We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bugs in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bugs in room”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beware of bugs in the room. Spotted 2 bugs in the room during my stay and notified the Hotel and they wanted someone to check it out and i clicked some pictures of the bugs floating in the room. Did not expected this from a Marriott hotel. Disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vivek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Due to our location and the type of attractions in the area, we do experience a greater report of activity throughout the building. 99% of the time any insect spotted in a guest room was generally carried into the room by a guest when they were returning form a day of outdoor excursions. In attempts to combat the unwelcome visitors we have a top level package with an industry leading pest control company that services all public space and guest rooms monthly. Our housekeepers are trained to detect and report any activity in a guest room and we have the ability to treat a room that same day.

As pest control continues to be on the minds of today’s travelers, you can be assured that Marriott is an industry leader in training, detecting and treating any level of insect infestation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    172
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
299
198
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our first family trip to Storyland. Have a 20 mos old and an almost 4 yo. Hotel was perfect. We had a studio. Full kitchen was excellent, plenty of space, kids loved the hotel as much as the theme park. Breakfast and pool great too.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kokopele5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew N, General Manager at Residence Inn North Conway, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
As part of our service culture with Residence Inn is that we “Provide Service So Memorable that our guest tell stories about it.” This is a wonderful example to share with the Trip Advisor readers. We thank you for your positing and look forward to hosting your Second Family trip to North Conway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed there at the end of the winter and by reviewing other reviews we asked for a room on the 4th floor. We were traveling with children so we wanted to spend a night in a "quiet" area.
I personally like staying at this motel chain as the beds are ALWAYS comfortable. Spacious room with a little kitchenette. It is all that we need. Great location as well. Staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traceygirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was a fabulous stay for two nights. Our room was massive with a king size AND a queen sized bed. Lovely kitchen area with microwave and a top plate grill.Fantastic décor. Breakfast very enjoyable and plenty of room in the dining areas(two rooms here to sit down) Staff were very pleasant and went out their way to make out stay enjoyable. I have to mention the lady in the dining area who worked so hard to provide a clean environment and was constantly clearing tables, wiping tables and always with a huge smile. Although we did not personally use it but a full bar-b-q was there and we saw many enjoying grilled steaks etc. during the evening. A good thing to consider if you want to stay there and cook and enjoy a beer or two without leaving the hotel. Also adjoining this is a great open fire to sit around in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnStratford_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

FIRST OF ALL THE STAFF IS THE BEST FROM THE MOMENT I CALLED TO SAY I WOULD HAVE EARLY CHECK IN THEY WERE READY... THE FLOOR I WANTED... I DID NOT EVEN HAVE A COMPLAINT..... THE BREAKFAST.... FULL HOT.... GREAT..JUICE, WAFFLE STATION MAKE YOURSELF... STRAWBERRIES, BLUBERRIES AND WHIP CREAM..... SAUSAGES, EGGS, HOMEFRIES, BAGLES, ENGLISH MUFFINS, MUFFINS.. TOAST, YOGURT, FRUIT... WHAT CAN I SAY A great savings for a family... I figure you save about 60 dollars a day... for a family of 5...... the rooms are great... I have a queen bed... a chair that makes a small twin... and 2 twins ... a kitchen without a oven.... but great fully stocked.... and coffee all the time in the lobby...... I had a disposal problem... called and got service..........WOW... THE girl she was fantasic.. and the guy... it was a problem but they offered for a room change I said .... wait for tomorrow and they fixed it right away..... I love those people so friendly and funny........ the whole staff is fantasic.... the manager knows what he is doing.... everyone is so attentive..... the hotel is right on 16 10 minutes from the center.... near a pizza hut.... and dunkin donuts... supermarket.... 99 restaurant.... .... but you have a kitchen to save some money.... the pool is a mineral one... nice not tooo cold... and Jacuzzi... nice..... right near the fire pit.... they put it on for you even if you want breakfast there..... I cant say enough about this hotel...... but what else do you want..... MARRIOTT IS THE BEST... NO MATTER WHERE YOU GO THEY ARE THE SAME.... CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN.... AND EVEN WITHOUT ROOM SERVICE..... THEY SERVE YOU........ WHAT EVER YOU NEED..... [except the food) but you can get it delivered from some delivery places.... and you have your kitchen if you are not lazy.... such a convience for a family.................you will never be disappointed here..... this is first class..... xxx enjoy

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
273 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The staff were friendly and the property was clean and well cared for. The location was easy to find on the outskirts of North Conway. The breakfast was the typical hotel hot breakfast fare, though Residence Inn does it better than most. My only complaint was that the mattresses were uncomfortable and I ended yup with an achy back the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DreamSeeker94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel over the Easter holiday for shopping and hiking. The hotel is ideally located, within walking distance from the Settlers Green outlet mall. The rooms are spacious and the kitchen is well appointed. Room was clean and the free coffee and cookies in the lobby are much appreciated. Mattresses are rather soft - a bit to much to our liking.

There was unfortunately a general fire alarm late at night that woke the entire family up and forced all hotel guests to evacuate. Hotel management managed the situation properly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twenty47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
2.9 mi away
White Mountain Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Property: Residence Inn North Conway
Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing