We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Located near shopping. Room was clean and service excellent. Hotel was full of vacationing families, front desk went out of way to find us a quiet room. Would stay again. Breakfast buffet was ok. It was full of hungry kids.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Residence Inn for two nights in a one bedroom king suite. The room was very nice and clean and perfect for our needs, though we found it to be rather pricey, but it is mid-summer so it is to be expected (sort of). I requested a high floor not near an elevator, but ended up with the opposite. As it turned out, the elevator was not an issue because we couldn't even hear it. Unfortunately, our second floor room's view was of the A/C units on the roof...hardly worth the price we paid and felt these rooms should be discounted because you get the noise from the units AND there is no view! The hotel itself is very nice and located near many restaurants and shops that you can walk to. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Alhough they seemed to have a decent breakfast buffet, we didn't take advantage of it. We headed out very early our first morning and the next morning the breakfast area was crawling with kids, shouting and running about. We opted to enjoy a much quieter breakfast at The Blueberry Muffin next door, which was very reasonably priced and the food was very good. If we find ourselves in the area again, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here, unless it was peak season!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GCaymanbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at the Residence Inn North Conway recently. Walking in, they had chocolate chip cookies in the lobby. Nice touch. The person at the front desk was pleasant and helpfull. She actually seemed like she was glad that we were there. The rooms are very clean and the hotel has a nice breakfast program. I would return again. Recomended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Residence Inn was perfect for a recent stay in North Conway with our 5-year old daughter. We booked a 2-bedroom suite, which was a bit pricey but VERY worth it to have the conveniences of home for the whole family. The rooms in the suite were like new and nicely laid-out. Very clean. Service and staff were friendly and helpful. We found our corner room to be extremely quiet (without any late night or early morning ruckus). However, the quiet was regularly interrupted by the extremely loud air conditioning that was the only negative aspect of our stay. We definitely recommend ... but wish they'd sprung for some quieter a/c.

Room Tip: Our corner suite was very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank g00dtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This residence inn is new and well designed. We had a one bedroom suite which was tastefully decorated and modern. Since it was relatively new everything was clean and in like new condition. The free breakfast is good but it is also typical of hotel " free breakfasts" and the quality is what you pay for it. Service was very good but nothing outstanding. I would definitely return to this hotel. Prices are high at peak times reflecting the demand in the local market.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MC7894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Residence Inn on 7/16-7/18 and we had a great experience. The hotel room was spacious and clean. The room was updated and everything in working order. The hotel offers free breakfast buffet in the morning and there was a cocktail hour on Monday night. The pool was a little small and filled with kids but I had a 6 yr old so we fit right in. The hotel is in a convenient location to the outlets, restaurants, mini golf, etc. Overall a great deal and nice for our quick getaway!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g00sebump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This hotel is my favorite spot when my boyfriend and I travel to North Conway. It's fairly new (only two or three years old) and well situated (not even a five-minute walk from the outlets).

Rooms are spacious (with kitchenette) and clean and staff is friendly and helpful.

The breakfast, which is included, offers many choices, both hot and cold.

This place can get quite expensive, but they often have specials and if you book directly on the website, you can have a AAA/CAA member-only rebate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauerkraut80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
1.3 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#16 of 25 in North Conway
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Address: 1801 White Mountain Highway, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £85 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing