We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ice cream”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #6 of 10 Dessert in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Want to have your Ben & Jerry's ice cream the way it was originally intended? Head into one of our locally owned and operated ice cream shops and dig into any of our euphoric ice cream flavors in the way the first scoops were served up by Ben and Jerry themselves. We even offer catering and will deliver our ice cream right to your next party or event!
Restaurant details
Description: Want to have your Ben & Jerry's ice cream the way it was originally intended? Head into one of our locally owned and operated ice cream shops and dig into any of our euphoric ice cream flavors in the way the first scoops were served up by Ben and Jerry themselves. We even offer catering and will deliver our ice cream right to your next party or event!
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good ice cream”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Took the family here after our train ride. The place was small and busy. The prices are ok and the ice cream is very good. Portion size is average. What else can I say?

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    31
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Get the Tshirt deal! ”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to get the tshirt deal ($20 for ticket and shirt). Shirt is 20 and ticket is 4 so good deal. Location is easy to find. Video was neat and makes me glad I pay so much to eat B & J ice cream there is a reason it costs what it does! I was shocked at the way different flavors are made (scheduled by day). The tour was definitely worth the money. The ice cream flavor was a normal one but on off season you may try a "not released" flavor. Very friendly staff. A few steps to climb but elevator too. The hours said "late June" 9 am. Good thing we accidentally slept in or we would have been there at 9 but the sign at the place said 10. So call for hours. Cheers!

Helpful?
Thank Mineral2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ice cream treat”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

never miss a chance for Ben & Jerrys. The factory near Waterbury Vermont is a must if you are in that area

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank kadecd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I want Ice Cream!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Wow..It's Ben & Jerry's. By the train depot. Great choices and great to feel like a kid again. A little pricey, but worth it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jaye1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Service and large portions!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The service was good and the ice cream flavorful and good variety of choices of flavors. The portion size was very generous.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing