We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for family and business alike!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn North Conway
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2010

I went with my family, and my two sister-in-laws. we had 3 rooms. All three raved at it. The breakfast was included with the room. The price was reasonable. The hotel is within walking distance of a major shopping center and outlets. A short drive to downtown and some outstanding restaurants and ski areas.

EVERYONE was pleasant. The rooms are gorgeous with granite countertops in the kitchens and baths. Beds were very comfortable and the wide screen LCD TVs large with plenty of cable stations. Each room has a desk with free wi-fi internet.

The fitness center was medium sized, top of the line eqp, with 2 ellipticals (with built-in tvs), 2 treadmills (with built-in tvs), 1 bicycle, freeweights. The room was under-utilized so I had no problem getting on the equipment. The pool is indoor and heated along with a large jacuzzi. All new and in excellent condition.

The housekeeper gave us a tour of the rooms. Some 2 bed / 2 bath, 1 bed/bath with fireplace. We stayed in a studio with our 5 yo. It was very comfortable.

We had a perfect time and will return.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RmW03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

639 - 645 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2010

We had an overall great stay at this practically brand new Residence Inn. Having stayed in them in other cities, we knew what to expect (full kitchen, suite, etc) and were a bit skeptical knowing it was a chain Marriott property. One of the things that is so great about the White Mountain region is the variety of charming places with character to stay, but for $80 a night, we stuck with the Marriott property knowing we were on a budget and would get our points.

What we didn't expect was how modern the room was - it was really nice. I think we expected the more traditional RI furnishings. We arrived right at 3 and asked if there was a fireplace suite available. There was but it wouldn't be ready for another hour. So they took down our number and vowed to ring us when it was available - and they did. Plus upgraded us at no charge which was great. Muncy at the front desk was so nice and accommodating.

The room was spacious and we liked that the toilet/bath/shower was separate from the vanity area. Nice big flat screen TVs in living and bedrooms. First night's ammenity package that is supposed to be in every room was nice, but there was no microwave popcorn. Called to front desk and a lady said she had no idea what we were talking about (although the Guest Services book states it is included) but would make a note to make sure we had some for day #2. We had cheddar already bagged popcorn left by housekeeping the next day.

I think we were expecting a social hour (manager reception) comparable to the Embassy Suites because we have experienced better ones at RI in other cities, but it was a huge disappointment. The wine was Wal-Mart's $3 bottle which we had tried before and knew it was sorely lacking, and they had 2 kinds of beer. The appetizers were a bowl of nuts, and very small plates of cheese, crackers, tiny sweets and soup - which was probably the best part of the social hour as the soup was hot and tasty.

We ate a great roast beef sandwich at a place recommended by the staff, Belly Stuffers (just a mile or two down from the hoetl) and an even better roast beef sandwich a few days before at a place 15 miles or so south of North Conway called Kelli's Place - a lime green hole in the wall place that was fantastic! Ate at the Muddy Moose which is a cool place on the north side of town and of course our favorite breakfast spot - Peaches - also on the main street, but closer to downtown. Hands down the best breakfast around! (The banana and brown sugar pancakes were unbelievable.) Then we came back from Peaches and worked off our breakfast in the nicely equipped fitness room.

Free Hi Speed internet is always a nice touch.

We love North Conway and vacation here frequently from Texas and would recommend the Residence Inn whole heartedly.

Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MattandErika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Over 30 years I've stayed in just about everyone hotel, resort, inn in the North Conway area. This is the first time in a long time I can say our stay was beyond our expectations. From the greeting by the front desk staff, who made you feel like family, the warm inviting lobby area, breakfast, nightly snacks, daily cookies and rooms, this is now the only place for us. We traveled with my Dad and had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath which was seperated by a livingroom/kitchen which was so enjoyable, (great if traveling with children or another couple), beautifully decorated, spacious, what more can I say. Oh sorry, did I forget the most important part, SPOTLESS! Did not use the indoor pool/whirlpool but looked very nice and larger than at most Residence Inns. Location was great. If you like to walk you have a lot of options w/in walking distance which is nice. Otherwise, you are a short drive to just about everthing. Thank you Residence Inn for making our weekend a true pleasure.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank FiveStarTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2010

We checked into the residence inn and were immediately greeted with amazing service and a gorgeous lobby!! Things did not end there. The suite we had rented was an amazing deal. $100 for an apartment that was beautifully decorated and furnished. Everything was perfect...a great mixture of functionality and romance.

The next morning we had a great complimentary breakfast...

If you are heading to North Conway....this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

Place was amazing, Like a mini apartment. Super clean bcause it was new. Only place I have ever showered without flip flops. Staff was friendly including maid service. Definitely worth the money. Small kitchen - everything you need. A small living room area, with a spin around tv in case you want to watch from bed. Great for a ski weekend getaway. Ski lockers available outside - make sure you bring your own lock!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSauceda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2010

We stayed during this past weekend 1/22 through 1/24 in a 1 Bedroom King suite with a fireplace.

The Marriott Residence Inn in North Conway, NH is a very modern hotel with very beautiful contemporary decor in your guest room and through out the hotel. I especially loved the separate desk area and modern kitchen with granite counters throughout the suite. Friday night after check-in I was able to make a quick delicious nutrious meal while the family relaxed watching the large flat screen TV and enjoyed the free wireless internet service (which was very good as well). Some Marriott hotels are now providing the option for upgrading the wireless to allow better access for VPN (this was not offered here as far as I could tell). The bedroom was exceptionally beautiful with the recessed lighting, soothing atomosphere and modern furniture. The built-in gas fireplace added ambience to the living room as well as some extra heat! I noticed that the bedroom seemed a tad bit cooler though when the fireplace was off. Not a problem with heating during the evening though! In fact I was a tad bit warm (if needed ask for an extra blanket... they will accommodate). I did NOT notice a noisy heating system like others reported.

Other than the granite counters the bathroom was pretty basic. The shower was not as hot as I would have liked it.

The pool area was immaculate! The hot tub was very warm, clean, and relaxing. Plenty of towels and the pool boy checks on the area constantly! Nice lounge chairs to relax in too. If you want to bring a beverage to the pool bring your own plastic cups (as there is not any in the room).

The 24 hour gym is AWESOME! There are 2 treadmills, 2 ellipiticals, a stair climber, weights and 2 different types of bicycles. All in a modern large space with plenty of room to SPREAD OUT!

There is a small business center which is near the elevators. The only complaint about this is that it isn't very private... so beware if you are typing in personal information. The lobby has a wonderful fireplace and plenty of seating. There are some semi-private areas with TVs. I would suggest they move the business center to this area.

The "Free" Breakfast was GREAT! I loved the blueberry "make your own" waffles with fruit topping. They also had scrambled eggs, sausage links, hash browns, and several other continental items (e.g., bagels). Plenty of coffee and juice too!

During the mid afternoon -- delicious chocolate / white chocolate chip cookies were served during our stay! They offer other night time features during the week.

The only complaint for this stay is that our room was never "made up" on Saturday!!! I never saw a cleaning attendant on our floor the whole day on Saturday. This made it a problem and had to constantly run to the front desk to get supplies. The trash was overflowing by the time we left. No laundry bags either. They could use a cookie sheet as well.

Pets are allowed! We brought ours and they really enjoyed the new "For Your Paws Only" store which is located in the next lot.

This hotel is also about location, location, location! This hotel is minutes away from Mt. Cranmore and Outlet shopping!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

We just got back from a stay at the Residence Inn. This is a great hotel. We stayed in a Studio Suite, which had a king bed, pullout sofabed, and a small kitchen. The hotel was very clean, helpful staff. We did use the indoor pool, which was great in the middle of winter. They also have a great breakfast buffett in the morning.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whereonearth617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
0.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center
3.1 mi away
The Stonehurst Manor
The Stonehurst Manor
#5 of 25 in North Conway
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn North Conway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn North Conway

Address: 1801 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5158
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#7 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £82 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn North Conway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn North Conway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn North Conway Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing