We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“absolutely fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Stonehurst Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
chateauguay, quebec
1 review
“absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

Our three day stay at the Manor was fantastic , everything about the place was well organized and impecably clean. The food was exceptional and the service very hospitable. A stay at the Manor is highly recommended! Wouldnt hesitate stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to the Manor. We do certainly look forward to having you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    271
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
168
840
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bowdoin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

we stayed in the main inn.It was very beautiful inside and out.people were very friendly and helpful.Food was top notch.If you are not sure the price is right for you,dont forget to add in the value of the meals that come with the room price.Anywhere else our dinner and breakfast meals for 2 would have easily come to 100.00$ beautiful rooms. 3 minutes from North Conway shopping and entertainment areas.This is my first time writing a review,but I felt Stonehurst deserved it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Manor. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

My husband and I just spent 2-nights at Stonehurst Manor. This is the kind of place that's worth every penny. Our room was cozy, the grounds were gorgeous and the meals were simply delicious. In fact, I witnessed one gentleman actually stand up and hug his waiter after his meal...that's just how good the staff is at this Bed & Breakfast. We're looking forward to returning during the holidays and can only imagine how gorgeous Stonehurst Manor will look blanketed in snow.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Thank you! Truly when guests share their wonderful experiences with friends and family then we truly know that we are doing something right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

It was a lovely week-end. The food was delicious and the personnel friendly. The room was beautiful and clean and the bed comfortable. We will go back in the winter for cross country skiing since there are trails leaving from the property. we stayed in room 23 with a private balcony, fireplace and jaccuzi. Its and old manor so yes the bed and the floors crack when they are in use but what the heck I like old things since I've been married for 25 years and my husband is not getting younger.

Room Tip: rooim 23 is the best room in the house with fireplace and jaccuzi and a private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercedesmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We certainly enjoyed having you and your husband join us and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time. Look forward to seeing you this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Everything about this place was what I like. The decor inside was done with beauty and class. The food was exceptional and the staff was friendly and caring. My son and his wife had their wedding here because it has been one of their favorite places to come. It is very convenient to the North Conway Village which is great for shoppers and the beauty of the mountains is breathtaking. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mharrison55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
We always feel honored and privileged to be the setting of such wonderful family events. Weddings set the scene for long lasting traditions. We do appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Exceeded my expectations. I have traveled extensively around the world and like to read comments on what other travelers have experienced in advance of my first time visit. I was looking or waiting for something to not live up to their advertizing but I was blown away by the value for what my friends and I received. The foyer, the bar, the dinning rooms and guest rooms were what I expect of typical New England Hotels and Inns; cozy with vintage interiors, personal and accented by very warm and friendly staff. THE BIG PLUS.... the food was fantastic. As a Montrealer who loves to dine out at great restaurants on a weekly basis I would rate Stonehurst as one of the top eatery's that I have been exposed to in New England Inns and hotels. Most of the fellow guests we encountered were returning for their second, third or more multiple visit. Regardless of any negative reviews that I might have read the sheer fact that most guests are returning guests is alone the biggest compliment and proof of the top quality that Stonehurst maintains for its guests. My friends and I will return but our numbers will be greater next time because this is gem of a place that I now love to talk about.

Room Tip: the rooms vary in size and amenities, check on the web site but your first visit will expose you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blair9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 21 August 2011
We do thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Most of our guests are return visitors and each time they do bring more family and friends. It is truly the best compliment that we could ever receive as our guests not only share us but make us their tradition
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

We rented a deluxe condo. It was expensive..so we thought it would be high quality. As soon as went down to the bedrooms a very strong musty odor. In the bathroom was a dehumidifer, so they knew there was a problem. This condo should not be rented out. It could pose serious health problems. It also had a few other minor problems. A reservation was made, the next day we received a call saying one day was not available. We had to change our entire schedule. While there a female blonde staff member was very rude to us. She was so mean and nasty, she frighten children in the area.I have never been treated this way while on vacation.We have stayed here several times.On a bright note...(We did have breakfast at the Manor which was very good and the waitress was wonderful.)
We will not ever be staying here again. I can not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
The Deluxe condo that you reserved is one of the most popular reserved units on the rental property which is exactly why when the error was found (less than one day after) we called you to ask if you would mind changing your dates by one day. You did agree and told us that it was not a problem.
Some of the owners do choose to have dehumidifiers in their units which keep the units comfortable on humid days.
When you reserved the unit, you were told about the swimming pool rules and hours of operations for children under the age of 18. We also have our swimming pool rules in print in our confirmation letters. We offer family swim hours from 9:00 am until 5:00 pm and then adult only swimming from 5:00 pm until 10:00 pm this way both couples and families are able to enjoy the pool. You chose not to follow the rules and allow your 6 year old child in the hot tub and to attend the pool after family swim hours ended. You also had numerous glass bottles at the pool. For safety reasons we asked you to remove the glass from the pool.
We are sorry that you felt you were treated poorly, however the other families with children who did see you at the pool questioned why your child was allowed at the pool after hours and theirs was not. We are sorry that you felt that by asking you to follow the same rules as everyone else was being disrespectful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.1 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
3.4 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,325 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing