We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend visiting friends. I always look to trip advisor before booking any hotels. I must say the rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. We stay at many different hotels and cleanliness is most important to me and this hotel passed the test. We did not take advantage of the breakfast it was very crowded and had a line. Not a problem we just stopped somewhere else to eat. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GetBetterFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Thanks for staying with us in North Conway. Breakfast is a great hit and it does get very busy during the summer. Please visit us again soon and take advantage of our great hot breakfast buffet! Go TripAdvisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

863 - 869 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed the week of July 25th and had a wonderful time. Check in was smooth and very pleasant. Everyone at the reception desk is pleasant to talk to and helpful ! Upon entering our room I was happy to say everything was VERY clean ! I inspect everything. One of the best parts of our stay was the free breakfast. We had eggs, sausage, make your own waffles, yogurt, cereals, breads, danishes, muffins fruit, coffee and juices! More breakfast selection then I have ever seen anywhere else. I have to say with today's economy I was so happy that the Comfort Inn offered this wonderful breakfast! All families were very respectful of each other while staying here there were no kids running up and down the hall. There were a good number of kids including my own that were at this hotel too. The hotel also has a decent size pool and offers towels to dry off with. Speaking of towels, I think the quality of towels here were great ! Some hotels need to update their towels not this place. Sometimes when I visit an area I like to try out different hotels well not anymore when visiting North Conway! This will be my first choice in North Conway from now on. On a last note the prices were very reasonable for a hotel in North Conway!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aharvey1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

You noticed our upgraded towels!! Thank you so much - we want to offer the very best to our guests and you noticed! We're glad you enjoyed our breakfast and we're pleased that the kids were respectful, we are "family friendly" and it can get a little crazy sometimes. Please visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Early December every year a bunch of us "girls" (really middle aged bordering on old) get together for a shopping weekend. Years ago we always went to Portland, ME but a few years back decided on Conway. We've stayed at the Comfort Inn every year since. The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast is the best part.
We love it and will continue to go back.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane46111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

We really appreciate your loyalty to the North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites! The shopping at Sellers Green is awesome and I hope we gave you the latest coupons before you hit the stores. Make sure we know that you are serious shoppers - we always have deals to share. And thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We'll see you in December - maybe sooner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Good clean hotel with an excellent breakfast . Staff was great. Mini golf is attached, but it closes at 9p so not too noisy. Pool is indoor, fairly small.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2011

Our new hot breakfast has been a big hit! Thanks for letting us know about your stay and we hope you will return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My family booked connecting rooms for our brief stay in North Conway. The rooms were spotless, the front desk was terrific, and the breakfast was more than adequate. We accidentally left a bag behind in the room when we checked out. Helen at the front desk mailed it back to us within a week. It was a pleasure staying with Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hmorgan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

Helen was thrilled to be mentioned in your review of your visit to North Conway. I appreciate your noticing our staff service and cleanliness. We hope you will visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Beautiful, clean rooms. Great location. I will defintely stay there again on my next trip to North Conway.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rfip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent visit. Please give us a call direct to book your next visit. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Check in was very easy and pleasant. When we saw our room, my sister pronounced it "immaculate" (and she is likes things just right!) We dropped out things and immediately headed out for our weekend of fun and hiking. When the receptionists saw us leaving, they remembered us and commented on our plans for the day. The beds we had were great and we slept like babies, did not hear anything from any other room---very quiet. The "continental" breakfast the next morning was the best I have ever had at any hotel!! Not only the variety, quality and quantity but the service. There were two people servicing the area and they kept everything stocked and fresh! (Every table was full in the seating area!) Not only did they keep everything stocked, hot and clean, but when a little girl dropped a pair of tongs on the counter, the woman worker who was doing something else on the other side of the room (I don't know how she even heard never mind saw what the little girl had done) she immediately told the other worker that he needed to exchange those tongs for fresh ones. I have never been as impressed as I am on the job those two did! They deserve to be recognized. (Sunday morning June 26 7:15 to 8:00 am)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank garjo1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2011

Wow! Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit and we hope you'll return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#17 of 25 in North Conway
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £77 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing