We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning and worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We happened upon this hotel by sheer luck. When I went to ask about the rate I was greeted by not only the lovely staff but a stunning Rottweiler. Originally I was taken aback at the rate of the room but then was told that dinner and breakfast was included. I went ahead and said yes. When I went up to my room it was amazing. Beautifully decorated (room 36) and the bed and pillows were comfortable. We had a jacuzzi room and it was a nice tub. There was even a TV in the bathroom to watch while enjoying a bath. A little balcony was nice. Screened in balcony meant we could sleep with the door open. I want to go back but sadly am not sure I will ever be back. We live over 1500 miles away. Oh and the food was excellent. The service for both meals was lovely and gracious.

My only warning would be that if the ticket for dinner and breakfast says "hot coffee and tea included" it means hot coffee and "hot" tea. Iced tea was $3 each. Not a big deal but just wanted folks to know.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scorchio321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2011

We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Manor. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time. It is certainly our pleasure serving you and making sure that your stay is memorable and beyond any expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for The Stonehurst Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

We actually hate to tell to many people to stay here because it makes it harder to get a room when we go to North Conway to vacation, ski or shop. The included suppers and breakfasts at the first class restaurant in the Manor are really excellent. This combo and room included is a super value. Great staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. Great outdoor pool and hot tub. Ideal mountain setting. Short drive to town and shopping outlets. Central for skiing excursions and day trips.

We love this place and continue to stay here twice a year.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

We actually have many people who jokingly tell us that they too hate tell too many people about us as they have a hard time getting in. When friends and family reccommend us to each other, that is truly the best compliment we could receive.
We do thank you for yoru kind words and do look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The staff is just so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very cozy. The food was very good. Since the weather was perfect, we enjoyed the pool. Perfect place for a getaway!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stonehurst Manor is a very homey, clean and elegant bed and breakfast nestled into the southern region of the White Mountains. The location is just perfect too. Just to the north of the busier sections of North Conway and back off route 16 in a very private location but with a gorgeous view looking west and north toward the Presidential range. We stayed in Room 23, a room with a fireplace which we didn't use(it was too warm)and a whirlpool spa in the tub. It also had a nice if not small screened in balcony. The room was nice but may have been a bit dated although it did have a large flat screen TV. We had the meal plan in our package which gave us 4 dinners and breakfasts with our stay for a very nice price per night. The food was good. Excellent breakfasts. Dinners were also above average although two nights when both my wife and I ordered steak neither were done exactly to our directions, In addition, one evening when I ordered wine I ordered Zinfindel and what I got was a glass of White Zinfindel. I suppose I could see where you could make that mistake and since I like both I didn't make a big deal about it. Our last night, a Thursday, which I understand is usually a very busy one in the dining room, our server was rather standoffish and not really very friendly. Its probably for those reasons that I can't give an excellent rating for the Manor. On the whole however, I did like it here and would probably stay here again if we return to this area of the White Mountains.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KyleG033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have stayed here many times. Enjoy the hot tub - views and great food.Very relaxing and quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sansail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

We agree! Our hot tub is one of the most relaxing places to be and to enjoy amazing mountain views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

The Stonehurst Manor is a cut above most bed and breakfast Inns. The Manor is warm and attractive, and the old stained glass windows and lace curtains add to charm. The bedroom was spacious and comfortable with 2 arm chairs and table and plasma TV on the wall. Especially nice was the base board heat in the bathroom. The breakfast and dinner (all included) were selected from the entire menu , and were exceptional in quantity and quality. All the staff and office personnel were friendly and very attentive to every detail . We will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Stairs only to 2nd floor to attached rooms
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeraldineRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

We are delighted to hear that your first visit was beyond your expectations. We strive to make each and everyone's stay exceptional. We look forward to having you join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stonehurst Manor is elegant, clean and gorgeous. The dinner is unbeliavable and the breakfast is scrumptous! We have now stayed twice and we will come back again! Thank you Stonehurst!

Kelly & Heath ~ Portland, Maine

Room Tip: Spa tub is awesome..room 37
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelly g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2011

Thank you! Our culinary department headed by Chef Davis are constantly preparing enjoyable and delicious items. The hardest part is trying to decide what to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £143 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing