We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eastern Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 21 North Conway B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice and clean place. Great people and great location. The beds are hard as rocks though, but that's the only negative. The pool was warm and clean and the hot tub was great. Will definitely stay there again with the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynxtrail2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is our 5th or 6th time staying here and they have definitely got the nicest most accommodating staff! The place is simple no frills lodging just outside of downtown North Conway with easy rides to all major ski areas on the outlets (my wife doesn't ski). The only reason for 4/5 on cleanliness and rooms are they are outdated and they use a very song cleanser which can be overpowering to some. Otherwise it's very reasonably priced and the pool area is great for three kids. Continental+ breakfast is included (they have a waffle maker!!) We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We love the Eastern Inns. The pool, hot tub, and two game rooms keep us returning with our 20 year old children. There is a great hiking/snowshoe trail, and the hotel is off the main road. It is close to the village of North Conway, multiple ski areas, the Kangamangus highway and Mt Washington. The staff gives a level of service not always seen at the chain motels. Lots of places to eat near by also. Good for any season of the year, as there is always something to do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BeachBum829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We recently stayed here while skiiing in North Conway, and it was a very good value for the price. It has everything you need, everything was clean an the location is convenient to skiiing as well as a few restaurants and bars within walking distance. It is definitely KID FRIENDLY - so if you are the sort that prefers to vacation away from the sounds of young children, then stay elsewhere. However if you have kids, they will love it - arcade, pool game room etc. I've seen the comments on the dated decor, and that is accurate. Personally I don't care as long as everything is clean, comfortable and works as it should, which I found to be the case here.

Room Tip: The suites are fine for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlin2m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Eastern Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you and your family again during your next visit to North Conway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The motel is adequate for the cost. The breakfast was fine and seemed to have something for everyone. Rooms were clean. The problem we had was the noise level. Children are screaming and running up and down the stairs and in the hallways and on both the first and second floors. I am actually in my bed right now at the motel writing this review because I can't sleep. It is almost 11pm.I have already been to the desk once an hour ago. Our room is on the first floor at the bottom of the stairs and close to the lobby/game room. The person at the desk told me there was nothing he could really do because he didn't know who the parents of the children (ages 10 and up I would guess) were. I suggested that maybe he go into the game room and hallways and ask them to quiet down. He did. He said to them they could be as loud as they wanted in the game room but not in the hallways.That sounded fair to me. They are still running up and down and yelling.It sounds like a bowling alley above us. My husband and I want to sleep. It's not going to happen until they go to bed.I imagine no one else is complaining because it seems as if it is all the kids who are staying here. The atmosphere is more like a campground. I brought my own kids here for years when they were little and we would never allow the running and playing tag in the hallways, certainly not screaming. There's a time and a place for everything.

Room Tip: Room 101 is noisy because people come in at all hours and go up and down the stairs. It is also in c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slpma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, General Manager at Eastern Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

It's unfortunate that parents let their kids run around so late during your stay. We do have a good hotel for families and it is rare that a situation like this occurs. Most of the time the kids are worn out and in bed early. I hope that in the future you will give us another try and we will reserve a room for you in a different location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stay here often while in the area. It is always clean, and comfortable. Very convenient location. The hotel is older, but they keep it well maintained. It is a good value and a nice change from the chain hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimmo_TessNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Really enjoyed my stay here at Eastern Inns, the motel is located a bit past town but still walking distance. I liked this fact that it was out of the noise and traffic of downtown North Conway.
There are hiking/cross-country ski trails, a Salon located near, nice warm indoor swimming pool and hot tub. Also included was a buffet breakfast which was delicious with many choices such as, fresh fruit, belgium waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, coffee, juice, milk, etc. Very happy with our stay I plan to return.

Room Tip: There are two choices, rooms with one king bed, and others that are like a small suite with microwav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Conway hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
1.3 mi away
Forest Glen Inn
Forest Glen Inn
#15 of 25 in North Conway
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,412 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fox Ridge Resort
Fox Ridge Resort
#12 of 25 in North Conway
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eastern Slope Inn
Eastern Slope Inn
#11 of 25 in North Conway
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastern Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastern Inn & Suites

Address: 2955 White Mountain Hwy, P.O.Box 775, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5111 (Formerly Eastern Inns)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Conway
Price Range: £77 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastern Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastern Inn & Suites: Located close to North Conway Village and all valley attractions, and resorts. Offering a variety of room types and suites. Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Pool and Hot Tub, Fitness Room, Game Rooms, On-site X-Country Skiing/Hiking Trails, and Free Continental Breakfast included. Special packages throughout the year, guest rewards program, and more. AAA approved. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eastern Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastern Inns Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing