We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real skiing, real town”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 16 March 2014

If you are looking for New England charm, real ski hills (not Disney replicas) and original restaurants and winter views to die for this is the place. Our fifth time at ESI, it is not a posh hotel, it is a wonderful, homey old inn - our room at been recently renovated and was clean, well furnished with comfy beds and a great location. The in-Inn restaurant Flatbread Pizza is almost reason to stay here and is a super après ski location for family - huge fire pit and couches and local brews make wonderful memories. The staff are great - and will do their best to accommodate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (571)
There are newer reviews for Eastern Slope Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

Although the Inn started as just that many years ago the feel has gone the way of many time share properties.... The room we stayed in had an odd layout and an even odder location for the murphy bed, you know the kind that pulls out of the wall.... The restaurant in the evening is filled with twenty somethings, crowded and noisy. North Conway is location, centrally located near several Mtn's for skiing. We chose Brettonwoods although forty minutes away the skiing there is some of the best in the east and for this cruiser it's the best....

So my thoughts are North Conway is a great location to base your self out of when skiing the north country.... Eastern Slope is nice but far from exceptional.... and the overall timeshare feel detracts from what could be... though you maybe able to find a deal.... We did take the time share tour and they did payout at the end... their offer though did not convince us to purchase.... and we did find better deals on the internet....

Room Tip: Check out the Main Inn
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tvabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We have stayed here several times. Each time in a different building, and each time we were pleasantly surprised. This stay of three days was in the Norcross suites: fireplace, Jacuzzi, mini kitchen, Murphy bed in 2nd BR and Kingsize bed in master. This accommodation has a very nice setting with views of the main square and mountains from big windows and a deck. While we were there it was very quiet. The staff have always been tip top. We had a chance to have Haven, the maintenance man, reignite the pilot for the fire place. He was most helpful and entertaining. We observed many families there, however, our situation had us in just the right place.
PS This was an RCI timeshare exchange.

Room Tip: Request a Norcross Suite, you will be very happy.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We are booking a vacation and it was difficult to get this information out of the hotel staffer.... but people should know that these reservations are non refundable. I cant be the only person who needs to be able to have some travel flexibility. Esp with very expensive rooms. This was not made clear to me until the very end of the process. Beware if you are traveling with kids..... you are stuck.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank lovecaptiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have been owners at Eastern Slope Inn for more than 20 years and have always been extremely pleased with the resort and amenities. The staff are always eager to please and quick to respond to any request no matter how trivial.
This year, Julie at the front desk went the extra mile to assist us with our ski ticket purchases. It is wonderful to see people who are very good at what they do take pleasure in their their jobs.
Great work Eastern Slope Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julianna_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great experience. Spacious unit overlooking main street. Roberts building is across the street from the main inn. We were skeptical at first but unit was fabulous. Unit was well decorated and had two full baths.

Room Tip: Roberts unit 1
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walkman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My fiance and I went to the Eastern Slope in and absolutely loved it. They gave us an incredible rate and an amazing room. We have been to many hotels over the past few months and have really enjoyed the jacuzzi/hot tub -in room- style suites. This one was by far the best jacuzzi suite we've stayed in. The tub was perfectly shaped and sized for 2 people and was very clean. The room itself was clean and comfortable with an amazing fireplace and big screen TV. The pools and hot tubs (inside and out) were great as well, although we didn't have much time to spend swimming. The balcony on the room was great as well, just had wished it was a little bit more private and had a better view. If you are more concerned about seeing mountains, do not stay in the Whitaker since you are on a lower level then the rest of the inn. The best part is that you are literally footsteps to all the nifty shops and stores in North Conway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
1.7 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £78 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing