We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town”
Review of School House Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
School House Motel
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I have been coming to North Conway for a couple of years. I always stay at this motel. It's clean , comfy, near Settler's Green and the prices are very reasonable. The owner is nice and she also speaks French. That's a good thing for French speaking tourists from Quebec.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

My Husband and I have been traveling due to difficult circumstances, we needed a place to stay on route and found The School House Motel.
What a delight, compared to other places we have stayed on out trip, this was a breath of fresh air. The best value for your money.
The owner is friendly, helpful and easy to converse with. We were able to park in front of our room, (a godsend). The room was already cooled for us, the air-conditioner worked perfect. The internet connection was great. The room was clean and bright, with everything we needed for our overnight stay.
I would highly recommend trying to book in here if you are in the area.

Room Tip: this is a non-smoking hotel, with benches outside for smokers, all the rooms are quiet, clean and fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidney1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My wife and I have been vacationing in North Conway for more than 30 years, and the Schoolhouse Motel is one of the nicest places we have found. The rooms are always very clean, the prices can not be beat. We prefer the privately owned and operated establishments, and the owners at the Schoolhouse always go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, that's why we keep going back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

We rented a cabin room with another couple and we had a great time. The room was very clean, very affordable. Yes the beds are a bit old but the linen was clean and we had more than enough towels. The pool is great and the view is beautiful! The owners are so nice!! they are from Canada and they speak French. They are very helpful and will help you find whatever you are looking for as activities and ideas. We had Wi Fi in our room without problems and I was able to log in on my bank website and facebook to share my vacations pictures. Although we were right next to the road, with the windows closed and the AC on, we didn't hear the traffic noise and we slept peacefuly. We were there for 2 nights on a weekend and I would go again without hesitation. The only thing that would be nice would be to have coffee maker in the room instead of having to get out in your jammies to go get your first coffee in the motel office but other than that, we enjoyed our shopping weekend. We had a great time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maikazach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Last minute plans worked out great. What a wonderful family that owns this property!!! The room we stayed in was adequate a little small but really just need to shower and sleep when you in New Hampshire in the summer. The property was very clean. The pool was in the back of the motel which was a really nice difference from most of the properties in this vacation destination. I guess if I could make one suggestion to the owner is put more hooks to hang towels and bathing suits. My boys LOVED NH the location of the property was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The room was small but comfortable and clean. The owners are pleasant and helpful and knowlegable of the surrounding area - directing us to a hiking trail we couldn't find! The pool offers a quiet location for fun and relaxation with a beautiful vista of the mountains.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank roz r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Did any one else find a chlorine soaked towel on their bed after they left the hotel for a few hours??? I was unaware of the location of the pool when I arrived..but found it after coming back to the hotel with my boyfriend finding a chlorine soaked towel on one of the beds in the room. I was thoroughly disgusted that not only had someone come into our room while we were out, but that they left a dirty towel from the pool on our bed from whatever creepy thing was going on in there while we were out. I would NOT stay at this motel ever again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.3 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.4 mi away
White Trellis Motel
White Trellis Motel
#24 of 25 in North Conway
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#17 of 25 in North Conway
96 reviews
1.1 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,451 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to School House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about School House Motel

Address: 2152 White Mountain Hwy, Rt16/302, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5148
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Price Range: £53 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — School House Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, clean, family run motel featuring great views at great prices. Centrally located between downtown and the tax-free shopping outlets. Most rooms with 1 queen, or 2 twins for the same price and also 4 bigger rooms with 2 doubles available at a higher rate. Complimentary coffee in office mornings, Cable TV, A/C, heat, wireless internet, and small refridgerators in all rooms. Front door parking at motel and cottages. Sorry , we are not pet friendly. All non-smoking rooms,(outside OK.) Office open from 8AM-9PM daily. For our neighbors from the north the lady of the house speaks French also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your School House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing