We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to base yourself”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked in for 2 nights and ended up staying 4. We had a king room in the Carriage House - the hotel has many styles of rooms - on the second floor with a great view of the mountains. The room also had a jacuzzi and a fire.
The room was very clean, and quiet except for the fan from the fire, which you can't turn off. - you have to wait for the temperature sensor to kick in
Staff are very helpful and the hotel is in a great location. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elfinlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 586 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed a week at the Eastern Slope Inn...However, our room assignment was a one bedroom condo in the Norcross Building, which is about a half block from the main hotel, but right on the town common area. And very close to the Conway Scenic Railroad, so we could hear the train each day coming in for the morning trip. We loved our unit in the Norcross Building. It does include a flight of 16 stairs, so if you cannot do stairs it is not for you. The unit had many new windows, so it was very airy, and bright. Because the units are above some stores, it is very private and quiet.
If you want to use the hotel facilities, you would have to either drive or take a 10 minute walk to the hotel. We did not use the pool or gym, so cannot comment on how they were. We also did not miss being in a hotel.
Would love to visit again, if we could get a unit in the Norcross Building. There are only 3, and many given to the timeshare owners first.
Weather was perfect for most of the week.

Room Tip: If you don't want to be in the hotel itself, ask for the Norcross Building. You will like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50joanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our second stay at Eastern Slope. This time we were given two rooms in the Centre Chimney as we were 2 couples travelling on this trip. Having the two suites was exactly what we needed. The suites were well equipped and the unit on the main level also had a BBQ. When we checked it out we found that there wasn't any propane, so on our way out we stopped at the main desk and right away they contacted a service person to have a new tank put on the BBQ. By the time we returned from our walk downtown, the new tank was on. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArrowLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel for a week before Memorial weekend this May and had a very relaxing time. It is located on the main street, super close to shops, restaurants, railroad station on the intersection of the roads to all parks and trails. Although some may say it is dated the hotel is very comfort oriented. It keeps the spirit of history but has all services necessary to a modern traveller.
Fitness and parking can be quite packed in the busy seasons but we were lucky it wasn't very crowded during our stay. Sounds travel easily through walls, we can hear most of the moves in the hallways and from neighbours.
The staff is ready to help providing all information about local attractions, activities and discounts; trails descriptions helped to keep us busy exploring beautiful waterfalls, peaks and forests.
We'll definitely come back

Room Tip: Townhomes in the main building are much more spacious 2 level units than suites, can easily fit fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katerina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at Eastern Slope Inn at the main building for 3 nights from May 30th-June 2nd. Everything about our stay was enjoyable. It's close to all the shops,the park, and the train station. We had an efficiency suite and it was very comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy including the pool area. We can't say enough about any staff member we encountered as they were all very friendly and willing to assist us with questions and activities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trekkingtrolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We recently spent Memorial Day weekend at this hotel and what a lovely time we had. We were told we were getting a studio suite with a partial kitchen. The studio was beautiful with a full kitchen stocked with dishes, glasses, cups, pots, pans and utensils. The room had a beautiful fireplace and private balcony with a separate sitting area, The resort also provides outdoor gas grills for the guests. The service was wonderful, the area had so much to see and do with all the outlet shops, hiking trails, waterfalls and covered bridges. We went for ice cream and a black bear came strolling out of the woods.....amazing resort!

Room Tip: Any room here is quiet, private with balconies and spotless....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnajs02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I thought this place would have the charms of years passed. It was just plain dated. The pool was filthy and the changing rooms were worse. You could tell they had not been cleaned at all that day. Towels, water and garbage everywhere. The staff was friendly but that only gets you so far. The location is great in regards to downtown but I wasn't impressed with the hotel itself.

Room Tip: My tip is stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gets_around_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank G, Manager at Eastern Slope Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your input, please accept my apologies if you did not find the condition of the pool and changing areas to be as it should be. Your observations have been passed on to our housekeeping and maintenance departments for review and follow up. These areas are set up on a regular cleaning schedule each day and checked by maintenance 4 times throughout the day.

The resort is located on the National Register of Historic Places and has undertaken a renovation project restoring Eastern Slope Inn Resort back to its historic origins, with the majority of the rooms throughout the resort receiving significant upgrades over the past two years.

Because you did find our staff to be friendly and the location to be great hopefully you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area. We have 10 different buildings throughout the resort campus offering everything from standard hotel units conveniently located in the Historic Main Inn to deluxe suites and family accommodations that can sleep up to twelve people. Please do not hesitate to contact Megan Scheid, our Hospitality Manager at 603-356-6321, if you would like discuss your stay in greater detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#9 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £90 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing