We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
norwich
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We are loving every bit of our stay so much we couldn't wait to to get home to give our review. It's so restful it is like we are at home. The pool and hot-tubs are awesome. All of the people who work here are very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for so quickly posting a review for us. Hopefully you were lounging by the pool while doing it. I am pleased that you found our team helpful and that your vacation experience was restful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    177
    69
    31
    16
See reviews for
212
213
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed over the weekend with our children just for a quick getaway. The rooms were clean and quiet. The kids loved the pool while we enjoyed the hot tub. The staff at the front was very friendly and informative when we asked for places to take the kids. We were surprised to find a lot to do with them that was fun and inexpensive. We would come back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you for your review of our resort. We are glad your family enjoyed using the pool and hot tubs, and that you found our Front Desk Team to be friendly and informative. North Conway is a fantastic area for families; there are so many things for free, and great attractions at reasonable prices any time of the year. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

I recently stayed here for a week with my husband as an exchange through RCI and we would highly recommend it to anybody looking for somewhere to stay in the area. The front desk staff are excellent they really endorse the customer service ethos that america is famous for, but in a friendly relaxed way, nothing was too much trouble. We would particularly like to thank Jane who on the night we arrived quickly and efficiently changed our room after the first one we were given was not suitable. We enjoyed the convenience of the location, being able to walk to the shops and restaurants in North Conway and also being able to be on the slopes skiing within a short time of leaving the resort. We would certainly consider going there again maybe in a different season, I think the autumn would also be good time to visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 114Linda1310-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for you review of our resort. I am pleased that you found our front desk staff friendly and accommodating and that Jane was able to assist you in getting a unit that met your expectations.

Our location is very convenient for enjoying all the town has to offer, as well as for those wishing to venture out to visit the surrounding area.

Fall in New England is truly beautiful, and if you are an outdoor enthusiast, Summer has more then plenty to offer as well. We hope whenever you do return to the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Any one staying.Will love this place right down town. staff was very helpfull.already booked trip for next Dec.rooms were very clean. Pizza ,Pool,coffee,arcade all in one GREAT place.Thank you Eastern slope inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank achieved99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We appreciate your review and are thrilled that you have found us and will continue to stay with us when you are visiting the North Conway area. We look forward to seeing you again in December.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stayed here last night and had a very good experience. Nice room with a two person jacuzzi and fireplace. reasonable rate for a walk in. $220 included all taxes. It snowed about 6 inches and it was a nice change to walk while it was snowing. The only issue was the snow plows making noise but that can't be avoided.

Room Tip: Ask about fireplace rooms. We changed rooms and the one with the fireplace was twice the size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moderate_traveler_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
I am glad your experience with us was enjoyable. It sounds like you stayed in our Suites, which offer some of the extra in room amenities such as gas fireplaces and two-person spa tubs in the room. We did not have as many storms this winter as we typically do, I am happy mother natures was able to provide some snow for you to enjoy while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We rented connected rooms for 2 adults and 2 children and it worked out great. One had the kitchen the other a standard room. We stayed in the main building and found it to be supringly quiet considering it was school vacation week. The location allowed us to walk to dinner and we were within minutes of skiing.

Room Tip: Rooms 218 and 220 connect. 218 had the kitchen (combo micro and oven, fridge, 2 burners, blender, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CapeCodJudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking some time to review our resort. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed your unit and that you found the area to be convenient. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

My family had the opportunity to stay at Eastern Slope in one of the RCI Timeshare Condo's for a long weekend. We stayed in the building nearest the theater (closed in the winter) just on the other side of the RCI timeshare we used this past summer.

The property is fairly well taken care of in the winter months when the North Conway area is pretty busy with skiers and other winter sports enthusiast. Parking was plentiful and it appeared most people were fairly close to their rentals or the inn itself, depending upon where they were staying (the inn appeared to be much more full than the timeshare area since school vacation only stared for MA & ME kids Friday afternoon and the timeshares run from Sunday to Sunday).

We shared a unit with friends so we had all three floors though it is technically two units and my understanding is they can be rented separately if the owner puts them in the rental pool. Our first reaction was "IT'S HOT IN HERE" which continued the whole time was stayed. We had heat off and windows/doors open and we just couldn't get the temperature right. We found it much easier to maintain a normal temp when we visited another unit in the same building in the summer as the AC worked great. This side of the building, at least the unit we were in, wasn't as nice at the other side of the building in regards to the kitchen. The cabinets were outdated and the cook tops were older. It seemed a bit smaller though there is still a small dishwasher and a very small fridge. The bathrooms in both units were adequate though all vanities need to be replaced as they are showing their age as is the jetted tubs. Everything was very clean - they obviously have a good housekeeping staff since I felt the same way during my the last visit.

Beds were comfortable. Not like home but better than average. The Murphy bed's are fine. The pull out sofa was good for one person but I don't think two adults would be comfortable. Bedding/Linens are in good shape. TV's are newer flat screens and had good picture quality. Lighting in the upper unit was wonky and included 1970's style pot/spot lights which were very harsh and didn't help the overheated feeling.

The pool was nice though the ventilation system seemed "off" and the pool area was very very warm - too warm for my taste. It would have been nice if a skylight was opened to slightly cool things down and remove the very very strong chlorine smell. It was so strong that our group had headaches after using the pool the first afternoon. It didn't appear the chlorine level was too high in the pool but just that ventilation was not up to par. The lobby of the Inn is a nice place to sit and read or people watch. The game room was very very warm which was odd since it's in the basement of the Inn.

If this place could upgrade the fridges in the areas where people stay more than a day or two it would make this a higher rated place. It's located in a great area and is generally quiet. I did witness quite a few children who needed adult supervision but I believe it was part of the influx of children visiting due to school vacation. We tried hard to keep our kids quiet in the evening and early morning but unfortunately not everyone does the same! Eastern Slope is a family place so the noise level wasn't much louder than expected.

Would visit again though I'm not sure I'd be up to visiting during a school winter vacation week!

Room Tip: If you're not staying more than a few days/weekend and have young children, try a room in the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rumbledolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAMSCO, Front Office Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your detailed review of our resort. I am sorry if the units you stayed in at the Randall House were hot. We did experience unseasonably warm temperatures this past winter, this may have been the cause of the warmer temperatures in your unit. However, if ever you feel there are items that may need some attention we strongly encourage you to contact our front desk team, so we can have someone come and address your concerns.

Thank you for the information you provided regarding the ventilation in the pool area. I will pass your comments on to our Maintenance Manager to review.


The Randall House and the Main Inn are two of the more historic buildings on our property. We regularly inspect all units and upgrade items as needed. We have also started an in-depth renovation project this past fall, which will see all units in the Main Inn and the Randall House receiving extensive upgrades over the coming year, including upgrades to kitchens, baths, and furnishings.

As you indicated you have stayed with us before in some of our other buildings, and you seem to have enjoyed your stay. We hope you will continue to come back so you can see the improvements we are making throughout the resort and we look forward to seeing you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Property: Eastern Slope Inn
Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing