We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We were given reservations for 7:15 on Saturday night, showed up a few minutes earlier and were seated right away. Highly recommend either the Beef Wellington or Lamb Shank. The Creme Brulee was outstanding and my martini of choice was the Emerald City (key lime/vanilla/midori). Second time eating here and it's one of the best/most elegant places to dine in the North Conway area.

Room Tip: Bring your appetite!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctwix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2013

We thank you for your kind words and for your return business. That certainly means a lot to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for The Stonehurst Manor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

975 - 981 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2012

We have spent Thanksgiving in North Conway for close to ten years, this was our first (and last) holiday meal at Stonehurst. We were a part of 11 and had two children with us (ages 3 and 5) we opted for the mac and cheese off the children's menu for the kids- for $18.00 we got a bowl of Kraft Macaroni and Cheese, are you kidding me? Heidi, the General Manger was not only rude, but completely unqualified to deal with the public, her responses to our questions were quite infantile. The fascination with Mr. Bigelow (a white cat) would be tolerable if there was the same amount of attention given to the human beings entering the dated restaurant. Our expectations are quite low when we dine at Thanksgiving as we know how crazy it can be. I would stay away from this restaurant until they deal with the front of the house and choose to make the mac and cheese instead of ripping open a box.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. On Thanksgiving we offered a set price for children of $18 which included salad, choice of entree (3 styles of turkey, prime rib, macaroni and cheese and a choice of three desserts). Sorry you felt that $18 was too much for a 3 course holiday dinner for your children however the price was clearly stated on the menu. It is true that we now use an orange cheese for our macaroni because our young dinners didn't care for our gourmet macaroni and cheese. Wishing you and your family a happy holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Stonehurst Manor is a very friendly and cozy atmosphere. The people are amazing and always have a smile. The Manor is relaxing, restful, calming, joyful. The staff, food, lounge, rooms, scenic view, hospitality, etc.. are all absolutely amazing. We have stayed here for 5 years for a weekend getaway and we will continue to do so year after year. Our experience staying at the Stonehurst has always been memorable and pleasant.

Room Tip: The rooms with a Jacuzzi are fabulous. Top floor with a great view, the one with a balcony is smalle...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you! Our staff truly enjoy making our guests feel welcomed and relaxed. We look forward to having you join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We recently moved from the Valley but come back frequently to visit. Because we know our way around we know exactly where to stay. Take it from a local, you won't find a better combination of food, atmosphere, location, accommodations and bottom line, VALUE. Say hi to Heidi!

Room Tip: Get a room in the Manor, not the annex.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

This has been my third trip to Stonehurst Manor and hope to return many more times. Not only is the rooms great but the food is out of this world. The staff go out of their way to make you feel at home, its like going back each year to see family.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you! That is truly a mark of excellence to us when us guests feel like returning family each year. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

excellent time with good friends. Heidi is the best. Cannot wait to come back soon. Went to mount Washington on the cog, incredible views. Was able to see 50 miles. view from the fron of the Inn is incredible. The best lamb shank I have ever had

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwsmith1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

We are delighted to hear that your recent visit was amazing! November is really a great time to be here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I planned this long weekend trip without informing my husband as to where we we're going. Once he got over the three hour drive(which turned out to be a beautiful ride),we arrived at the manor. It was absolutely gorgeous!! The grounds we're perfectly groomed and the rooms we're quaint with an old world feeling to them. The meals in the dining room are without a doubt served and prepared like a five star restaurant you would find in upscale Boston.they are pet friendly, and staff friendly. What more can i say... it is our new vacation spot.!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LISA123892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2012

Thank you! We certainly look forward to having you join us againg very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#8 of 25 in North Conway
1,397 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Inn at Thorn Hill & Spa
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn North Conway
Residence Inn North Conway
#2 of 25 in North Conway
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range: £143 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing