We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Stonehurst Manor
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in North Conway
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I have never seen a more beautiful home!! The manor was gorgeous, the fireplace was spectacular, the food was wonderful and our room with the fireplace and Jacuzzi was very quaint and relaxing. Just what we needed!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19cheryl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    794
    273
    67
    46
    59
See reviews for
169
849
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St-Lazare, QC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

My wife and have been on several occasions and always made to feel like coming to our 2nd home! Wonderful people, great atmosphere, awesome beef Wellington (ask the Chef earlier to make the traditional version - so worth it)! Look forward to seeing them this summer! Oh yeah, wicked Martini's! If I had to "critique" one thing, it would be to update the beds... I love to sleep!

Room Tip: Any - check their website and choose for yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Go_Megg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you! We are always honored that you feel at home with us. We appreciate it very much and always look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Marion, New York
Level Contributor
141 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013 via mobile

Each winter we find ourselves returning to the Stonehurst Manor to enjoy winter activities like cross country skiing. We love the dinner menu at the Stonehurst and the new chef did not disappoint us. In fact we had our best meal yet when the chef prepared a seafood special. Love the decor and the woodwork in the manor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bdweave02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you. We are delighted to hear that your recent visit was just as memorable as the one's past. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

We just spent 3 nights at the Stonehurst Manor and it was Amazing! From the initial booking (which they really helped to make this a surprise for my husband) to check-out, couldn't have asked for a more pleasant experience.
Room was great, food was out of this world, and all of the employees were super friendly!
We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: We got the room with both a fireplace and jacuzzi - best choice,,,especially in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Great architecture, history, rooms, amenities, food, prime location for nature, outdoor sports, shopping, restaurants and friendly staff. Also great value with meals included and beautiful mountain views.

-Heather Cowen and Brad Doyle

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit. We certainly enjoyed having you with us and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

My husband and I have spent many wonderful vacations at Stonehurst Manor over a 5 year period. The accomodations in the main manor, the service and the food were excellent. However over the past three years, when trying to re-create our favourable experiences with the Manor's lovely restaurant, we attended the Manor's Thursday, two for one special dinner package. I'm sad to say that our three experiences over the past three years have been very disappointing. The quality of the service and the food has severely deteriorated. Our most recent experience in December of 2012 left us never wanting to return. The waiter was unprofessional and the food was terrible. The calamari was cold and rubbery and when I mentioned this to the waiter, his response was "sorry". No suggestion was made to bring me a fresh plate of it or to take it off our bill. My salad, which was supposed to be an entree, was "salad from a bag" and not fresh. I have had much better salads at Delaney's and other local pubs. My husband's beef tenderloin was mediocre. I do hope that the Manor's food improves back to it's earlier 5-star quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write of your recent visit to the Manor. We are sorry that your visit did not meet your expectations. Please give us a call at your convenience to discuss this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband and I just returned from 3 days two nights at Stonehurst Manor. This is our second stay at the Manor and it was excellent. The dinners were amazing and we were very happy with our room. We did not stay in the Manor this time but we were very pleased with our room in the wing. The bed was comfortable and the room was well appointed and very clean. We recommend Stonehurst to all of our friends!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manor3351, Front Office Manager at The Stonehurst Manor, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thank you! We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful relaxing visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Conway
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites North Conway
2.2 mi away
Red Jacket Mountain View Resort & Water Park
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Conway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Lodge at Jackson Village
5.7 mi away
The Wentworth
The Wentworth
#2 of 4 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
3.5 mi away
North Conway Grand Hotel
North Conway Grand Hotel
#9 of 24 in North Conway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stonehurst Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stonehurst Manor

Property: The Stonehurst Manor
Address: 3351 White Mountain Hwy, North Conway, Conway, NH 03860-5167
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Hampshire > White Mountains > Conway > North Conway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in North Conway
#14 Family Hotel in North Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Stonehurst Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE dinner and breakfast at the Stonehurst Manor, a turn-of-the-century mansion located on 33 private acres just one mile north of North Conway, New Hampshire where you'll experience the "best" getaways that Mt. Washington Valley and the White Mountains have to offer. Romantic guestrooms and suites(many with mountain views, Jacuzzis and wood-burning fireplaces), a popular gourmet restaurant, a Library Lounge with a huge fieldstone fireplace and artisan-carved oak paneling gourmet restaurant serving New England cuisine and Italian specialties featuring Manor-made fresh pasta, wood-fired oven baked artisan bread and signature sourdough pizzas. We are also pet friendly! Outdoor seasonal heated pool and hot tub, tennis and doorstep access to trail network for walking, snowshoeing and cross country skiing. Conveniently located to area activities including tax-free shopping, skiing, fly fishing, hiking, biking, zip lines, and climbing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Stonehurst Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway
Stonehurst Manor North Conway
Stonehurst Manor Hotel North Conway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing