We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, bring your earplugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The property was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. If there were issues with the breakfast bar, they have been worked out. I am surprised no one has mentioned that there is a nightclub next door. If you have the wrong room ( on the north side) away from the mini golf course, you can listen to the music, motorcycles and every parking lot conversation until well after the club closes. On a friday night this can quite late.
Earplugs help some, but don't knock out everything.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gyro_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Yikes! That night club - please, call the Front Desk if this ever becomes an issue again. We will take the necessary steps to limit the noise. We both have to be neighbors and we both have to work together. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (996)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 996 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had a third floor corner room and it was large by hotel standards. Everything looked new and clean due to the recent remodeling. There were a lot of families staying there and the putt-putt golf and in-door pool were big attractions for them. The staff was very friendly and pleasant and check-in was a breeze. The room had a frig, microwave and small coffee maker which is pretty standard for most hotels. The bathroom wasn't real big but there was enough counter space that we could put our toiletries out. There were many things on the breakfast menu (egg and sausage patties, hard boiled eggs, juices, bagels, bread, English muffins, fruit, cereal, waffles and many other things) and the breakfast area was large enough to accommodate a lot of guests at one time.

Without question we'd stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for clean, attractive accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowbirdAkron_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope that you will be able to visit us again soon! Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Okay, so this is a nice hotel. But I'm kind of annoyed by the experience because what we got wasn't what we paid for. We'd stay here again because of the cleanliness and good service, but definitely would not pay up for the suite next time.

We stayed in the suite with the jacuzzi, a well-appointed, large room with sink, fridge, gondola bed, fireplace, jacuzzi, and large bathroom with robes and a 2-person shower. We wanted a bright, clean, quiet, relaxing room, renovated for 2013 as advertised. This room was clean, but none of the rest. It's on the first floor and next to the parking lot, miniature golf area, and public bathrooms. We were surrounded by noise and foot traffic and kind of felt like fish in a fish tank. Hearing children shrieking and constantly seeing people's shadows walk by the other side of the curtained window while you sit in the jacuzzi... not my idea of relaxation. We kept the curtains closed the whole time for privacy and our room was dark and sad. Adding to the disappointment was the fact that the room clearly had not been renovated despite the hotel advertising that the entire place had been revamped very recently.

Now on to the good aspects... this hotel was exceptionally good in terms of cleanliness and service. The bed, bathroom, and jacuzzi were squeaky-clean, no hairs, stains, dust, critters, or miscellaneous grossness that gets my cootie-ometer going. The bed and pillows were one of the most comfortable I've had in a hotel. The free continental breakfast provided a pretty nice spread. The staff are warm and helpful and provided just the right amount of distance. They really seemed to care that you have a good experience.

It's hard to get over the weirdness of that particular room. Maybe with an extra bed or two, it would be a good setup for a family stay... but if you want a quiet, relaxing stay, pick a regular room, preferably on a higher floor. That's definitely what I'd do -- and again, yes, I'd go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CNaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My family was pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the suites. Very comfortable beds! The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. This might sound like an odd comment but the stairwell (3 floors) was carpeted, wide and even featured a ceiling fan - fabulous for those who climb stairs for exercise! The added bonus of being a non- smoking hotel made for a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank bigmamma1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review! I am glad that the stairwells offered a pleasant place to get in some exercise - I honestly had not thought about that advantage! We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My wife and my 4 years old stayed at the Comfort Inn for 1 night. We arrived early afternoon and the room was available, thanks to the very friendly staff who made it available. The hotel has been recently renovated. The bed was so confortable and the room was very clean and large with a hide-a-bed. The free parking is big enough so even during the evening where the attendace at the mini-putt is high, there are spots available. The room was also quiet at night. The breakfast is a standard one with service at your table. I was not in a position to wait for the waiter so l helped myself with toast and fruits.
I would defenitely return there next time l am in North Conway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claude_Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you for your review and we are very glad that you enjoyed your visit. Since breakfast is such a big hit with the families we have a bus person on duty to help clear and clean the tables for the next family. The Breakfast Buffet is an all you can eat style so help yourself to seconds! We hope you'll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Amazing for 2 star, less so if comparing to 3-4 star hotel.

Service - excellent - staff is upbeat, friendly and helpful - 5 stars!
Room - nice and new and quite large, but bathroom is way too small and room door can be improved for soundproofing from hallway noise - there was a lot of noise from kids running in the hall screaming back and forth.
Breakfast - selection is great, way better than any continental breakfast, BUT the area was poorly designed for high volume as others noted. The breakfast area fills up by 7:30 am, but everyone seemed to get a table without having to wait for too long.

Would definitely stay here again. If price was below $200/night would have given 5 stars.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Our breakfast is a big hit with the families and we had more families this summer than last year. We will be working on some ideas to increase seating during exceptionally busy days. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My family and I stayedfor a couple of nights in late July (2013). For this grade of hotel you can't find anything as good. Everything is up to date, rooms are decently equipped, the location is great, etc. But most of all, the service is the best I've received in any hotel, and I've stayed in some pretty nice places. The staff are all excellent, and the manager is great too. Stay here - you will not regret it.

Room Tip: There is some activity on the south side because the hotel is basically sharing a property with a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Thank you very much for your review! The staff was very excited to read your comments. We all hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.0 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#17 of 25 in North Conway
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £77 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing