We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a dip”
Review of Diana's Baths

Diana's Baths
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good place for a dip”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were able to park on the road rather than pay in the carpark. Its about a 20 minute walk on a well made path through the woods to get to the cascade, and definitely worth the effort. It does get quite popular during the summer. Next time we'll take towels and swimming gear so that we can enjoy a dip. The cascade is quite extensive and there are lots of good photo opportunities.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartinB923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    295
    56
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice easy walk to the falls. It does get crowded so you might want to claim your spot early. Our one regret was not allowing enough time to enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummondville, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“beautiful place worth visiting”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We packed a lunch and headed for Diana's bath, hoping it was nice. It was much more than that, it was awesome. It wasn't very crowded since we're in september and we have been able to enjoy the relaxing sound, the view and the beautiful surrounding. The kids enjoyed hiking up the trail to get as high as possible. Tons of picture spot, easy access for a modest 3$. We can't wait to visit again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maikazach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming but busy”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a nice park to visit with kids, or for a modest uphill climb. The reward is seeing the cascading water and the kids and adults joyously splashing about. To access the area there is a parking lot which is adequate but busy on summer days. Several round and rounds finally produced a parking space. Then there is about a quarter mile walk through a pretty woods over a well traveled path to get to the water falls. The baths are just that. Each cascade ends in a pool of nature's creation which fills with kids and their parents. The hike up the "baths" is several hundred feet but nice exercise. A good place to spend a few hours.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Short hike, interesting spot”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We went late in the day and most of the people were starting to clear out, but it was still very busy. Interesting short little hike (easy even with small kids and a stroller). Water was cold obviously, being mountain fed, but would be refreshing in the hot sun. Get there early!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyJ71-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Diana's Baths also viewed

 

Been to Diana's Baths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing