We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Just came back from a 3 night stay. This was our second time staying here. We chose to stay again based on a good rate ( was better using Choice Hotels reward card), cleanliness of the hotel and the free breakfast. The hotel was being renovated last time here and is now fully finished. The rooms are very nice and with the extra sitting area you don't feel cramped with the family all together. The rooms and the whole hotel in general are very clean , one of the cleanest I have stayed at ,at any price point. Beds were comfortable and tv was in HD and had a good selection of channels, had a small fridge, microwave ,coffee pot and sink. The breakfast is your standard free hotel breakfast and is ok and is a money saver . The staff is helpful and friendly. The pool was small but never was crowded. The pool was to cold though and should be heated, Will be staying again next time in North Conway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billyboy94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

We certainly appreciate your review and hope that we will see you the next time you are in North Conway. I'll have maintenance check on the pool temperature, we try to maintain a 84 degree temp. The staff really appreciates your comments and we all hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

680 - 686 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here two nights. Could not have been better. The room (a king suite) was spacious and unlike so many hotels had great lighting. Breakfast was okay, particularly considering the price. We would definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arkansastraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your review! It sounds like this might be your first visit to our hotel. We hope it will be your hotel the next time you visit North Conway. The staff really appreciates your kind words! We all hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The room was fantastically clean. The sitting room section of the room was great to lounge in so that you didn't have to sit on the bed, it had a couch coffee table and chair. The room included a microwave, refrigerator, and small sink. The bathroom was cleaner than any I've seen. Close to the road but the room was very quiet. The people at the desk were very friendly and the free breakfast was good too. I will stay here again even if I have to pay more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you for your review! It sounds like this was your first visit to our hotel and we hope you will be able to visit us again. It was our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Just spent an overnight at the comfort suites in North Conway, Nh. The check in desk people were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and modern. Took a really long hot shower after being out all day in the cold. The breakfast was minimal - just eggs, sausage patty, make your own waffles, yogurt , boiled eggs, toast, bagels, fresh fruit and juices. Food was plenty and the hot food was hot and the cold food was cold. It was a great stay for the price. I would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyMonkeyLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

It was our pleasure to serve you. We hope that we will see you again this winter season! We are all hoping for more snow and less freezing temperatures! Thank you for your wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed from December 27th through December 31st and it was a great hotel to stay at. The room was always clean and the hotel was maintained to the highest standards you could ever ask for. One day there was a snowstorm and I was pleasantly surprised that all of the cars had all of the snow pushed off of them so I didn't have to do it myself. "Bill", one of the people working the front desk was extremely helpful and was always helpful and courteous to me and all of the other customers. My only complaint was that some of the housekeepers would scream up and down the hall to each other just to talk about football or ice hockey. But, other than that I highly recommend for you to stay there!:)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Griffin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Awesome! Thank you very much for your wonderful review! I will share this with the staff and I am sure they will be most pleased. I will also use this opportunity for some re-training of my often very excited staff - you shouldn't have been disturbed by their exuberance! We can still accomplish excellent work without "raising the roof". Hope to see you on your next trip to New England and the beautiful White Mountains! Thanks again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my family recently and was overall pleased with the hotel. Our room was large. Our beds were very nice and everything was very neat and clean. I was exceptionally pleased with our cleaning lady, who was extremely friendly, helpful and polite.

Although our rooms were nice we noticed the hotel doesn't offer much. The pool was very small and the water smelt disgusting. And the water was a bit on the cold side. Multiple people disrupted our stay in the pool area with their excessive noise. Other than the pool, there was nothing to do. The dinning room in th evening was not lit. And the atmosphere in the lobby and dinning room just seemed awkward and un-welcoming.

Lastly, the breakfast. I read numerous reviews on the Comfort Inn and they all raved about how spectacular the breakfast was. They offered many choices for breakfast BUT it should be quality not quantity. The food was certainly not the greatest. And the breakfast kitchen staff were not the friendliest and came off almost rude.

All in all our stay was decent.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank friedenvorallem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

I apologize for any rudeness you felt from my breakfast attendants - this will be discussed with my staff immediately. We are noted for our clean accommodations and friendly staff and I will make sure that we keep our standards high. We are a small hotel and do not offer an abundance of amenities but I do hope that you will visit us again in North Conway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As others have mentioned, this hotel is very conveniently located on White Mountain Road in North Conway. It is close to many restaurants, attractions, and the outlets. One thing to note about this (and all Clarion) hotels is that they offer significantly discounted rates on the Choice Hotels website if you are a member of the Choice Privileges program. There is a no cancellation policy on these rates, but if you want to take the chance, it’s well worth signing up for the free program. You will not even see the discounted rates unless you have an account and are signed in to it. I ended up getting a great rate that was cheaper than many of the other hotels in the area that were of the same or even greater star level. Anyway, we checked in no problem and we were very pleasantly surprised about the quality of our room. It was very clean and comfortable. You could tell it was all new. The bed was great with plenty of pillows and the TV had a great selection of channels with a couple of premium channels. Don’t let the two star rating fool you – this is much better than a two star hotel. While we did not use the pool, I do agree with other posters that the pool looked very small. The miniature golf course (which was closed this time of year) is right on the premises and very close to the hotel rooms. This may be a good thing or a bad thing for you. In all, we were very pleased with our stay and would certainly come to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank embraer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

What an excellent review - and you are right! Choice Privileges is an awesome program and you can save on your rate and earn points for future stays! Your compliments about our hotel are certainly apppreciated! We hope you will visit us again soon for another White Mountains experience with The Comfort Inn & Suites!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £73 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing