We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of New Hampshire's BEST !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua,N.H.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of New Hampshire's BEST !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

We loved staying here !!! We had stopped at a mineral and rock shop next door and decided to give this inviting looking hotel a try. We were not disappointed--from the roaring fire in the lobby with it's wonderful nostalgic elegance, great staff who could not have been more hospitable or helpful, and a clean, quiet room for great sleeping. We were just ahead of the skiers and found the price to be very reasonable for that area. It is fast becoming our favorite place to stay in the New Hampshire Mountains--so much to do and see in the area--and great shopping!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priscilla_56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    177
    69
    31
    16
See reviews for
212
213
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The charm, elegance and nostalgia of days gone by! Staying at ESI is a taste of modern amenities with old NH grand inns flare! Absolute perfection! And you can keep busy and entertained either on foot in New Hampshire's "Bedford Falls", North Conway or, a short drive will take you on any adventure you will never forget. Up to Jackson, down along "the Kank" or up through Crawford Notch to experience NH's early years of mountaineering....you're NEVER at a loss for something to do! Great food to eat or terrific people to establish friendships with!! Be sure to check out what's playing in the Play House and, take a ride on the Scenic railroad for a REAL step back in time!

Room Tip: for "romantic" the main inn can not be beat, though the main inn tends to be warmer. The W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank braveheart59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

My family of 3 stayed in a one bedroom condo in the Whitaker building. I've stayed here before, but, it was my husbands first time going. His first comment was why did you get such a big room? It was more the enough space for us and when our little guy took a nap in the bedroom, we had plenty of space for some family to visit in the living area. I loved the fact that there was 2 bathrooms in the one bedroom suite. It was very clean and comfortable. Check in was efficient. Although they are very strict about the 4pm check in time. We were at the inn during July 4th week so it was busy, but, I never heard any one in the Whittaker building-it was as though we were the only ones in the building. The obviously built it with excellent insulation!!!
You can't beat the location. I hate getting stuck in traffic with my son, so instead of driving, we walked a lot. There's a swing set at the suites and there's also another playground at the park down the street (maybe a 5minute walk away). It's also close to the shops so you can walk right over without driving.
I would highly recommend staying at the Eastern Slope Inn (Whittaker building).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bmwmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

ESI is never a disappointment. Each time I have stayed, it's like going home! North Conway is crowded over the holidays, but the staff at ESI make you feel at ease! The perfect escapee! This is an older inn. It has character and is reflective of New England hospitality! If you are looking for a convenient, cozy, hometown type of place to stay this is it.
The restaurant (located in the Inn) has amazing pizza! A must try. There is also a playhouse on the grounds (in season) as well as lots of activities both at the Inn and around town. A great part of New England year-round!!

Room Tip: Inn is old, so plan for a larger group if you are used to staying at newer hotels as the rooms are c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oromocto, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This was our first time in North Conway and at this hotel, The overall condition of the hotel was very good if you take in to consideration the age. Our room was very large with a kitchenette, whirlpool tub and a corner propane fireplace, we were very pleased. The staff were very friendly and always doing regular cleaning and minor maintenance to help with the good up keep of the property. They have a very good Gym, indoor pool and two hot tubs, one in and one outside. The only downfall is that their WiFi was terrible, but we would return again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Just returned from a weekend at the Eastern Slope Inn for Polar Express weekend. The hotel is a little on the older side by very nicely kept and VERY clean. Our room in the main Inn was great and was very convenient as we were traveling with two small kids.
The hotel had a nice tree lighting the night we arrived and then Santa read to the kids in the lobby. It was a really nice experience and everyone from the front desk staff to housekeeping were very pleasant!

Room Tip: We chose the one bedroom unit which was simply two rooms with a connecting door. One room had a mur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewiston, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Everything about this place is great. Top notch service. I've been an owner for a number of years. My only gripe is the really poor wifi. Signal strength is good but speeds are terrible. As a former IT person I did some diagnostics while there. Top speed at 3am is 1 meg. During the day with 12-30 people you have less then dial-up! I've sent them a full report and hope to see rectified for my stay next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianCaouette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#7 of 24 in North Conway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.5 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Property: Eastern Slope Inn
Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing