We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The high Tripadvisor rating is well justified.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I visited N.Conway from the U.K with my adult Son, for a first time ski vacation in the U.S. Having researched the internet for some time, we settled on this hotel, predominantly due to the previous tripadvisor reviews. We were not disappointed. We found all the hotel staff very helpful & friendly throughout our week's stay; nothing was ever too much trouble for them. We had a twin bedded suite which was spacious, clean & well maintained. It had other niceties such as a spacious fridge, a microwave, sink & in-room safe. There is a covenient room next to reception where skiers can leave skis & poles & staff were always on hand to retrieve them for you, (I recommend Bob & Terrys just down the road if you need to hire equipment).
The breakfast buffet was what you should expect from this grade hotel, but had a good choice of cereal, pastries, fruit juice, fruit, & fast food type eggs & meat patties, it also had a waffle maker. The breakfasts were always well stocked, even at busy periods & the area well maintained.
Cranmore ski resort is an easy 5 minute trip by car; the hotel is well positioned between North Conway restaurants & shops one way, & Shaws supermarket & Settlers Green outlet mall the other, neither of these more than 3 or 4 minutes by car. Being on route 16, there is minor traffic noise, but nothing to disturb a good nights sleep.
Cranmore was the perfect location for us, being a beginner & intermediate skier; there are plenty of runs to choose from.
Comfort Inn & suites was a comfortable place to return to after a day on the slopes. Hopefully we will return on future skiing vacations & will not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GazzaT_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2011

It was our pleasure to serve you on your recent ski vacation! Thank you very much for your compliments on our hotel. You must come to our valley for a summer holiday - North Conway has an abundance of year round offerings for every season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 972 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2011

I booked a 3-night stay based on the Tripadvisor reviews - it's all true! Large, comfortable, clean room; very friendly & helpful staff; great location close to malls and North Conway village.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTCroke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The Comfort Inn in North Conway was a good choice for our family of five during our ski trip. The studio suite was a bit tight for all five of us with ski gear, but do-able. The two queen beds were very comfortable, and the sofa bed was one of the best I've slept on - not as good as a real bed, but quite tolerable. The room was clean and pleasant, in excellent condition. The breakfast is about what you'd expect in a chain hotel - cereals, pastries, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, packaged bagels, etc. - but the addition of a make-your-own-waffle station was enough to get us going in the morning. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Free Wifi is a definite plus. This hotel is located very near shopping outlets and many restaurants. We skied Bretton Woods 45 minutes away because they had the best snow, but Attitash is quite close. Weirdly, the hotel sits right on a pirate-themed mini-golf course, which is not open in winter.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iknowhowitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Thank you for your kind comments about your visit with us in North Conway. Great news! We are now serving hot items for breakfast with hot eggs, sausage and French toast sticks. Make sure you come and see us during the summer and enjoy Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf - you'll receive a discount as a guest of the hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

A group of us descend on North Conway every year to hike, run, shop, drink, eat and do it again for two days. We have been doing this for 13 years and have tried all of the hotels in this area. We are convinced that we have landed in the right place for the past three years.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 617travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davenh012, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

It was great to have you visit us again this year. You'll be happy to know that we have expanded our breakfast and now offer hot eggs, sausage and French toast sticks. Thanks for your continued patronage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Stayed at the CI for 3 nights in early September. The hotel is simply great: good location (near restaurants, attractions, shopping), very friendly staff (thanks for the restaurant recommendations guys - all nice!), HUGE rooms (very clean and comfortable). The breakfast is pretty basic but ok. There is also a mini golf right outside the hotel, which seems like a lot of fun (although we didn't try it this trip). Would certainly recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Epitropos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Stayed here for a long weekend at the end of the summer... Rooms were clean, staff friendly, continental breakfast just right and location convenient! If u are looking for a spacious room that is clean, this is the spot!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

Hotel is well located in the center of the area. Good breakfast included with ample supply of breakfast foods. Hotel is clean and well maintained. Room are large enough with windows that open to allow fresh air rather than air conditioning. Only negative are the pillows. While there are a number of them, they are very small, too soft and can't take the place of a decent pillow. Need to have new pillows. Otherwise, good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.8 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.2 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
656 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
Holiday Inn Express North Conway
#16 of 25 in North Conway
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway

Address: 2001 White Mountain Hwy, Route 16, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in North Conway
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#3 Business Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £80 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The North Conway Comfort Inn & Suites is a Platinum Award Winning property of the Choice Hotels Comfort Inn brand. This hotel is family friendly and offers spacious studio suite rooms with a wet bar for a microwave, coffee maker and mini-fridge. You will receive concierge style service from all of our staff to make sure your North Conway visit is a memorable one. Centrally located; you will be close to retail outlet shopping, ski mountains, unique local restaurants, family attractions, the Village of North Conway, mountains and rivers. Come Stay Where You Play! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway Hotel North Conway
Comfort Inn And Suites North Conway
Comfort Inn North Conway
North Conway Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing