We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eastern Inn & Suites
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Colonial Motel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn North Conway(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Conway Grand Hotel(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Granite Inn & Conference Center(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glen Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Mountain Hotel and Resort(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stonehurst Manor(North Conway)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
59
81
36
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
81
36
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolair hockeybreakfast roomarcade roomwasher and dryerper nightlocation is greatwould stay againgreat poolquiet locationmake your own waffleswi ficommon areassitting areanice roomgreat place to staywhite mountains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Sure the hotel is outdated but for the price of a suite it was very acceptable! The suite is large enough for 5 adults, fridge & microwave worked fine. The bathroom was adequete( shower was very nice). Room service cleaned daily and room supplies were there everytime we returned in the afternoon. Desk personal was very attentive and friendly! Pool was very clean, only drawback was lack of an updated exercise room (stairmaster, treadmill only). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank facetoface_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

You'll find this to be barely average. The decor, and overall feel remind you of the 80's. The beds weren't anything special. Water was hot, which is good. Breakfast is held in the lower level, which again reminds you of an 80's style basement with wood panelling and all. There are signs that maintenance is needed in the rooms. At least there was a flat-screen TV! Wifi only worked in the lobby, which was comfy. Overall, it was fine, but I probably won't go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoxgdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

when we made the reservation, we asked specifically about a fridge and microwave because of the fact we needed it to keep 3 daily medications in and a microwave because of special food we need to prepare daily. we were told there was a fridge and microwave in the room, neither were there and neither were ever provided. upon check-in we had to wait for the young man to get off his cell phone for a few minutes before he finally decided to wait on us, he had trouble finding our reservation. the toilet took 2 complete flushes while holding the handle down the whole time to flush a small bit of toilet paper. there was a sign on the mirror stating if towels were on the floor that meant they would take them and leave more, they never came into our room to clean, make beds, remove trash or remove dirty towels. and no clean towels ever appeared. free breakfast was cheep and gross. the pool and hot tub were really dirty and the hot tub only half worked. when checking out they tried to say we hadn't paid our full bill at check-in and we still owed $104.00, when we told the girl we had paid the complete amount she looked around and then told us not to worry about it she would take care of it we could go, we went to our car and hunted around for our receipt, we found it and took it back inside to show her and she copied it before we left. good thing we had it or they would have run our card again. I will say the room was clean when we got there, there was just no maid service while we were there for 3 days. and I have to say that the woman who was at the desk one night "anna" was wonderful. she was a bright spot in that motel hell. we will never stay there again and we suggest you don't either.

Room Tip: stay somewhere besides eastern inns in north Conway, new hampshire
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The Staff was incredibly friendly and the service was great. The room was clean and the shower had better water pressure than the last 4 hotels I stayed in, at a 3rd of the price. The Hotel is older but the value far exceeds the price for the room. I will be staying here every time I come to North Conway.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the lobby and you should be able to access the WIFI in your room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArthurLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our camping trip was rained out, and since we made the trip north we needed a place to stay. The Eastern was great! The room was cheap, quiet, and clean (except for a residual stain on the comforter, but we just took it off). We were even able to go swimming, and we were the only two in the pool AND hot tub, which were extremely clean. The receptionist was welcoming and friendly.
The rooms are basic,but for the price it was just what we needed. We only had snacks at the continental breakfast, but you'll find something you like.

The Eastern is a little dated, but is a great stay if you're on a budget. It is also within walking distance to town.

Room Tip: We stayed in 105 which was quiet and close to the pool and game rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leigh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews