We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place.”
Review of School House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
School House Motel
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Lutes Mountain NB
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place.”
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This Motel is a great place to stay. The owners are so friendly. The rooms are very clean and the price is very good. I go to this Motel three times a year and stay 4 to 5 nights. And I will keep going back. The lady at the desk is very informative on any thing you want to know about the area. The best places to eat and the not so good. It is close to the outlets and a coffee shop open 24 hrs for us early morning people.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie_Girl_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    34
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
45
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusets
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

the network wi-fi is so slow it is like claiming running water when there is a drop an hour. so slow as to be totally unuseable.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We are used to finding inexpensive places to stay, and have found many that are wonderful. This would not be one of those wonderful places. We booked the room online for 5 people at $79, only to get an email stating that there would be an additional $10 charged for our fifth person (and that did not include the use of the cot that was stored in a corner of our room...we would have been paid an additional $10 if we used it). This was not pointed out at all during the online reservation process. Having been charged the extra $10 for the fifth person, I was surprised and frustrated to only have 3 towels in the bathroom. The little notes all over the room made us feel like high school kids on a trip...they all told us what we couldn't do (don't open the window, no visitors, etc). I don't think the linens have been replaced in years. The icing on the cake was the plastic covers on the mattress...everytime someone moved, their was a loud, crinkling noise. We have definitely crossed out this hotel as a place to stay in North Conway.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5CCFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This place is very simple. I found it to be clean and was fine for one night, though a bit on the expensive side for such a budget motel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Itzapa-Itzapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorham, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Stayed one night during a recent trip to North Conway; preceding reviews are spot on. Our room was basic but clean, comfortable and very affordable. Beautiful view of the White Mountains from our window and surprisingly quiet despite being on main road. Military friendly, would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The room was clean and comfortable. The desk woman was friendly and very helpful. The free coffee and tea in the morning were AWFUL! Coffee very weak and only powdered creamer, no real milk or cream. And the hot water in the carafe for tea did not have even a little bubble in it, ie it was far from boiling or even hot. The ice supply was not adequate at all. But overall it was good value and clean and quiet. Just don't expect too much from the free morning beverages, that is all!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fisheagle2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

the people are friendly and from moncton originality. They will help you with your days planning and things to see and do. It is located smack dab in the middle of everything. Close to dunking donuts and scenic views and shopping great spot.

Room Tip: the info booth on the same st. great help they help us get the school house room.Go there!! shes gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weinertina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.5 mi away
Colonial Motel
Colonial Motel
#2 of 25 in North Conway
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School House Motel

Property: School House Motel
Address: 2152 White Mountain Hwy, RT16/302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — School House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, clean, family run motel featuring great views at great prices. Centrally located between downtown and the tax-free shopping outlets. Most rooms with 1 queen, or 2 twins for the same price and also 4 bigger rooms with 2 doubles available at a higher rate. Complimentary coffee in office mornings, Cable TV, A/C, heat, wireless internet, and small refridgerators in all rooms. Front door parking at motel and cottages. Sorry , we are not pet friendly. All non-smoking rooms,(outside OK.) Office open from 8AM-9PM daily. For our neighbors from the north the lady of the house speaks French also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your School House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing