay with us and to buy a Vacation Ownership unit. As you noticed, we have already renovated approximately a third of the units in the Main Inn, and will be renovating all of the Main Inn and the Randall House in the very near future. Whether you choose to use your unit here or exchange to any of the other resorts now open to you as an RCI owner, these renovation will be very beneficial as they increase our owners and guests enjoyment of the resort while also increasing the trading power of your unit.

The location of the resort is ideal, with several restaurants, shops and spa services on site and dozens more within walking distance.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Pleasantly impressed with the Eastern Slope Inn. North Conway has a diverse mix of lodging choices and I was pleased that this was available through RCI. I checked out a wide variety of lodging choices and this place measured up near the top in many categories of which location was at the top. Its really convenient if you plan to ski/snowboard in the White Mountains. I skiied Bretton Woods (45 minutes North) and an incredibly easy scenic drive. I skiied Cannon Mountain (1 hour 15 minutes North) also a really simply and great drive as Route 16, 302 and 3 are all in great condition and at Sunday River in Newry Maine (1 hour and 15 minutes Northeast). In addition, you can walk to great restaurants and shopping is accessible including two major supermarkets within a 10 minute drive (Shaw's and Hannafords).

As to the ESI, I stayed in the Whittaker House Suites in a top floor studio. Room is well designed with comfortable murphy bed, nice Samsung 40" TV and kitchen with full fridge, convection / microwave and dishwasher. It was great having a blender in the Unit for smoothies. Carpet could have been cleaner but there was a vacuum in the unit. My only complaint and a concern is the towel rack is right above the bathroom heating unit which if a towel fell could result in a fire. Heat in the unit is provided by the fireplace and this was initially bizzare and it does make occasional popping noises but its not a show stopper. The only other issue is the need for a recycling bin by the trash area. Makes no sense not to have.

Amenities are decent. Its clear that they recently renovated the gym. All relatively newer Cybex equipment as well as 2 treadmills, 2 ellipticals and televisions during workout. Liked the indoor and outdoor hot tubs. Its great having American Flatbread and FrontSide Grind Coffee house right in the hotel. FrontSide does a great cafe Americano and baked goods. Flatbread has great beers, absolutely gorgeous waitresses and cute bartenders amazing salads and fair flatbreads.

Final note: Their WIFI needs work. Signal quality is not great and system is set with B not G level modems that only allow web surfing so if you need to upload a document or photos you will not be able to use their Wifi for that purpose.

Tip: The units have DVD players and there is a RedBox rental at Hannafords $1.00 per night.
Tip: Best food and beers in town is The Moat.

Room Tip: Strongly suggest upper floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hotelluswhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thank you for your detailed review of our resort and the area. I am happy to hear that your research found that we have ranked well compared to other resort in the area.

The location is perfect for strolling through the village of North Conway or easy day trips to many fantastic ski resort in New Hampshire and Maine.

Our apologies for the popping noise from the fireplace and for the carpets in your unit. We will pass your comments on to the appropriate department managers for further review, as well as the observations you mention concerning the WIFI signal strength. If ever a guest finds something in their unit is not as it should be, please contact the front desk as soon as it is convenient for you so we get a member or our resort team to resolve the issue.

We are in the middle of a very extensive renovation project, which included the addition of a new fitness center last year. I am glad you had the opportunity to use it and found it to be well equipped. I hope you will stay with us again when you come back to the Mt. Washington Valley so you can continue to see the upgrades we are making.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,369 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,259 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Property: Eastern Slope Inn
Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing