We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Two night stay for work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
New London, Connecticut
Level Contributor
183 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Two night stay for work”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

First-AMAZING RATE for the time of year I went. 2nd-for a biz traveler who spends 100+ nights a year in a hotel, this was a very nice surprise. My room was big, and spacious and had great views of the mountains. During my stay I happened to be sick with a stomach bug and the staff made every effort to help me and make me feel comfortable. The added amenities in my room also made my stay much more enjoyable. The fire place so I could snuggle under a blanket, the full kitchen so I could heat up soup and comfort foods needed. The hotel was also very very clean. Usually tourist hotels in ski country can have allot of sand and dirt tracked through. This hotel was clean from the rooms, to the lobby, to the eating areas. I would recommend this hotel to anyone of my fellow travelers. Kudos to the staff for all of their help during my stay!

Room Tip: High Floor Away from Elevators Rooms off of lobby can be noisy Make sure to get a non-smoking roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unclesogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    170
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
277
196
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

One of the Newest hotels in the area. One mile from city center. Close to restaurants and stttlers green mall. On main road. They may have free wi fi but I could not get it to work. Very weak signal. Management blamed it on a sold out hotel , but even early morning or late at night, I could never log on.

Room Tip: Near wi fi generator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

I loved the layout of the hotel. It was convenient to everything in North Conway and the rooms are very spacious. We had a studio and had more than enough room. The only downside was that the bathroom had a couple of stray hairs on the floor and the bathmat that weren't ours (yuck) and you could see into the hallway through the door casing of the door when it was closed and locked. Not sure if it is like that with all the rooms. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Mass
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable. We were upgraded to a two bedroom and we had a full kitchen. The little extras they put in the room for toiletries and kitchen extras like coffee and snacks was a nice treat. The free morning breakfast was great. Eggs, pancakes, bagels, fresh coffee, and more. when we return to the White Mountains we will be sure to book with the Residence Inn again. The only downfall to the stay was the 10:00 phone call to our room asking us to quiet down as they received a complaint. Well, security should walk the floors and see who is ACTUALLY making noise--it was not our room!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pennyCentralMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Residence Inn was a great place to stay. The room was awesome. The breakfast was so much more than your standard free breakfast. Although if you are going to serve scrambled eggs, you got to have bacon. LOL! There was even an outdoor firepit. That was a real nice touch. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waynerb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Residence Inn at North Conway does it with style. While staying with bare essentials they present it with a flair !
The rooms have a thoughtful layout and nicely decorated to give you an " un hotel room " feel
Wifi absent in rooms - this is an inconvenience Kitchenette in room with full size fridge
Breakfast buffet included in room price is lovely
5 minute drive from outlet shopping
Other amenities sparse but would gladly return in a heartbeat

Room Tip: Air/ heat exchange system a bit noisy in our room - not sure if all rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CamillaR892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This Marriott was great, the service, the people, the location. Rooms are great too. Very, very friendly and nice. I will definitely stay here again. Good recommendations to local restaurants.
The bed is very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Property: Residence Inn North Conway
Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing