We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spruce Moose Lodge and Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Maple Leaf Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
School House Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fox Ridge Resort(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Ridge Resort(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
252
38
5
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
252
38
5
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnellie leonthe cottagespierce cottageb bwonderful hostswell behaved dogshome away from homeafternoon cookiesliving roomwhite mountainsfull kitchenbreakfast was deliciousmain buildingfirst morningthree nightsbed breakfastjacuzzi tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

Just been there for three nights, great stay. Nellie and leon are so lovely, same goes for the rooms. Everything is nice, cozy, friendly. its more like staying in a friends house than being in a hotel. and that's what we wanted!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jim_Panse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I wanted a weekend away and he suggested the Spruce Moose. What a lovely little place. Nellie and Leon were accommodating and made sure all our needs were met. Their dogs are adorable and I appreciated that they were well behaved. The breakfasts both mornings we were there were delicious.......apple pancakes made with apples from their tree the first morning and a delicious veggie quiche on the second morning. Our room was a quaint victorian room that was comfortable and inviting. Thanks for a wonderful stay! We will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackeyB55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This B & B is situated in a perfect location...off the main drag, yet within easy reach of everything. Very clean, comfortable, quaint and decorated lovely, with plenty of parking, and beautiful grounds/gardens. I especially enjoyed sitting on the porch, relaxing and reading my book. Beverages (hot and cold) are offered (a nice touch!) and the guest sitting area was cozy as well. We met the family dogs, which are adorable, but Leon and Nellie didn't give them the run of the house and kept them in their own private quarters unless we asked to see them. Breakfasts were made-to-order and consisted of eggs, meats, apple pancakes (yum!!), OJ, etc. Leon is a great cook and Nellie an excellent hostess. Limited access for mobility-impaired, but doable if one can manage a few steps. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Request a first-floor room if mobility-impaired, otherwise the upstairs rooms are accessed via a steep staircase.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggieMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had an excellent stay at the Spruce Moose. Nellie and Leon were fantastic and the lodge was very welcoming and cozy. The room was nice and plenty large enough for a couple. The breakfast each morning was fantastic. I especially liked the apple cinnamon pancakes made with apples from their tree!

If you want a great stay near town, this is the one.

PS: We were very thankful for the late night cookies that were awaiting us. Perfect way to end the day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Absolutely wonderful place to stay in North Conway. My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights to hike Mt Washington. Leon spoke w us about our hike plan, gave us some advise, & said he would be on the lookout for us to make sure we made it back safe (hiking the trail we did can be dangerous). Breakfast there was amazing! Homemade cinnamon apple pancakes made from apples picked right outside the main house!! Can't get any fresher. And homemade vegetable quiche- delicious! The name of the place & pictures from their website accurately describe & display the look & feel of the lodge- we absolutely loved it. The owners & their dogs couldn't be friendlier. If u aren't a dog person, just let them know before ur stay. They kept the dogs out of the main lodge area unless people were ok w them walking around. They were incredibly accommodating & eager to please, just let them know what u need. Our room was cozy & very clean, bed was comfy & warm. The location off the main road was great- far enough away from the main road traffic, but close enough to walk down to all the shops. I will be recommending this lodge to friends & family, & I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KKadventuring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews