We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resort in the heart of North Conway”
Review of Eastern Slope Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eastern Slope Inn
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 8 August 2014

At this resort you are walking distance to the best shops and restaurants of North Conway. The staff are very friendly and eager to help with recommendations. Having Flatbread as a restaurant is also a plus. The consignment store in the lobby turned out to be one of the best shops in town.

Room Tip: Book a room in the back to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnWarren3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our second stay at Eastern Slope Inn. The first was a few years ago, we enjoyed the location but found the rooms somewhat dated and worn. This summer we were pleasantly surprised by the updated rooms. That along with the great service in a very small town welcoming feel made our visit very enjoyable. Although our kids are grown, it was a very family friendly Inn and we enjoyed seeing the many families come and go.

The location is great, you can walk to many restaurant and small shops. We particularly enjoyed The Lobster Trap (a short 5 min drive, The wonderful Thai restaurant on Seavey St. and if you walk a little further down Seavey, you will find a terrific bakery with daily home made breads, muffins etc. Get there before noon for best selection. We also drove to Maestro's Italian restaurant near "your local grocer" restaurant.

But if you want to stay closer, you can't go wrong with the very family friendly Flatbreads. The insight restaurant servings amazing pizza. My husband and I both agreed it was the best pizza we have eaten and he is Italian!

Make a trip of course to the Settlers Green for Factory Store shopping. Not huge but if you take the time to sign up online, you can get some extra coupons. Go to the Customer Service office for a coupon book.

Would definitely return!

Room Tip: We had a one Bedroom in the Main Inn and it was lovely. There was a Murphy Bed in the main room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnneOttawa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We just completed our week long stay and it was another great visit. Even though we had expected the unit to be updated in the spring it had been pushed back to the fall. The place didn't disappoint. The grounds were well kept, the pool which was a favorite hangout for the 3 grandkids was up to par.. Inside was very quiet in the main part of the Inn we never heard a sound outside our room which was near the stairs from the pool. Everyone was nice. It is always great to be able to walk to the shops and town playground. See you next July!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redwing227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have reviewed over 40 properties around the world, and as the title states, I have never given out a "five" - until now.
On the National Register of Historic Places, Eastern Slope Inn is high on ambiance but low on snobbishness. Most of the rooms have 10 foot ceilings and are spacious, with modern kitchenettes, and ample living areas. One has the feeling that you are in an elegant hotel with all the trappings of the early 20th century. Your skis will be welcome.
The staff is great. Want to barbeque on their two outside grills? The tools are supplied at the front desk. Raining outside and need a room to meet? One is supplied at no charge. How about an umbrella? Ditto. Where can you hike in the area? A map is produced with marked trails and the person at the desk gives you local knowledge which is frosting on the cake.
They have an indoor swimming pool with a hot tub, but also a large outdoor hot tub! Want to do your laundry? State of the art washers and dryers are FREE. There is a game room for the kids and a large bar for the adults (an adult game room).
You also get free WIFI. Here is where I will log my only criticism of ESI. If you are inactive for any period of time, you have to log in again. I did it enough times that I will carry the password to my grave...

Room Tip: We had a room on the main drag, but the hotel is situated far enough from the road that the noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Our family has visited Eastern Slope Inn (ESI), this quintessential New England Resort for decades. We definately have a bias here, and have been "owners" since 1993/1994, never to dissappointed. We own a beautiful one (1) bedroom townhouse, fully furnished, which is fantastic bargain. Our summer unit can actually accomodate eight (8). Although the resort has grown over the years, it continues to be well managed and maintained. Staff has always been and remains extremely friendly and accomodating. We have enjoyed many exchanges via RCI, but consider ESI as "home"! The location is superb, and having "Flatbreads" in the facility is a Bonus. Our family and extended family will continue to return, year after year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank LKT_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the back suites 'Whitaker Suites' and loved it! We had a one bedroom, which was a hotel room with a door joining to a studio. My husband, my daughter and myself stayed in the hotel room very comfortably and my parents stayed in the studio. We kept the joining door open most of the time, and this was perfect for a toddler who needed naps without adults making noise. A short tunnel connects you back up to the main inn and downtown. We could walk everywhere!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EleanorD36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have been staying at the Suites at Eastern Slope Inn through our timeshare for the past few years. The main inn is lovely and the suites are great. The staff is very accommodating. They went out of their way to accommodate us last February when there was a snowstorm expected on our day of traveling. They made it possible for us to come earlier by getting us a room at the main inn. It was comfortable and clean. The staff helped us make the transition to the suites the next day an easy switch. We enjoyed our stay. The location is in the center of town, making it easy to just walk to some places. We had a lovely dinner at the Flatbread Co. on the night of the big storm and never had to leave the premises. We will be going back in Feb again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SweetViolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
2.2 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,412 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
666 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Slope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Slope Inn

Address: 2760 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in North Conway
#9 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#10 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £79 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastern Slope Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WHERE GUESTS ARRIVE WITH ENTHUSIASM & RETURN HOME WITH FOND MEMORIES Welcome to the Eastern Slope Inn Resort - an elegant, four-season resort located on the National Register of Historic Places in the center of New Hampshire's North Conway Village. Situated on 40 acres, within walking distance of quaint shops, restaurants, cafes, and popular attractions, the Resort features 250 rooms bridging the charm of yesteryear with modern day comforts and conveniences. The main inn offers a variety of elegantly furnished guest rooms with many units featuring kitchenettes. Guests can choose from a diverse array of accommodations to include studios, townhouses and deluxe suites with gas fireplaces, spa tubs, full kitchens and living rooms. Resort amenities include the Eastern Slope Playhouse, indoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot-tubs, clay tennis courts, fitness facility, meeting room and business center, playground, retail shops, walking trails to the Saco River, stocked fishing and ice skating pond, and Flatbread Company restaurant with pub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Eastern Slope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Slope Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing