We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Stonehurst Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
White Trellis Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adventure Suites(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastern Slope Inn(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maple Leaf Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Ridge Resort(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colonial Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(North Conway)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
864
295
73
50
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
295
73
50
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary loungeprime ribmartini barthird floorno elevatormid weekmountain viewwhite mountainsjacuzzi tubnew hampshiremain buildingnorth conway areacookiesfireplaceleonaheidiwedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stay here every year when we come to shop in North Conway. We love the location and the food is great! We always get a room with a fireplace which we always use. Relaxing and romantic. We took our younger daughter for the first time and she enjoyed her stay. The main fireplace is a fun area to cozy up to. Always a neat feeling that you are stepping back in time and wonder about the history of the place. The attention to detail in the original design is obvious. We always enjoy our stay. We usually take advantage of the midweek special which is a good deal considering the quality of the food that comes with your room. We definitely would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Look at the pictures of the rooms before you book as you can pick what you want which is nice.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCC1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thank you for staying with us again. We so enjoy having you with us and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

There’s always a bit of luck involved in booking a good stay at a hotel or inn. But it isn’t all luck thanks to sites like Trip Advisor. Because my wife and I always carefully read the guest reviews, we have been very fortunate in finding quality locations at reasonable prices. Stonehurst Manor, however, exceeded all our expectations on our fist trip there two years ago and that’s why we returned for a second stay last week. We stayed for four days in a Manor room with a jacuzzi and fireplace, with breakfast and dinner included, just as we did the last time. (My idea of heaven is hopping into a hot Jacuzzi after a day of skiing and then sipping a good wine in front of the fire before heading off to dinner.)
To our delight, we felt that Stonehurst has gotten even better. I hate to single out individuals for praise because virtually every member of the staff we encountered was friendly and accommodating. But I would be remiss if I didn’t mention Heidi, the manager, and personally thank her for making our stay extra special. Her management skills were evident everywhere, from the front desk, to the restaurant and wait staff, the bar, the house-cleaning service and to the indoor and outdoor maintenance. As someone who once ran a government with a $16 million budget, I can personally attest to the fact that it is not an easy job pulling things together and making the operation run efficiently and effectively.
The restaurant deserves special recognition. The waiters and waitresses were uniformly friendly and helpful. The menu choices are fabulous, with a wide range of choices for every course. (See for yourself. Go to Stonehurst Manor web site and click on the menu.) And the quality and preparation of the food was superb. We each tried a different entrée every night (a total of 8) and they never disappointed. My favorite was the incredible prime rib – thick, juicy and cooked perfectly. My wife won’t pick a favorite because she thinks they were all outstanding. We both agreed that the New England clam chowder was the best we’ve ever had. We had intended to stay only three nights, but we stayed an extra night (gladly) due to a snowstorm on our original departure date. Heidi very generously offered us a “snow” discount for the 4th night. Bottom line, the 6-7 hour drive to Stonehurst is well worth the investment in time and gas. It is a delightful place run by friendly, competent professionals. We’ll be back…obviously.

Room Tip: Stay in the Manor House an choose a room with fireplace and jacuzzi.Most have mountain views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayortony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

We thank you very much for taking the time to write of your last visit with us at the Manor. We certainly appreciate it and are delighted that your stay was wonderful. We do look forward to having you with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel has been operating for a long time and the owner clearly understands the concept of hospitality. Rooms come with breakfast and dinner included. We were delighted with the hotel. The room was comfortable, clean and well maintained. The living room and dining room was warm, the fireplace cozy for drinks. The best part was the quality of the meals. It was a great dining experience for dinner and a full breakfast with real maple syrup on your pancakes!
We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taosmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We want to thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit with us at Stonehurst Manor. We are delighted to hear that your stay was wonderful and enjoyable. We do look forward to having you viist us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Wow Had a great time Beautiful rooms - Great food - Great people- could not think of a better place to run away from home :) We will be going back real soon, can't wait

Room Tip: I love the Montain wing, the views are amazing
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marguerite R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Thank you for such kind words! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and we certainly look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We rented one of the condos in the grounds of the Manor. The condo was excellent with everything that we needed. The grounds are really beautiful. The only issue was that whenever we popped into the manor for help or advice we did not get the level of service that we expected. We would certainly think twice about staying here again as the condo cost $1300+ for 4 nights.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brunei110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

We do believe that you posted your comment in error. It sounds like you reserved your recent condo rental through a private rental agency and not the Manor. We do ask that this review be removed from the Stonehurst Manor site and posted to the owner of the unit you reserved through as you did not stay as a guest of the Stonehurst Manor. We certainly would have provided any assistance that was needed to any of our guests at any time had you actually been a guest of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews