We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual MidMorning Coffee”

Big Dave's Bagels & Deli
Ranked #19 of 93 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casual MidMorning Coffee”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

just stopped in to check out this place it is incredibly great. had a breakfast sandwich that was so good. great friendly staff

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lionel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    40
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must try in North Conway”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had the wonderful opportunity to meet Dig Dave at a charity event and we just had to give his bagels a try. We stopped by on our way out of North Conway and were so happy we did. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bagels were outstanding - just the way I love them light and filling. You must try the cream cheese! Best I have ever had! We will be back again and again. Thank you Dave

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely a hidden gem!!!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We've been driving by this place for years (we go to North Conway a few times a year), but this week was the first time we've stopped in. First impressions - very cute deli, super-casual, with great ladies working at the counter and the kitchen. We did have a bit of sticker shock at the prices for sandwiches, but that evaporated rather quickly once we experienced the size and quality of the sandwich we ordered. I had a cup of pea soup - DELICIOUS, with huge chunks of ham and bacon. My husband and I also split The Original Reuben. THE BEST. It was HUGE, with a ton of corned beef, perfectly grilled rye bread, with just the right amount of perfectly flavored sauerkraut (not TOO sour) and cheese/dressing. We were too stuffed to try the desserts, but next time we will be extra hungry when we stop in for lunch or breakfast. This will definitely be someplace we go every time we travel to North Conway from now on!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank torifreak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, CA
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Amazing Quality and Service”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

So happy that I sought out this bagel cafe. It's not the most conveniently located to "motel row" but it is well worth the effort. The owner was soooo friendly, service was great and the quality of the breakfast bagel sandwiches was amazing. Ate here twice during our 2 day stay on an 8 day fall foliage road trip. Don't leave this place without trying a piece of their famous "crumb cake". I'm not a sweet eater but I really really enjoyed this powdered sugar covered delight.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BoydChicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Aims to please!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

My husband and I went to No.Conway for the w/e. Read the reviews about Daves, so we went for lunch. Behind the counter were simply beautiful bagels. I felt like I was in NYC.
On a roll I got the sloppy Joe. It was filled with corned beef, cole slaw, swiss cheese, and roast beef and Russian dressing. It was packed to overflow and was fresh and tasty. My husband got the Rueben which looked, tasted and smelled delicious. It was one of the best I've had. My husband thought it was very good. The wait staff was very helpful and kind. We had Jess who couldn't do enough for us! We stayed with a local couple who told us that it was "too tempting to be near such a great place to eat". The next morning we went back for breakfast. Again it was made to order. I got an everything bagel egg sandwich......the bagel was pleasing in texture, taste, and appearance. I wish I lived closer! There are numerous home baked products like muffins and crumb cake. I sampled the blueberry....dense and moist(yum). I will be returning in the next month and will be bringing friends to Daves.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Renlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Dave's Bagels & Deli also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Big Dave's Bagels & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing