We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay for Storyland trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2010

Perfect place to stay when visiting Storyland or any North Conway attraction. The location is great and the hotel has plenty to offer. The Pirates Cove miniature golf is lots of fun and right on property. The hotel is very clean, breakfast is included and has enough choices to start the morning off right.

The indoor pool is clean and perfect for a dip after a busy day. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are a great size. The staff is very helpful and provided great dinner suggestions. Great value for location!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetreck07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

909 - 915 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2009

In most respects the Comfort In is a clean and pleasant hotel. We were unaware however that the queen suite we had booked also evidently doubles as a conference room. On entering the room and flicking on the lights we were almost blinded by 8 banks of fluorescent lights. The room is also very large and open with the bathroom tucked in a corner. It could hardly be described as inviting, even if its reasonably comfortable and you can use lamps instead of the ceiling lights. The bed is also a folding wall bed. While this is undoubtedly an efficient arrangement for the hotel it seems that it would be reasonable to advise customers that its not a standard room. The room also has a fridge and microwave, although no plates or cutlery but you can get some disposables from the breakfast room. The included breakfast is also pretty good.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, manager at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2009

We sincerely apologize that your first experience with us in North Conway was our one and only convertable conference room. You are right that it is very large and flooded with fluorescent lights. There are just the bedside lamps and desk lamp available for softer lighting. We are not sure if this room was booked online or directly with the hotel, but we hope that if brought to our attention during your visit we would have made every effort to switch you to any of our studio suites that might have been available. We hope that you would give us a second chance should your travels bring you to North Conway again. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2009

My husband and I typically stay in Bed & Breakfasts since we have found hotels to be not so clean and noisy but were pleasantly surprised when, while travelling through New Hampshire, we discovered this hotel. It was super clean, quiet and the room was a suite so we had more than just a typical hotel room with a bed or two and a desk.

Breakfast was also very good with a large selection.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stripes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

My husband and 2 month old little girl stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites during our trip to the White Mountains. The hotel is in a great location! Take a short drive and there are many stores, shops and restaurants. We reserved a double bed suite and you could sleep 6 people comfortably. The only disappointed I found with the room were the beds. They were not comfortable at all! At check-in we requested a crib for our daughter and when we returned from lunch it was waiting in our room! The employees were extremely helpful and kind - throughout our stay. The free breakfast was great, although I would recommend getting there early as it gets crowded very quickly. Overall I thought the hotel was a great place to stay and we would recommend this place to our friends and family. They also provided us with a 20% coupon for our next stay at check-out.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonYankee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We stayed here for eight nights as a base for touring New Hampshire. Our suite was roomy, well maintained and cleaned to a high standard. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast bar was first class, with good variety and was replenished as soon as levels dropped slightly. Whilst not the least expensive in the area, we felt it was good value considering the location and amenities. We would not hesitate to stop here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R0n007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

We visited North Conway on our recent vacation to New England and were fortunate to stay in this great hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful on check-in and the large room was a great place to relax ( we love a sofa ). The Hotel is in a good area for restaurants and if you like mini golf it's right nextdoor. You even get a discount with your room key. It is also close to the outlet shopping mall. The breakfast was very good fresh fruit, cereals, waffles etc. we had a great time and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredfreda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

We found this to be a very nice, clean hotel of good value. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. They recommended wonderful restaurants and gave us menu's to help us make a choice. We usually stay in what one might be a 4 star hotel but we will include this on our list of best places to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.7 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £73 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing