We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, great location”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed for a week at the Eastern Slope Inn during the last week of June, 2012. We stayed in the main hotel building in a one bedroom unit with a partial kitchen. The kitchen lacked a garbage disposal and an oven but otherwise was very adequate and adequately stocked. The main room had a Murphy bed, a nice bathroom and was very spacious. This is a very old hotel that has been up-dated right in the heart of dowtown North Conway which is right in the middle of the White Mountains. The upstairs part of the unit has the master bedroom and its own bathroom. There were two beds which were very comfortable. The unit has been rennovated but retains the cultural charm of an older establishment. In the hallways you could easily fel you were in a hotel of a hundred years ago. There were numerous resort amenities such as an indoor heated pool, a work-out room, clay tennis courts, free current movies nightly, free wi-fi, acitivities for kids, on-site restaurant and bar etc. The staff were always courteous and efficient. This is our second stay here and we would happily return again.
The area is full of things to do for every member of the family. North Conway has many great shopping destinations from small local shops to national chains. If you are into otdoor activities such as hiking, skiing, kayaking, canoeing etc. this area has many, many great venues. We had a great time at the resort and exploring the area.Try it, you'll like it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Our room was in Randall house and was a studio w/ Jacuzzi tub (bonus!) and a brand new kitchenette. Staff was fantastic in every way. The charm of the place is really that everyone cares and is kind with the guests. Bed was a murphy bed and quite comfy. Lots of places to walk around on the grounds - including a fit-trail walk to the Saco. We loved every moment, played a game of tennis on the clay courts (very nice) enjoyed both hot tubs and pool - plus the fitness room.
So close to everything that a car is not needed (rent bikes across the street) and we loved the face that we could cook our own meals part of the time in our room. Will be back!

Room Tip: We would go for a second floor room next time to have a small balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Art_in_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed in 2 loft rooms in two days due to a spur of the moment decision to stay in North Conway. The rooms were well cared for and clean. We had a problem with our air conditioning on a very hot day, but the staff was gracious and quick to resolve our issue. The soundproofing waa very good in each room - we hardly heard any noise in a very busy resort. The pool/ hot tub area was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMT2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Upon arrival at the eastern slope inn our room was not ready and the staff said the other guests checked put late which we found out was a lie. And in other words the desk staff was just plain rude. The room was outdated but clean. We went to the in house flatbread pizza co. the service was slow and the pizza was not worth the wait. I enjoyed the pool and game room. I LOVE the location. We had a loft room and that was great. The hallway was narrow but they cant fix that without tearing down the place.

Room Tip: I find the top floor and north wing less loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

The resorts policy is that check in time is 4 pm, and that before any room can be checked in our housekeeping department must perform an inspection to ensure the rooms are ready for our guests (which is linked in our computer system to make the room available for front desk). Our team at the resort strives for excellence and has been recognized in this forum, as well as on other hotel rating sites for our friendly customer service. We hope you will give the Eastern Slope Inn another chance to prove to you how friendly and helpful our staff is.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We had a great vacation here without a car. Got through RCI Last Call, great deal! Studio with kitchen. Unit was very clean on arrival. Housekeeping was not included with this special through RCI, but I paid for one day (full, with sheets changed) for $34, and that was fine with me. Jacuzzi tub was wonderful. Bed and couch rather soft, so sleep wasn't ideal. Pool was clean and had partitions (shallow for kids, deep for adults, and lane lap), so I enjoyed my time there without too much interference from kids. Computers in lobby didn't work part of the time, but they got this resolved quickly. Only used a taxi one day and combined Settlers Green Outlet Mall (husband got $80 Reebok warmup suit for $10) with grocery trip to Hannaford's. No sales tax in NH except lodging & dining... this, along with really enjoying the area, will bring us back. Lots of nearby outdoor things.. fishing (North Country Angler, Jim Norton NH guide), kayaking (shop across the street, but you have to get the kayaks at their other location), bikes/mountain bikes (Joe Jones across the street... great shop, and I'm not a sports person.) Super, not overpriced restaurants. May Kelley's Irish music Friday 8pm and 3 course dinners 2 for $26 Thursdays, Stairway Cafe... best breakfasts anywhere; wild game sausage, pancakes stuffed with fruits/nuts, etc. Flatbread Pizza onsite fabulous... don't bother with Elvio's nearby. Chef's Market... super, interesting food, both husband and I loved. Dinner for $2 easily under $30 with everything. Open until 7pm. Cute little shops nearby, some a little too New Age for my tastes. Love Funky Bubble. Salon: Pleasant Images, Massage therapist: Katie Smith, LMT, on AMTA site. All of this and much more is within easy walking distance. From Boston, you can take Conrad Bus Lines 4 hours, stops at Eastern Slope, and leave car at home or rent one there. We went mid-June, the best time of the year, because it was right before peak summer season. There were lots of vehicles on the main street, but didn't bother us at all. Also, our unit, a ground floor studio, was very quiet. It was in the Carriage Suites right behind main bldg. This was just a super vacation, and I would go back to this area and this property in a hearbeat and hope to do so within 2 yrs, since it's a long distance for us.

Room Tip: The main bldg seemed noisy with kids. We were in Carriage Suites right behind, which was quiet but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tlhjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We used an RCI bonus week for our week at Eastern Slope Inn. We had a one bedroom with partial kitchen unit that was very clean, convenient and well equipped. The only downside was that the shower was in the full bathroom on the first level of our unit and the bedroom was on the upper level. The bedroom had a jetted tub, small sink and toilet. The unit seemed to have been remodeled recently as all the appliances were new, the carpet fresh and the paint not scuffed. The linens and towels were very good - this is one of my pet peeves about motels, skimpy and not fluffy towels.

The main building of Eastern Slope Inn is very conveniently located. Shops, entertainment and restaurants are within walking distance and are very individual, no chain stores here. We ate at the Chef's Market twice and enjoyed it both times. Their food is very tasty and healthful. We rode on the Convway Scenic Railroad for the valley trip and enjoyed that too.

The staff at the inn was very helpful and answered any questions we had. Check in and out was quick and efficient. Give the Eastern Slope Inn a try when you want a nice place to stay in North Conway. They have lots of rooms in several different locations and I'm sure have many different kinds of rooms from single hotel rooms to multi-room cabins.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the property so you don't hear street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelerFromPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Stayed at the Eastern Slope Inn, April 2012, off season. Condo was great, staff were great. Fitness facilities and equipment appeared new and updated. Pool area was excellent. Located near many attractions and able to walk to most. Hope to stay there again. Next time though, I'll request a condo that is not over the maintenance garage. If that garage door opened once during the day and night, it opened 50 times. Very noisy and annoying.

Room Tip: If booking a condo, request it not be over the maintenance garage. the staff are in and out non sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
680 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £78 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing