We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

We really enjoyed our recent three night visit and found the experience to be an excellent value. We chose the MAP and were pleased with our choice. Each meal was more than ample and delicious. Service was always friendly and helpful. Our suite, with fireplace and jacuzzi, was just right and very comfortable. Location is far enough off the highway to feel secluded but close to attractions and the White Mountain National Forest for hikes and terrific views.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdouglasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thank you! It is always a pleasure to hear of such a wonderful stay. We look forward to having you join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    272
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
169
844
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
calverton ny
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

This year we were at the Manor in October for the fall colors .Every thing we were looking for was there .I think this trip was our sixth trip to Stonehurst and can not wait for the new year to get here to go again .Every thing is out standing . Robert Stolz

Room Tip: We try to get #22 or #23
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
The Autumn season is truly a wonderful time to be here--the foliage is stunning and this year was certainly amazing. Most of our guests book their following foliage season stays when they check-in for their current stays. We do thank you for taking the time to write a review and were deleighted to have you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterboro, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

The Stonehurst Manor sits on a beautiful property overlooking the mountains. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The building is very charming and full of character. The staff is very friendly and truly want to make your experience with them exceptional. The food is great and pricing is reasonable. We really enjoyed our experience and will be going back to The Stonehurst Manor often!

Room Tip: Pet Friendly Rooms are Rooms 1, 2, and 3, with great views of the Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Manor. We do look forward to having you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We happened upon this hotel by sheer luck. When I went to ask about the rate I was greeted by not only the lovely staff but a stunning Rottweiler. Originally I was taken aback at the rate of the room but then was told that dinner and breakfast was included. I went ahead and said yes. When I went up to my room it was amazing. Beautifully decorated (room 36) and the bed and pillows were comfortable. We had a jacuzzi room and it was a nice tub. There was even a TV in the bathroom to watch while enjoying a bath. A little balcony was nice. Screened in balcony meant we could sleep with the door open. I want to go back but sadly am not sure I will ever be back. We live over 1500 miles away. Oh and the food was excellent. The service for both meals was lovely and gracious.

My only warning would be that if the ticket for dinner and breakfast says "hot coffee and tea included" it means hot coffee and "hot" tea. Iced tea was $3 each. Not a big deal but just wanted folks to know.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scorchio321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 11 October 2011
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to the Manor. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time. It is certainly our pleasure serving you and making sure that your stay is memorable and beyond any expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Canada
Level Contributor
463 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

We actually hate to tell to many people to stay here because it makes it harder to get a room when we go to North Conway to vacation, ski or shop. The included suppers and breakfasts at the first class restaurant in the Manor are really excellent. This combo and room included is a super value. Great staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. Great outdoor pool and hot tub. Ideal mountain setting. Short drive to town and shopping outlets. Central for skiing excursions and day trips.

We love this place and continue to stay here twice a year.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
We actually have many people who jokingly tell us that they too hate tell too many people about us as they have a hard time getting in. When friends and family reccommend us to each other, that is truly the best compliment we could receive.
We do thank you for yoru kind words and do look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

The staff is just so friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very cozy. The food was very good. Since the weather was perfect, we enjoyed the pool. Perfect place for a getaway!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stonehurst Manor is a very homey, clean and elegant bed and breakfast nestled into the southern region of the White Mountains. The location is just perfect too. Just to the north of the busier sections of North Conway and back off route 16 in a very private location but with a gorgeous view looking west and north toward the Presidential range. We stayed in Room 23, a room with a fireplace which we didn't use(it was too warm)and a whirlpool spa in the tub. It also had a nice if not small screened in balcony. The room was nice but may have been a bit dated although it did have a large flat screen TV. We had the meal plan in our package which gave us 4 dinners and breakfasts with our stay for a very nice price per night. The food was good. Excellent breakfasts. Dinners were also above average although two nights when both my wife and I ordered steak neither were done exactly to our directions, In addition, one evening when I ordered wine I ordered Zinfindel and what I got was a glass of White Zinfindel. I suppose I could see where you could make that mistake and since I like both I didn't make a big deal about it. Our last night, a Thursday, which I understand is usually a very busy one in the dining room, our server was rather standoffish and not really very friendly. Its probably for those reasons that I can't give an excellent rating for the Manor. On the whole however, I did like it here and would probably stay here again if we return to this area of the White Mountains.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleG033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing