We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastern Slope Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maple Leaf Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
School House Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Suites(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveller rating
270
194
78
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
194
78
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedflatbreadmain buildingtime sharethrough rcirandall houseconvection ovenpartial kitchenwasher dryerfull kitchenhistoric hotelpizza restauranttennis courtsone bedroom unitwithin walking distanceliving roomjetted tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 594 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Delightful accommodation. Friendly staff and charming and very clean place. We highly recommend you consider this place if you are headed to the White Mountains in New Hampshire. North Conway is pretty neat place to visit with lots of shopping and lots of good restaurants.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the Eastern Slopes Inn during Columbus Day weekend.
We traded off our timeshare and was surprised that our room was refurbished, extremely clean.
Their restaurant specializes in brick over fired pizza, excellent and reasonable.
A short walk (5 min.) to downtown North Conway for shops.
Also, Horsefeathers is a super bar/restaurant to watch sports!
We would go back...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRAIG W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Eastern Slope Inn is one of those classic hotels in New Hampshire's White Mountains -- the kind of place you'd see in the 1940s. That's not to say the place hasn't kept up with the times. Many units are in buildings that are quite new and the entire place has been upgraded regularly.

Our unit had Wifi, hot tub, stove, microwave, flat screen TV, gas fireplace, etc. And the place also had great hospitality -- helpful advice on hikes to take, good photo opportunities, places to eat. Again, like you'd expect at an old school resort.

The place is located in the most interesting part of town with lots of restaurants and shops and great views of the mountains. The facility also has nice landscaping. Our room was huge with a separate TV/couch desk area. The only weakness from was that the WiFi (though free) was a bit slow in our building. My guess is that some of the other buildings were better.

But overall we liked the quality and character of the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

A very impressive building and reception area. We were able to people watch sitting in the lounge, sipping complimentary hot apple juice. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable situated at the front of the main building on the first floor. There was some noise from outside during the evening but everything quietened down at bedtime, so no problem. We had our first experience of a pull down ' Murphy ' bed, adequate but a bit on the small side, would probably avoid in the future. The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. There is free Wifi. The hotel is central to the main street of North Conway, with plenty of restaurants and shops. The North Conway Railway is only 10 minutes away and runs behind the hotel.The hotel does not do breakfast but there is an excellent eatery ' Peaches ' 800 metres down the road past the rail station. There is plenty of free parking around the hotel which has several outbuildings and suites. a very enjoyable stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Personally would avoid a ' murphy ' bed in the future, too small
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eonaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very nice place, Very nice staff and reasonably priced. The only drawback...... no coffee in the lobby. At 5:45am when i asked the gentleman at the front desk where the coffee was, he pointed to the gas station across the street and said "they open at 6". Even motel 6 has free coffee in the lobby!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews