We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best garlic bagel ever!”

Big Dave's Bagels & Deli
Ranked #18 of 94 Restaurants in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best garlic bagel ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic bagels. Get a sandwich on a garlic bagel and you won't be disappointed! Lots of food for the price. Excellent slaw and chicken salad. A must do for lunch. The breakfast burrito to leaves room for nothing else.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhunter22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    37
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampstead, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best bagels in NH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had breakfast here while on vacation and the bagels are definitely the best in New Hampshire. Big, chewy and the lox was great too. If your spending the weekend in North Conway I would say this is a must eat for breakfast one morning.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Casual MidMorning Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

just stopped in to check out this place it is incredibly great. had a breakfast sandwich that was so good. great friendly staff

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lionel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must try in North Conway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We had the wonderful opportunity to meet Dig Dave at a charity event and we just had to give his bagels a try. We stopped by on our way out of North Conway and were so happy we did. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bagels were outstanding - just the way I love them light and filling. You must try the cream cheese! Best I have ever had! We will be back again and again. Thank you Dave

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vermont
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Absolutely a hidden gem!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We've been driving by this place for years (we go to North Conway a few times a year), but this week was the first time we've stopped in. First impressions - very cute deli, super-casual, with great ladies working at the counter and the kitchen. We did have a bit of sticker shock at the prices for sandwiches, but that evaporated rather quickly once we experienced the size and quality of the sandwich we ordered. I had a cup of pea soup - DELICIOUS, with huge chunks of ham and bacon. My husband and I also split The Original Reuben. THE BEST. It was HUGE, with a ton of corned beef, perfectly grilled rye bread, with just the right amount of perfectly flavored sauerkraut (not TOO sour) and cheese/dressing. We were too stuffed to try the desserts, but next time we will be extra hungry when we stop in for lunch or breakfast. This will definitely be someplace we go every time we travel to North Conway from now on!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank torifreak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Dave's Bagels & Deli also viewed

 
North Conway, Conway
North Conway, Conway
 

Been to Big Dave's Bagels & Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing